BRIDAL PICS.

oh thanks chanda. I’ve seen teeka’s like the earrings above and often wondered what they’re called.

agree with u! yups u guys are so right–seems as if everyone’s mom/aunts/grandmothers wore sleeveless short sari blouses in the past:)

Since the sari is vintage, the sleeveless will make it more comtemporary, younger, and definitely fresher.

traditional jewellery as Chanda and the rest have pointed out would be amazing: the big kara, saat lara, hyderabadi guluband, bindia, jhumaar etc etc.

If I were to wear this sari, would love to wear it with an uncut diamond/polki set such as this one by Shazia Deen that Ziggy posted a few months ago:

you might get more inspiration from here:

Princess Niloufer was the one of the last Ottoman princesses and was married to Prince Muazzan Jah the second son of the Nizam of Hyderabad.

Influenced by Parisian fashion; she often styled herself in white chiffon saris designed by some of the best french designers of the time. She made these "mounring clothes" into the most fashionable apparal of the time.

Online Shopping India | Jewelry | jewellery | Ethnic Indian Jewelry | Indian Jewelry | Cheap Online Jewellery

Exquisite kara Chanda!!

Re: BRIDAL PICS.

^ Gorgeous bangle! :)

Theyre pictures from his suprise birthday party…gosh i sound like a stalker haha

Can someone tell me where she got her jewellery from and her wedding dress. Are there more pics- full pics of her bridal wear.

**as salam-o-alaykum kafi der baad aayi hoon :slight_smile: mazeed pics k sath :slight_smile:

Choti image main ^ my fav :slight_smile: i like ehr jewelry makeup dress :slight_smile:

Big Size image :slight_smile: ^

**As salam-o-alaykum again

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/53481/4237_1121651812206_1554399440_288629_5718600_n.jpg

yeh smokie eyes hoti hayn kya?

ji bint e adam. she looks very pretty mashallah!

The problem isn't the sleeveless blouses themselves...my nanijaan herself used to wear them till maybe 20 or so years ago, my mum still does sometimes. It's just that no dulhan in our family has ever even worn her hair open, let alone a sleeveless outfit, so I'm not sure how people will react. I'm just going to have to run the idea by my mother (and I suppose my future MIL) to make sure no one's going to have a fit...

Pretty brides and great makeup!!

loose hair for mehndi or the valima? :)
i think it would be a good idea to demonstrate for them what you have in mind...maybe they ll like the look of it (?)
plus when you ve got tikka/matha patti..earrings and all the works...it would look lovely!

okay nice pic and all etc but seriosuly speaking vhat on earth waz the point of wearing the hijab? lol

What's wrong with the hijab? If it's a mixed wedding, some brides opt to wear a fancy hijab and jilbaab. :)

Masha'allah - the bride in the emerald-green dress in Bint-e-Aadam's post is gorgeous! lovvvve the eye makeup there - not sure how it'd look in real life, with 'real' angles :p but it's a great photo.

I would agree with previous comment about demonstrate it. And if they are deadly against it maybe you can have a thin dupatta over the sleevless?

Mehndi

Wedding

Photographer Sabih Khan’s picasa page. includes many wedding albums, http://picasaweb.google.com/sabih.khan

FYI: I don’t know who these people are, I didn’t go to their wedding, I don’t know their names, I don’t know where they live, or where they were born. So don’t ask. In case these are your long lost relatives or friends and you want their pics removed you should tell them to remove them from public viewing on picasa. Thank you and come again.

han yehi hian somky eye…magar yeh kisi kisi dulhan pe hi achi lagti hain…her aik pe nahi :slight_smile:

I was thinking about doing it at the valima...its technically after the wedding, so it should be more acceptable to be dressed in a more "azaad khayali" manner...at least I think :)