iz ARY iz in US too?
can any 1 confirm whether or not, ary digital r gonna telecast the series? if so, the whole series i.e the test matches and the odi’s or just the odi’s as stated by muazzam a couple of posts above!!!
ARY has the rights for the whole of Europe except UK I think. In UK sky sports will telecast the series.
and if the series has to be broadcasted form USA to whole world you will be delighted to see block busters like “Kia aap mairee CYCLE ki insurance ker saktee hain” ads ![]()
re ehsan bhai’s response, i’m confused, i read about ary digital being one of the main rights holders for all pakistan home series, heck ary telecasted pakistan V south africa test series last time why not pak V ind!!!
guys the odi’s r fast approaching in march plz some 1 out there findout from ary digital, what is the score.
peace ![]()
Havent posted here in a while…anyway i called dishnetwork and was told that they are still under the process of obtaining broadcasting rights for the series.The rep i talked to hinted that dish will offer the series, but probably couldnt openly say it until all the agreements were final.They said they will let me know in the next week, and also to keep checking their website.
tc ![]()
I have just read in the Sky’s magazine that both Sky sports and ARY will cover the series. So take your pick. I will be watching it on Sky because their presentation will be much more professional as compared to ARY.
how much do you think it's going to cost in the US? Sri Lanka-Aus has the exact same number of matches and costs $79.95. My guess is that this will go for $179.95
sons of bitches make a killing off of us.
*Originally posted by TUMS: *
how much do you think it's going to cost in the US? Sri Lanka-Aus has the exact same number of matches and costs $79.95. My guess is that this will go for $179.95
sons of bitches make a killing off of us.
$149.95 is my best guess !
*Originally posted by Decent 6Chora: *
$149.95 is my best guess !
That is hell of a lot of money. ARY are advertising it in UK for around £40.
*Originally posted by ehsan: *
That is hell of a lot of money. ARY are advertising it in UK for around £40.
I know :(
and this is the modest infact optimistic guess, prices may go up to 199.95$
I hope k ARY gold idher bhee aa jaye, plz Allah Miaan!
Salaam,
I don't about the ARY stuff in the U.S. If ARY was launching in the US wouldn't dishnetwork have atleast some information about the channel coming? I called them and they knew nothing about this ARY channel. I hope ARY does offer something because i am no mood of being bent over by dishnetwork.
Matches on Dish in Markham / Toronto
Does any Torontonian here knows any one offering Dishnet package
in the Markham area. I realy would like to right-off Rogers for not
supporting Cricket at all. ![]()
Ok I read the entire thread and Im still kinda lost. So i’ll repeat the question,
What about us in the US?? ![]()
p.s. basically looking for an update.
there is nothing to report. we'll know more in the near future. there are a few rumors going around:
GEO TV is coming to the USA on 2/25 (according to various Urdu newswpapers). Registers an 8 (out of 10) on the Bull $hit meter.
ARY is coming to USA in March and will show entire Pak-India series. Based on gossip, registers 9 on the aforementioned scale.
Dish will show the series, even though ARY has the rights worldwide. Meter undecided about this rumor.
Dish will charge up to $199 for the series. Registers a 1. Given their propensity of milking cricket fans and that they charged $300+ for the World Cup (giving us the honor of seeing Kenya vs. India in the semi-final), this might be true.
So the long and short of it is that we know nothing.
Salam guppies .....
here some facts about the telecast of the upcoming Pak vs. Ind series .....
Ten Sports (Taj Media Group) bought the rights from PCB (Only home matches) .....
Ten Sports 1st customer is ARY Digital when it comes to Pakistan Cricket so ARY Digital has aquired the rights for Mid-East, Europe + UK (but not exclusive right)
In Europe (Except UK) ARY Digital has no opponent but Ten Sports itself which launched a few days ago it regular programe. But Ten Sports will telecast the series in Europe 1 hour later/timeshifted so the LIVE-Telecast will be aired be ARY Digital.
For UK viewers ARY Digital + Sky Digital (BSkyB) are offering LIVE-Telecast of the matches so it's up to the choice of viewers (i would prefer Sky because of the quality of service)
For US it's most likely that DISH-Network will telecast the series ..... since they always wait to see the how many ppl r interessted in so it might be worth of buying the rights or not
It's highly unlikely that ARY-Digital will launch just to promote itself with this series ......
BTW for guppies in Europe: Geo and Sony Entertainment TV are free to watch via Hotbird 13°East ..... Sony shows some highlights of SL vs. AUS
Details here: www.satcodx.com
For folks in the U.S. I don't see how those jews at dishnetwork are going to let ARY or anyone else televise Pakistan vs India. They are going to be charging about 200bones for the series, thats very easy money for them considering how many South Indians have penetrated California alone. Our Pakistani channels in US(Yeh hai aapka apnaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Prime TV) are crap in that they don't have the ability to show any cricket matches like ZeeTV does some times.
*Originally posted by Zero_one: *
For US it's most likely that DISH-Network will telecast the series ..... since they always wait to see the how many ppl r interessted in so it might be worth of buying the rights or not
In this particular case, this is practically a no-brainer. Really.
Yaar does any one have any idea about Australia?
I know that its not coming on fox sports on cable or the regular TV. Is there a way to have it over the internet?
Can we pay and watch it over the net? or if anyone knows of any dish network here in aus that has other desi channels or sports channels?
This is bad. I dont want to miss this series.
Please let me know if anyone knows any site on the net that might offer LIVE video.
Kaka yaara, I'm sure some guppies will broadcast the series. KK might do something too - the details should come soon.
I'm pretty positive that Willow will cover it too - this is too big a business opportunity to miss. also check pakistanvision, if you get lucky they might show it.
in the worst possible case I'll stick my webcam in front of the TV just for you. :D