Re: BRIDAL PICS.
I'll second that!!! He is Cuuuuuuuttteeeeeeeee!!!! :) :)
Oh wow she is SO Mashallah pretty! Very delicate.
This thread is SO addictive! Such a super idea! I’ve got some great ideas from it from clothes to stages!
Thanks all for being excellent Web Searchers!
gulf also has some nice shops too- there is one in particular called gulf banarasi silk house, its right across from a lace/beyl store in the gali. they have all the designer's print outs from the web, and they've put together packages of fabric to match the designer pictures. i picked up a karma copy in mix jamavar for 3000 rupees. its a lovely rich forest green with bright pink accents.
i also got some gorgeous fabric for a friend's gharara from there- shirt in pure silk, gharara in pure jamavar, and dupatta in pure chiffon. its this really rich turqoise with copper print. that was 4600 rupees.
i met a lady here who makes beautiful clothes. she's in defense and if anyone's interested, i can PM you her number. her taste is amazing, she knows all the shops around here and she takes soooo many people shopping and bargains so well. we have family in the UK who just sent her the money for their daughter's complete jaheyz and she did an excellent job with it. she also doesn't cut corners which i really like- everything is the best quality unless you specifically request otherwise.
it is ridiculously pricy here these days- i mean, i paid 400 rupees just for beyl for one of my outfits. ghararas with good kaam will easily run you up to 30-50,000 rupees but i guess its still not bad in dollars. and if you know the right person to take you to the right shops and kaam walas and dyers, then i would never never never buy anything designer ever. theres so much variety here, uff. i want to buy everything! :p
Hey SGC
This Banarasi Silk House - Can we take along our own designs too? Do they just give you kapra or can they have it stiched/emboidered to the pictures too? This seems like a veru handy shop to have!
all very nice pictures... May Allah keep all these grooms and brides happy Amen!
oooo i love her walima makeup!! what a gorgeous bride! MA.
you are back Chanda-Kh :) how was the wedding?
It was awesome!! ALHAMDULILAH! :)
Hi everyone! All the brides look so nice. My sister is geting married next year so we are looking for nice are always looking for shadi outfit that we can wear. So far for my sister she wanted to wear a magenta lenga before but now she wants to weaar a red one for her shadi. We saved many to choose from so don't know. She would like a anarkali for her valima but if something else shows up that she really likes she will choose that. We havn't thought of a mendi outfit. we are going to Pakistan in october 09.
omg that purple lengha is sooooo pretty! ![]()
And what are we supposed to be seeing in the first pic? ![]()
Edit- wait I think I get it now, in teh first pic he’s a faux pas cuz of the socks… and the second pic cuz of the capris he’s sporting right? ![]()
nothing. I thought it ws funny/cute seeing a couple’s wedding pic and them at another wedding. ![]()
pictures removed upon owner’s request
Awwwww haha well spotted!! she looks so different as a bride! god bless make up!! :halo:
oh my god....the lehngas are so beautiful....
yeh kiss ki collection hai?
i always loved the classic look of red and gold and i think it getting back in fashion.
americandasi - Thank you for uploading those gorgeous pictures.
The whole collection is so regal and traditional. Red and gold will always be in.
Assalam alaikum, i know this may be not the right thread to post this, but its very important reach all muslims. I got this as sms so im conveying it to all muslims i know. PLEASE, MUSLIMS FIGHTING FOR PALESTINE AGAINST ISRAEL HAVE ASKED ALL THE MUSLIMS TO PLS READ THE CHAPTER 48 "AL FATH" OF THE NOBLE QURAN TONIGHT AND ASK ALLAH FOR HIS HELP AND VICTORY IN THE ON GOING WAR. JAZAKALLAH KHAIR!
^ y not make a new thread for it..?
Americandasi, who's collection is it..? beautiful Lehnga's!
I think this is Zardozi’s (Lahore) collection..