Bridal Outifts

Re: Shaadi Season…Bridal Pictures

D2A – Thank you :blush: My mother-in-law selected the fabric and gave her ideas for the style to her designer/tailor. In Karachi.

aww thats sweet was it last year u got married?

Re: Shaadi Season.....Bridal Pictures

just 2.5 months ago -- end of december

your make up is really good it doesnt look over the top…did you ask her to do it in that way or did she just do it?

She did it that way, but I did mention I didnt want anything heavy. they are really good -- if you go there make sure to ask for rukhsana.

hmmz im gonna be in lahore... sheesh

i know im gonna be in gujranwala so karachi is way out!

^ gujranwala!? me too! hehe.. but i think im gonna be heading to lahore for all the tayaari

I missed it Sehar.

rukhsarbibi
thanks.:)

Sahar I missed it :teary1: … please PM it to me … pleeeaaassseeeeeee :flower1:

I missed it too :(

another poof

omgg!! no wonder u dont wanna post ur pic!! ur shoooo pwettyyyyyyyyy mashallah..nazar na lagaye :blush: …hubby’s very lucky :wink:

Lovely sahar, mashallah!

congratulations. :-)

could u guys post more pictures of colour combos of ferozi, turquoise colour combo? i am thinking pink but can't decide whether it shud be shocking pink or baby pink.
thanks in advance!

Sahar, all I can say is WOW!!MaashaAllah say! Allah mian nazar say bachaye!
I love your color combination and I agree with Suroor, plz post pics of your walima lehanga too. i once PMed you abt it but didnt hear anything back. :D

Suroor: Didnt you have a darker color (red) for nikah? Why dont you get baby pink for walima? with your skin color it would look awesome InshaAllah.

I am also thinking a lilac/pink/purplish combinations for walima InshaAllah. Maroon plus other color combination for nikah since he likes maroon better :)

yep i had blood red colour for my nikkah dress. actually i need two more dresses, one for rukhsati and one for valima. valima is coming from my susraal, already told them what i want. but for rukhsati i want ferozi ( matches with the jewelry i already have) with some pink shade.
here is an idea for u.. my cousin made a ghararah of atishi, dark purpulish maroon and turquoise ( more on the green side) on kamkhawab with thin embroidery on just the borders. it looked gorgeous.

you guys are very sweet. thank you. :D

suroor -- light ferozi should have baby pink -- lovely combo. if it's a dark ferozi or teal either shade of pink will look nice.

Sahar, I missed it again!!!

PM me when you post it. Put it back up ....

was the suggestion for me? :blush: thanks so much yaar. But it seems like i am not gonna have enough time to get the dress made from scratch. Roughly how long do you think they take to do the embroidery? Everyone has been telling me that they have such gorgeous designs and color combos that I wont even need to get it made from scratch. But I want chota and halka kaam, not the heavy borders and huge flowery patterns some of the traditional kaam has. Any more suggestions?

Also we will mostly be shopping for my jahez clothes in Lahore InshaAllah. If you knwo of any exceptional shops or darzis please let me know. Thanks yaara.