Re: BRIDAL PICS.
isi baat par aik aur ho jaye.. my bro gona kill me if he finds me doin this ![]()
{quoted image removed as requested by BiB}
isi baat par aik aur ho jaye.. my bro gona kill me if he finds me doin this ![]()
{quoted image removed as requested by BiB}
^ I am in love with her outfit…![]()
MashAllah.
omgosh i LOVE her gharara! your bhabi's very beautiful mashallah!
thank you thank you ![]()
the orange is lovely and so unusual!
Orange color....just makes me want to drink something!!! lol
BiB! those were amazing pics! thanks for sharing.
ok now to the ladies, i want an honest answer plz... how many of you like the concept of a gharara? i generally am not too fond of 'em but the one BiB's Bhabhi is wearing looks gorgeous! I just want a feel for how popoluar and acceptable it is, thnx :)
I dont know if i like it (for myself) either i've never worn one..but hers looks nice. But i wouldn't dislike/like an outfit just b/c someone esle is wearing it.
BiB! those were amazing pics! thanks for sharing.
ok now to the ladies, i want an honest answer plz... how many of you like the concept of a gharara? i generally am not too fond of 'em but the one BiB's Bhabhi is wearing looks gorgeous! I just want a feel for how popoluar and acceptable it is, thnx :)
I LOVE GHARARAs
I wish it was socially acceptable to wear one every day.
Make it… ![]()
I dont know if i like it (for myself) either i've never worn one..but hers looks nice. But i wouldn't dislike/like an outfit just b/c someone esle is wearing it.
fair enough :)
I LOVE GHARARAs
I wish it was socially acceptable to wear one every day.
:) my naani used to... she would wear it on a daily basis until she turned to saris... yaani she has never worn a shalwar kamiz since getting married!
i second what sahar said! i love gharara's. they're so regal and beautiful and graceful and actually really comfortable, given how much fabric there is. i wish i could wear my mehendi gharara all the time! and frankly, as much as i LOVED my shaadi lehenga, i'd get it redone as a gharara if i could in a heartbeat! :)
:) my naani used to... she would wear it on a daily basis until she turned to saris... yaani she has never worn a shalwar kamiz since getting married!
Same with Abu's mumani.
my dadi too! in fact, the couple of times i saw her in a shalwar kameez, it would be so odd! i loved going through her closet and helping her choose a sari for the day and deciding which one would look better for evening parties, and then i'd brush her hair and tie her choti or her bun. oh man, i miss my dadi!!! :/ i need to get my ass to pakistan.
BIB .... I love her ghararaaaa! she pulled off the orange color so gracefully. masha'Allah. What did she wear on valima?
BIB...lovely pics... MashAllah and congrats to your bhai and bhabi.
Pinks, I love ghararas. I wish we had more then 3 wedding functions, so I could wear all those different types of beautiful desi bridal outfits...lol...
thnx for the input ![]()
I guess maybe its coz of their indian backgrounds
ohhh… thats so nice! and you really should try and pay a visit! if there is one thing elders need, its our company… Alhumdulillah I spent the last 4 months of my Daadi’s life serving her and it was the best thing ever! she was paralysed, couldn’t speak, eat… but the expression on her face were priceless, may Allah SWT bless her ![]()
lol… yeah i know, and particularly those of us living in the west… we hardly get a chance to fully dress up :hinna:
awww you guys are making me miss my nani and dadi :(
my dadi too! in fact, the couple of times i saw her in a shalwar kameez, it would be so odd! i loved going through her closet and helping her choose a sari for the day and deciding which one would look better for evening parties, and then i'd brush her hair and tie her choti or her bun. oh man, i miss my dadi!!! :/ i need to get my ass to pakistan.
You should get your ass to pakistan, you never realize what you have until its gone. I use to pick out evening wear for daadi too, cept she always wore s&k. I did her hair as well :-)
This thread has suddenly taken a serious turn :P