Bridal Makeup

Re: Bridal Makeup

does Alle Nora have a website?

Its interesting how they are offering discounts in October- considering its Ramazan and few muslim weddings take place in the holy month!

^ That's the point methinks ;)

you can get cheaper photoshoots but they wont do the nice ones..there is no concept of pre-function meetings where you can sit with your photographer and discuss different do's and dont's and poses .. neither will the beautician (annie at allenora esp. ) would listen to what you want to look like..
did you try mighty ? she does the make up for 13000 rs i guess
i am getting my photoshoot(cuople) from a man in this place near food street Image Bank..i have seen his results and they are really as good as Afzl or Afaq..he makes a smaller album of 40-50 pics(easier to carry as compared to those heavy metallic BOXES they call an album at afzl's shahnawaz's or afaq's) and the best thing is that he's do the photoshoot at the hall in the sideroom..(my mom didnt allow me to do awaara gardi with all my jewellwry on!) so i am happy with it..i hope he does it nicely..and he DID ask me to mail him the poses i want for myself.

Yah, I went with Hakim & Sons in Karachi. They had done two Mamoons' shoots as well, and both came out very nice. I think they are a bit pricey (though totally affordable, in comparison to Western rates) but very professional.

I think it was like $500, though I'm not sure.

Eactly,, Just what I was getting at. It's really really imporatant to me as well. I wanna know who's Mighty??? and also are they located in Lahore. I would also like to see some bridal make up by them if anyone has them. Has anyone gotten their make up done from Alle Nora and wish to share their pictures cuz I would really like to see before and after pictures. It would be ALOT helpful.

Also is Madeeha better than Alle Nora????
Any responces would be MUCH appreciated.
Thanks!

Mighty's is a well-known (like allenora and madeehs's) bridal makeup studio in lahore..located on Zahoor Ilahi road (the one wch has FC college) just near Lahore Grammar School..it is run by 3 sisters..mighty herself does the makeup,one of her sis does the hair and another one the jewellery&dupatta setting. i have seen the BEST makeup with Red/Maroon bridal outfits by Mighty's ! i have some friend's pics but am not allowed to post them !!

Madeeha's does the Best make up with walima coours ..i mean anything BUT red ! engagement ya nikah make up bahut acha karti hai..

and allenora is SAFE ! i mean i didnt know if red would suit me or not..annie does soft makeup with red wch is safe to play with !

more details? hmmphh.. okay.. (thi sis what friends have told me from their experiences) At allenora,you would feel like being in a make up factory !! aik assistant aik chair pe bithaa k blowdry/curling wala kaam karay gi,then you will be sent to another chair where your hairdo will be done..phir aik jaga make up base lagay ga, separate jaga pe eye make up hoga (i have even heard two different artists doing the eye make up on the same bride..so i have been strictly instructed to SHOUT AND YELL if someone tries to do it) phir lipstick lagay gi and so on... and annie WILL NOT listen to you at all about any suggestion...but despite all this,you will love the end result..

at mighty's,after ther hairdo,you will be taken to a small room with a chair (jesi dentist-procedure ki hoti hai) and big mirror walls around..you will be 'laid down' on it and will be asked to leave only after ev. thing is done..phir bahir jaa k dupatta setting ho jaye gi (i should mention that mighty's does an awesome photoshoot too!) by the way,Mighty's contact number is :042-5753240 and allenora's is 042-5763688

and what else.. i went to all these salons for info about pre-bridal services.. (like facials,polishing,wax,mehndi,pedi&manhicures,etc) and concluded that allenora's 3000rs wala package is good and another option is going to Muniba's (it is on M.M.Alam road near Cafe Zouk) and everyone at every parlour suggested me to get a hair cut done (ofcourse not a short one) a week or two before the wedding cuz the immediate time after the wedding is when you are expected to look your best ! 2 weeks may new hair cut manage karna bhi aa jaye ga :)

hope this would healp ! good luck everyone!

thanks prototype....that was very helpful! i'm assuming no one goes to depilex anymore. i heard they make their brides look too white. have u heard the same?

depilex..is now only famous for the tv/drama artist's makeup..never heard abt their bridal one since many yrs !

I think simple makeup only looks appropriate if your outfit is also simple. If you've got a full hardcore desi lehnga....your m/u should complement it.

do any of these makeup artists have websites

well i have recently had my walima booking at Ather Shahzad and he charged 35000 for the makeup completely done by him otherwise the senior assistance has different rates he is too expensive ................
well i dont see any defect in Madeeh's makeup but what about her sis Sifat

Give me a break................
how cum?he has charged me 35000 and there is no way he will charge 12000 he is among the top beauty artists. btw how old is ur wedding?

ok can anyone plzz explain to me tht does madeeha charge 30000 just for make up or photography included...
plz and thank you

???????

baddddddddd choice of lipstick.... n actually even eye shadow! but lipstick is more apparent.. shud have been bronze/gold eye shadow...and brown/gold lipstick... wud have looked beautifullllllll.. cuz the dress is nice! but the make up ruins it all!!!!

Does anyone know of any bridal make-up artists/salons in the South Bay area in Los Angeles, California?????

Any help would be great. Thanks!

mmmmmmmmmmmm…

I am a lebanese girl…and I want 2 help u with u’re make up…maybe u’ll like it…

i like this too much

and this…

hahaha…I think she looks crazy here…but her makeup is perfect

^^ OMG … the makeup in the 1st , 2nd and last one is AMAzing … :wub:

wish some of these makeup artist had websites that you can see their work on