Bridal Makeup in Karachi

Re: parlours in Karachi

plz do not quote or save .. the ones from ravissant n cistres r my friends so i will remove them soon..

well, m ConfusEddddddd now :(
my freind's sis n bhabhi had their makeup both days from CIsTRe.. but that was...like... aaaamm i didnt lika that at all..but this one in this pic is better than those.

n Sabs... i think may b their's light prblem in those pics???they r kind a dark :(
ab kya karun mene tu Sabs ka hi mind banaya hwa tha:(

light isn;t the problem.. the makeup is pathetic.. im sorrry to say this.. but seriously im damn confused q ke mai ne bhi sabs ka hey socha tha.. im thinking to go for ravissant on my valima..

^ Why not Shaheen Saeed, she's really good! Or Angie marshal, Laiqa hassan, Akif Ilyaas there are so many choices! Nina Lotia, Saba Khan at Le meche. Depilex, Allenora.. Nabila..

And Gina where r these palors that u named r located?

visit..

www.karachisnob.com

most of the parlours r at zamzama n defence.

Humz, not sure abt the locations but i've seen work by them and they're highly recommended.

nyone please ny ideas about parlours here in dubai please let me... :'(

^ Depilex, The Haven, Allure...

I had my make up done from Cistre 3. 5 years ago and was personally very happy with it because I felt like I looked like myself, only better. I didn't feel like they had turned me into a gorgeous stranger. They were also very polite and considerate.

Karachi salons + photography

Hi Everyone :)

Has anyone heard of or have any reviews about RUBINA'S SALON in Karachi?? Also, we're looking into Dossani's for the photography - Any reviews or comments about them?

Thanks!

Re: Karachi salons + photography

rubinas is good...u can check it

Hi :) Thanks! Could you elaborate a bit more...like "good" how?? Actually, I'm not in Karachi so I won't be able to check it out myself...

we've booked jimmy's, hope he does an okay job, seriously I'm the most un-photogenic person you'll ever meet, i ruined our engagement pics too :CareBear:

Rubina from what I have seen and heard is sometimes good, other times not.

Yeah, I'm not in Karachi so I can't check out the different salons myself. I need a place that's consistent and has a good reputation. I heard that allenora/sabs is inconsistent, sometimes they're really good and sometimes they mess up the makeup...any other suggestions would be great! Rushmore, I'm sure you look great in the pics!!

noone is consistent as far as parlours r concerned.. rubina's, nabilas, shaheen saeed, cistre's, sabs, ravissant, allenora.. etc all r big names.. personally i have seens Sabs brides didnt like it at all, nabila was good, seema from ravvissant her makeup is good..

for photoshot.. hakim sons, jimmy's, studio9, azi's.. all r good.. quite expeensive though.. khi mai aur bhi sastay aur achay studios hian..the only difference is the NAME.. woh mashoor hogae hian bas..

smughal is very right .its upto your skin,dress,jew and most important your luck i ve seen all kinds of brides pretty,gorgeous to ugly from all these salons so .....

rubinas is also good..one of our khandan ki bahu done her make up from rubinas and seh was looking good..althought allenora,depilex and sabs are more mashoor then rubinas

Hey Everyone :)

Thanks so much for the feedback. I really appreciate it! Well I think it seems the general consensus is that Rubina's is generally good, so we're going to book her!

About hair and makeup trials

:halo: I just wanted to know which bridal makeup artists/saloons in Karachi agree to do hair and makeup trials. My friend had it and managed to change quite a few things she didn’t like but she lives in USA.

Dis anyone based in Karachi have a makeup trial before proceeding to their wedding?