Re: Bridal dress markets/shops (karachi)
Ummm… ok I know a little; when I get more info I will post here InshAllah (if i remember :p)
- For the BEST shoes in karachi; hands down, Zamzama is the place to go. Prices start from Rs. 750-850, and onwards.
-EBH sometimes has nice stuff but I find it too paindoo, aur waise bhi… everything in EBH and every other shoe shop has ilke 3 inches of heels, and the largest size u get is like a 7/8.
-
Gulf is good for shoes as well I guess… I bought a chappal from there; the kind u wear to someone’s house costed me Rs150!!! and that was about 1.5 years back

-
For good Karha’i/ kaam; Paapoush is a good place, also there is this place called KDA market near Gulshan! This place has the most amazing kaam! Handmade bead work, for example for really “naazuk” kaam on the gulla, aasteen and daamun costed about Rs. 900 around a year back. I am serious girls; this place has some really prettey stuff.
-
For ready-made clothing; Tariq Road (hands down). I HATE HYDERI!!!
We bought some really nice stuff from the shops there… material turned out to good (flowy type), zabardast bead work on the gulla, and aasteen. The best part is that most of these shops would alter the suit for you within 24 hours as long as u take a size with you! It was quoted from Rs 2300 but my bargaining helped me get it for Rs 15/1600 :YES!: -
Capital Market in Sadar has gorgeous stuff… the kind of collection a bride needs for all those dawats post marriage! You can get jaw-dropping shalwar kamiz for any range… but about 4 years back; my cousin bought some for Rs 12000.
-
Rabi centre of Tariq Road also has some of the stuff that would go well in jeheiz! however, most of these are unstitched (which i guess is a good thing). Bought stuff that was Rs3800, but bought it for R2 2500

ok, thats all i can think of right now… ab aur loug share kareiN… mujhe bhi advise chahye hai ![]()