Build your dream spouse here

Re: Build your dream spouse here

My turn!

Looks: Has to be hot, with some facial hair (like a 5 o'clock shadow, not a mulvi daari), slightly built (not lanky nor Arnold-caliber muscles) and HAS TO BE AT LEAST 5'11, 6' is PERFECT. He has to workout/go to the gym. And a defined jawline is...amazing. Sigh. Oh and awesome hair styled like the guy from Disney's movie 'Tangled' would be amazing.
Job: Should have an undergrad but Masters is awesome. And I really love engineer-type guys since both my dad and grandfather were engineers. I love if a guy is extremely good at math and has interest in physics and science. Since I'm more into Liberal Arts/Literature I think we'd have an interesting household.
Taste in Literature: **Don't care as long as it isn't erotica or some childish anime comics. I'm fine as long as he can read. In fact, I find it even hotter if he's extremely smart/intelligent yet hates reading. That's kinda' fascinating.
**Size
: No. (if regarding body, then def. slightly built (not Jersey Shore kind of muscles) but a six-pack is...awesome. And being tall. I'm 5'7" so he MUST be taller than me)
Personality: I like a guy who is subtle, sophisticated, not the class-clown type, reserved, looks intimidating yet is cute and funny with me. I'm a hopeless romantic so he has to be one. Has to be understanding and supportive. And must be liberal, not pressuring and pushy. Let's me be me. Oh and doesn't take crap from other people and can defend himself. Has to also be updated with worldly affairs with a sense of humor. Respectful of me and his mom are very important. Loyal and trustworthy. MUSTS.
Religion: Don't care as long as he's Pakistani, tbh. (yes, I only want a Pakistani guy, unless that guy is Ryan Gosling. -_-)
Manners: Respectful, subtle, polite, knows how to get along with kids/aunties/uncles and handle a tough desi bunch. And cannot be the type who makes "bongiyaan" or acts like a clown. I dont know but that is a huge turn off. My guy has to be reserved, classy, sophisticated and the kind who opens up in front of me. I find that so hot!
Skills: Knows how to handle dumb people and put them in their perspective lanes, ahem, handy around the house (can fix stuff), MATH!, knows about things happening in the world, can put up with me, can cook a few things, knows about computers and is just an all-round well-read/smart guy with at least a 3.5 GPA. 4.0 is amazing.
Voice: Nothing shrilly/girly and like Nik said, more than the voice, I'd focus on the what he says.

Ahem, so that took a while but you know what? I just realized my fiance is all that above (even the things I consider a bonus, he has. O.O) , and I didn't write it keeping him in mind so I consider myself super-freaking lucky. insert partially creepy grin

Whoa, my list is long. But I am admittedly very obnoxiously picky. >.<

Larka bechara keh dai k mujhey gori lerkee cheheyee tu Qayamat aa jatee hai :slight_smile:

yee to lerkiaan itnee lambeeeeeee lambeeeeee list post ker rahi hain, they should first check this :wink:

You just described my hubby! except for the Tangled hairstyle part and that he is not that interested in having a six-pack abs.:vivo:

D6C bro u are genius :smiley:

lol^
What if the girl is beautiful herself? Then what? Is being picky justified then?

Dream spouse... haye haye.... kion zakhmo per namak chirak rahay ho sab. Although I am still unmarried, but the rishtas I get are nowhere near a dream spouse. Its not even 10% of what I dream of.

I don't have a difficult criteria. But a simple thing like good height is not easily available. Whenever I see a perfect guy (who is 100% of the time already taken), I wonder where are such guys available and why they don't come in the open rishta market :p Why do only defected pieces get into the open market and not perfect guys? :p

are you by any chance implying that you are beotephul? :hmmm:

Perhaps you are checking a closeout store and not mall? ;)

eeman se, guys say the same thing about girls :(

I never had a list and I picked the perfect man.. :snooty:

Dekha! Kesa kamaal hai, ek nazar main banday ki pehchan hojati hai mujhay! :smokin:

Well, I’m not implying anything but I was just genuinely curious as to what you think then. And I think being picky can also be justified if you have made the conscious effort to not date or be with anyone except the man who will be your future husband, I know it may seem unreasonable to some people but that is how I justify it.

high-fives

My mom's trying every store, grocery and mall. Still unsuccessful :(

I guess all the perfect pieces (both girls and guys) get stuck with some losers and thats why we see a lot of couples where one person is perfect in every sense and the other is just an average person and we think is bandy ne aakhir is larki main kia dekha tha OR is bandi ne aakhir is banday main kia dekha tha :p

Perfect couples are very rare to find (sorry no offence to all the married ones here). When you start loving your spouse, you become the perfect one for him/ her but for the outside world, we keep on analysing the physical and overall compatibility of the couples ;)

meri biwi ko average bolaa :ASA:

Aww MashaAllah, nazar na lagay

Tauba tauba TLK bhai... meri itni majaaal kahan... Maine tau apko average bola :p

Hahaha Not! Kafi fark parta hai tu yeh sab fark hai na :wink: :D.

Haiiiiiiiiiii :wub: bas yehi keh sakti hun! I quite like your list, mA :slight_smile:

Yay! :wub:

That’s very true! Some people will tell me I am very aggressive compared to my husband. Some will say I look like a kid in front of him because he is so tall :hayaa: and he still looks older than me when he is actually almost a year younger than me :smiley: Our overall compatibility is undeniably awesome!
I can’t imagine not knowing him. I can’t imagine anyone putting up with me and my constant yapping…He is such a good listener even when I know he’s pretending to listen.. :@: