Broadcast of Pak vs. Ind Series (Merged)

*Originally posted by sambrialian: *
in the worst possible case I'll stick my webcam in front of the TV just for you. :D
Thats what who---me was doing for me during the world cup. Actually works pretty well, if I may say so. :)

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Thats what who---me was doing for me during the world cup. Actually works pretty well, if I may say so. :)

well the webcam I have is pretty cheap. but if it actually works out to decent quality, I can show it provided Dishnetwork covers the series which chances are they will.

cool. thanks for the idea, Faisal bhai.

Well i'll be broadcasting the series Insha'Allah but my upload-speed is limited to 128K/bit so maybe 2 ppl can watch it properly ...... there r other guppies here who also have access to either ARY Digital or Sky Digital who may able to broadcast this series ......

I think Ehsan Paa aka The Mod is building up a team of "broadcasting-guppies" so those who don't have any access to cricket may able to watch it this way

Regarding the SL vs. AUS series ..... actually Ten Sports is showing the whole series live in Asia, Mid-East and Europe ..... If any one wants to watch it i can broadcast it

hmmm,, chalo phir apnay apnay banday book kar lo sab.

Faisal bhai, was it clear? How can u see it through a webcam? could see it clearly? I mean the ball swinging and the replays etc. ?

Alright, the wait is over!! :k:

India’s Tour of Pakistan on DISH

March 12 – April 17

5 One Day Internationals and 3 Test matches
Channel: 459/472

All-inclusive package: $199.95 :eek:
ODI-only package: $179.95

To order, call 1-800-333-DISH (3474)

Dish Network

That's a good price.

I thought it would go at $250. I guess they know people will watch the One Day's, so they jacked the price of that really high. They may offer the test series after the one day's are complete for $99.95

Those are absolutely sickeningly expensive prices for one series,even if it is between pak/indian. Considering it was only $100 more for the whole world cup. Guess i will have to start up a pitching in pool at work and hope some indian coleagues pitch in…damn u dish network for exploiting your customers :mad:.If i do manage to order it, i will try to setup a webcast since i have decent T1 line at home..as long it prevents them from abusing another fellow cricket lover.

U sicken me dish network :yukh:

199$ :frowning:

Should i buy Digital Camera or Watch Pak/Ind Series? Cant do both now :crying:

Timing for the series:

[thumb=E]Image216284_2060842.JPG[/thumb]

*Originally posted by KAKA-ATOM-BUM: *
Faisal bhai, was it clear? How can u see it through a webcam? could see it clearly? I mean the ball swinging and the replays etc. ?
Well, its the last fall back option. Thats for sure. The picture was as clear as in a decent video-conference, using NetMeeting. Asim's "hoorays" and "sighs" were also audible. You can't make out exactly the balls etc.. but you get an idea of whats going on. And since its P2P, so there is no buffering etc.

*Originally posted by Decent 6Chora: *

I know :(

and this is the modest infact optimistic guess, prices may go up to 199.95$

I hope k ARY gold idher bhee aa jaye, plz Allah Miaan!

tum bataloo k hum apney guess k sahe honey per :) hoon ya apni pocket k khale honey per :(

If only I didn’t have to pay 185 + 95 = ( do the math ) bucks for my two speeding tickets :crying:

Can we watch pak-india series live on internet for free???

My first post in sports section or may be first one outside computer section.... I was just wondering that is there some website where we can see pakistan's and india's upcoming matches live (videos) for free???

Ary Digital

Hi CRICKET FRIENDS

GOOD NEWS

PPL ASKED ME IF I CAN FIND OUT IF ARY-DIGITAL SHOWING BOTH

TEST AND ONE DAYS BET PAKISTAN AND INDIA

YES I HAVE CHECKED AND CONFIRMED THEY ARE SHOWING

THEM ALL

ARY

Hey yaar can you ask them when they are starting the broadcast to US. Thanks

sometimes, pakistanvision sets up a broadcast but they have no fixed policy.

Some guppies will be broadcasting the games for sure in their individual capacity. So, keep checking KK and the details will follow some time soon.

ps. welcome to KK. :)

Guppies broadcast games for free eh? Wow! I am getting dsl at the right time I guess.

^ Guppies only telecast for their friends. Are you a friend?

hiname: u can check ptv’s website they usually show matches online good luck.

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
^ Guppies only telecast for their friends. Are you a friend?

Oh! For an incentive as lucrative as this one, I am even ready to befriend Umair316, pakcanada and company.