Broadcast of Pak vs. Ind Series (Merged)

*Originally posted by Chandbeti: *
Guppies broadcast games for free eh? Wow! I am getting dsl at the right time I guess.

Yes, generally they do it for free.

but hey if you feel like making a monetary contribution 'cause your conscience won't allow you to accept a freebie, I'm sure they'd be happy to accept it.

Even it you get it free, the sound and video quality just suck...also it goes off time to time, which is annoying

attention all england {united kingdom} guppies/guppans ary digital have confirmed they will telecast full pak-ind series {tests + odi's} and they r offering propective customers a £39.99 package for 2 months but its better i'd say to get the annual subscription package that way u save a lot of money , annual subscription fee is £99.99

*Originally posted by #let uz chat#: *
attention all england {united kingdom} guppies/guppans ary digital have confirmed they will telecast full pak-ind series {tests + odi's} and they r offering propective customers a £39.99 package for 2 months but its better i'd say to get the annual subscription package that way u save a lot of money , annual subscription fee is £99.99

You can watch it on sky sports for £26, cheaper than ARY and a much better and professional presentation.

*Originally posted by pkpride1: *
Even it you get it free, the sound and video quality just suck...also it goes off time to time, which is annoying

It's not that it sucks..it is because there are a lot of cheap desis who wants to watch the whole series without paying a dime. I happen to be one of them :D. I'm assuming we both are in the same club... Maybe you should learn to appreciate that our fellow guppies are providing this service for free. Heck Anees bhai(teaser) didn't ask for any money even though some of the guppies were ready chip in. So pkpride, You can apologize to me for your remarks and I will forgive you :)

Yaara im talking about the pakistanvision/ptv world thing...

Pakistanvision is owned by bunch of loosers. I know them, they won't ever give out good quality of streaming. Or most of the time they just put some target from other site in realmedia (ram) file and show they are broadcasting it. I don't trust em....

Well I will check PTV website, I think it's ptvlive.com right, if I am not correct then please correct me... But one thing with them also is their server is mostly down. Their PTV live stream had been down for more than 3 months and all I can see on it is one minute pre-recorded video.....

Well good to know that people put videos here on Gupistan sport section.... But are these videos Live or how after do they post???? Any idea??? And will I be able to watch it????

hiname, the video is broadcast live and yes, you will be able to watch it. as I said earlier, stay tuned and the details will come. :)

*Originally posted by hiname: *
Well I will check PTV website, I think it's ptvlive.com right, if I am not correct then please correct me... But one thing with them also is their server is mostly down. Their PTV live stream had been down for more than 3 months and all I can see on it is one minute pre-recorded video.....
It will be a hot day in Antarctica when PTV will stream live on its website the Pak-India series for mufta ... itnay khush qismet hamm nahi.

*Originally posted by pkpride1: *
Yaara im talking about the pakistanvision/ptv world thing...

pehlay kiyou nahee bataya.baikar mein iitna lamba bashan diya tha..boy do I look stupid now..anyways, thousand apologies.. :)

hiname , you need to have atleast dsl to connect to a live broadcast. It also depends if Dish netwrok are showing the games then we have couple of people broadcasting the games....so keep visiting kk to stay tuned..

Thank sambrialian for the reply. I will join KK for the live videos... :)

To FAISAL : Well they have given the asf file out for websites to put on their websites for users to watch live PTV, may be it's not on their own one but the link you can found on 100s of Pakistani websites. It used to work long ago but for few months they are just showing 1 minute clip... Believe me it happend without Hot climate in antartica.... If you like then I can give you links of few wesbites running the PTV live thingy but those people doesn't even bother to check that it's not a full live PTV now and it's only a short recorded clip...

Don't worry about my connection. 11MB/sec speed. We call it cable in USA and it's much faster than DSL...

To FAISAL : Well they have given the asf file out for websites to put on their websites for users to watch live PTV, may be it's not on their own one but the link you can found on 100s of Pakistani websites. It used to work long ago but for few months they are just showing 1 minute clip... Believe me it happend without Hot climate in antartica.... If you like then I can give you links of few wesbites running the PTV live thingy but those people doesn't even bother to check that it's not a full live PTV now and it's only a short recorded clip...
Bhai.. live TV is not a problem. I have, myself, seen it quite a few times on Pakistanvision and PTVLive.. I am talking specifically about the forthcoming Pak-India series. :-)

Oppp, sorry. My misunderstanding.....

This thread should be renamed as “KK Mufaat Khour meeting” :rotfl:

hiname "I will join KK for the live videos… "

thankyou very much for honering us with ur company

^^ :rotfl:

Don't worry about my connection. 11MB/sec speed. We call it cable in USA and it's much faster than DSL...

If your internet is that fast bro, you should peel opern the wallet and order the series from Cricinfo, it is not a bad deal

Re: ARY

*Originally posted by kman: *
Hey yaar can you ask them when they are starting the broadcast to US. Thanks

Well according to my latest Information ARY and Geo TV have started their broadcasting for North America ..... for those who can set-up a Satellite Dish (C-Band) in their backyard/roof-top here are the details for reception:

ARY: Freq. 4044 Vert; FEC 3/4; SR 11718; V-PID 1400; A-PID 1410
GEO TV: Freq 4044 Vert; FEC 3/4; SR 11718; V-PID 1500; A-PID 1510

This service is not encrypted in any form, it's an open DVB-Standard signal. I guess a 8/10 foot Dish should do the business. Good luck

for any further info u can PM me or have a look here:
www.satcodx.com (intelsat 805 at 55°West) or
www.lyngsat.com (intelsat 805 at 55°West)

wowww.. buttt… i just checked ARY’s website they didnt add North america in their coverage section..??

plus i dont think i will be able to set these frequency? so i shold ask dish network guy to come and set this?

and how did u knwo that they started to broadcast in north america.. i havent seen any adds or anything?

:help:

Re: Re: ARY

8-10 foot dish? r u nuts? we have 2-3 foot dishes available here. I havent seen many 8-10 foot dishes (other than few at hotel roofs). Even if i find one, the amount i have to pay for it i'd rather go to Pakistan to watch the games :)

*Originally posted by Zero_one: *

Well according to my latest Information ARY and Geo TV have started their broadcasting for North America ..... for those who can set-up a Satellite Dish (C-Band) in their backyard/roof-top here are the details for reception:

ARY: Freq. 4044 Vert; FEC 3/4; SR 11718; V-PID 1400; A-PID 1410
GEO TV: Freq 4044 Vert; FEC 3/4; SR 11718; V-PID 1500; A-PID 1510

This service is not encrypted in any form, it's an open DVB-Standard signal. I guess a 8/10 foot Dish should do the business. Good luck

for any further info u can PM me or have a look here:
www.satcodx.com (intelsat 805 at 55°West) or
www.lyngsat.com (intelsat 805 at 55°West)