bringing your kids up in Britain

Re: bringing your kids up in Britain

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=200383

Here is the thread. I also made a nice little ‘dua’ in that thread. Ameen sum ameen.

Sweetheart Nooo Noo Noo,

that was all a misunderstanding, they love each other now… they all went to the local chinese restaurant and made up over a dish of noodles.

its hard to angry with each other when you are slurping up noodles

Okey, I know that may not be entirely true but that kind of thing happens everywhere… I know asmall town with two mosques and they regularly argue…its a way in which to release pent up tension and aggression.. its a man thing I guess

Awww honey bunny,

thanks for making it a ‘man thing’. :smiley:

How many noodle serving chinese res. owners have you seen fighting? A small town may have only two of those but they damn well make sure that they share their supplies of ‘snake head’ fish (and dump the extras in the local pond :smiley: ).

daikho baitee,

it’s only particular to our paksitanis. I think you’ve developed immunity to such behavior. :smiley:

Luxury, this thread is about raising your kids in an "immoral" society. Can you stay on track please?

Ufffoooo. I am answering Lazy’s question.

^^^ Ooops, Little Miss Mehnaz has spoken and as Im frightened of her I ll have to ask YOU Mr Luxury Item Sir, where you would bring up your children...if you had any

Texas with its(apparant) desi community may seem horrific now, but if you want to bring them up with a sense of "pakistaniness" isnt it better to be around people who are the same..

you can go to Mosques and socialise with similar families, go to desi shops etc
Itd be difficult to bring up a child with a good sense of its roots if you live somewhere like Erm I dunno, the canadian rockies...where they wont really experience it

Why So formal, you may call me Daisy:D

Arranged marriages do not go against the very tenet of our belief…Gay marriages do…Even like normal heterosexual adultery is something no Muslim can think about…I can;t imagine a Muslim whose daughter comes home from a night out and the parents know she has been out with her BF doing the hubba and they are OK with it…

As far as ‘unhappy’ arranged marrianges are concerned, did you have any specific in mind? I for one am not familiar with any arranged marriage being an unhappy one in my immediate surroundings…There is one, but that is way beyond my circle of family or friends…And last I heard, they are now quite content with each other…

So, Rizwan is right, one must be cautious of what envrions our children might be subjected to and how to protect them from it…

My solution is a deeply ingrained knowledge of one’s values and teachings and the rest is in the Lord’s capable hands…

My own cousins were born, grew up and raised in LA of all places…They are MashAllah good looking guys and in no way poor or restricted in their means, yet they grew up to be exceptional students and Muslims…Long bearded ones, the kind Muslims today hate to see…

[quote=“Lajawab”]
Arranged marriages do not go against the very tenet of our belief…Gay marriages do…Even like normal heterosexual adultery is something no Muslim can think about…I can;t imagine a Muslim whose daughter comes home from a night out and the parents know she has been out with her BF doing the hubba and they are OK with it… I do I can provide you with names and adresses but im sure the shock will kill you

As far as ‘unhappy’ arranged marrianges are concerned, did you have any specific in mind? I for one am not familiar with any arranged marriage being an unhappy one in my immediate surroundings…There is one, but that is way beyond my circle of family or friends…And last I heard, they are now quite content with each other…I do I can provide you with names and adresses but im sure the shock will kill you…

So, Rizwan is right, one must be cautious of what envrions our children might be subjected to and how to protect them from it…

My solution is a deeply ingrained knowledge of one’s values and teachings and the rest is in the Lord’s capable hands…

My own cousins were born, grew up and raised in LA of all places…They are MashAllah good looking guys and in no way poor or restricted in their means, yet they grew up to be exceptional students and Muslims…Long bearded ones, the kind Muslims today hate to see…/QUOTEthis paragraph was lovely …till you got to the beards:p …actually It illustrates what I was saying.

you are very naive…its very sweet

^^

I am glad I am naive and simple Laisy...I wouldn;t have it any other way...

Lajjo, how many gays (Muslims or non-Muslims) do you know? And how many arranged marriage people (happy or unhappy) do you know? If I do the math with the people I know and construct a probability matrix, the unhappy arranged marriages in a culture of wed to love sounds far more alarming than magazine covers with two homos kissing.

Arranged marriages are not condemned in Islam...Homosexuality is...Fearing the condemned merits far more observation than something which might or might not go bad...

Lajo, meray bhai, just because something isn’t condemned doesn’t make it a preference nor does it mean that it is done right. For example, slavery is definitely not prohibited in any Western religion, including Islam, but I would hate for someone to use the religion card to say it shouldn’t be outlawed.

There are far more pressing problems than if homos get to marry or not, for example, poor education, poverty, wars and an interest driven society. I am far more concerned about raising my kids in a country that is considered the bully and where selfish competition and greed is rewarded than I am concerned how my state defines marriage. It is sad that such hot button issues fire up the public while real concerns are side tracked.

Poor education, poverty, wars and an interest driven society reqire massive amounts of capital, manpower and time to implement…

Stopping homosexuality requires nothing more than a danda and a Muslim brave enough to make sure it doesn’t raise its ugly head disguised as freedom of expression…

Gayism is a disease of the mind and it can spread…The people of Lut :as: are proof of that…Not all of them were gay, but once it became accepted, the whole civilization of Lut :as: started practicing it…

This thing needs to be beaten down as early as it raises its filthy, disgusting head…

^^^Oh Please!

Im sorry Lajawab I dont believe a word of post 34

^^

What, do you also believe gayism is freedom of expression and should be allowed?

Ah Lajo, you have such small dreams. What a waste.

:-|

Yes Absolutely

people having loving relationships or even consentiing fun relationships is OK by me

Lajawab

lajawab… please wake up… Oooops…

Get a doctor pleaseeee:eek:

he’s collapsed.. I think he’s having a heart attack

j/k:flower2:

I am not raising my kids near desis. I want them to know their language, i don’t want them to be ashamed of wearing salwar kameez, i want them to love desi food, butmost of all I want them to know thier religion.. i do not want them around the backbiting, gossiping, shiitty side of desis :disgust: Any fat biitch aunty who says my 5 yr old daughter won’t ever get married til she fixes some physical flaw will kiss my chapal :mad: