Re: bridal makeup at home in Karachi?!
Inshallah =)
And why don't you call some parlours and ask if they're willing to do u're makeup at home. Some of them just might be understanding enuff n help you out! Try Sab's, Asad baig, Akif Ilyas, saffron, nina lotia, laiqa hassan..
Re: Shamain Faruque in Karachi
ok thanx alot :)
how is samia's reputation nowadays? n is she good with all colors? if anybody has pic of her makeover then plz show me
reply ASAP
which parlour to choose in karachi for wedding?
which parlour to choose in karachi for wedding and walima makeup?
u mean Samia's or Saima's???
Re: which parlour to choose in karachi for wedding?
i m also about the same.but i think.....i`ll prefer sabs for valima.coz i want a model make up done n sabs is gud at dat.u shud also check it out
Re: bridal makeup in karachi
Hey guys, I just found out about some charges in khi,
Sabs charges Rs.20,000 for make up including services.
Cistres charges Rs.18,000 for make up and services.
Tariq Amin is charging 30,000 only for the makeup.
And this other guy, something Tareen is charging 25,000 only for the makeup.
Hi
My first post ever. Congratulations to all who are getting married. for those who are getting married in karachi check out this website check out w ww .karachisnob.com/wedding_planning_karachi.htm
remove the space between www
It a really useful website with up to date contacts details of designers, salon, catering,flowers, photographer and what not.
Also check out this link about Sabs Salon and it has latest pictures of their bridal and party makeup w ww.karachisnob.com/sabs-salon-karachi.htm
I just got my bhabhi booked with SABS and she is charging 15000+1000 for valima 1000 extra coz its on sunday
Also if you want to buy some really cool bridal outfits or party dresses without costing you a fortune check out Samsung at tariq Road its somewhere behind the snoopy and tha mall next to it. Its very famous.
For Photography i would recommend St Valentines if you could spend somewhere between 50 to 60k. His portraits are simply great and outstanding. He is the only photographer in karachi who uses the commercial photography camera in weddings. Yes the same one use to take pictures of beautiful models for billboards and large scale advertising his conatct details can be found on my previous post.
thanks for the gr8 site..
Wow hina, that's very useful, the model make up at sabs looks great.
Just found out Nabila's is charging 15,000 for make up only. btw these rates im posting are for august, probably more if the wedding is taking place around december.
Wow hina, that's very useful, the model make up at sabs looks great.
Just found out Nabila's is charging 15,000 for make up only. btw these rates im posting are for august, probably more if the wedding is taking place around december.
you are very welcome its almost same at that time of the year even i checked it out.
Salaam
I have booked Sabs for shadi still confused about waleema...
Shamain or Nabeela?
with nabeela whoever I have talked to their respond is " oh woh tou models ka makeup karte hai" and i am like ummm maybe I want to look like a model.. ;-) anyhow no one has ever said good or bad... some feedback PLEASE !!!
uFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF cONFUSION!
Re: Bridal Make-up in Karachi
here are the pics. i hope they are of some help to you
Hello All, you are all doing an awesome job collecting information for other people and posting it...
i am actually collecting information for my couzin who is getting married in august in karachi and someone recommended Cistres...Sare, if you could please post your pix again so that I can see the makeup by Cistres, I would really appreciate it.
My couzin got hers done from them years ago and I remember her looking stunning.
Otherwise the pictures from Sabs look great too and if Cistres does not work out I am thinking of going to her...
oh and Hina - thanks for that great site...i have forwarded it to my cuz already :)
Salaam I have booked Sabs for shadi still confused about waleema... Shamain or Nabeela? with nabeela whoever I have talked to their respond is " oh woh tou models ka makeup karte hai" and i am like ummm maybe I want to look like a model.. ;-) anyhow no one has ever said good or bad... some feedback PLEASE !!! uFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF cONFUSION!
Just spoke to a friend in khi whos getting married in August. She booked Nabilas and said her sister also got her bridal makeup done at nabilas 2 months ago and looked great, but i think otherwise. i looked at her pictures, although she looked much better on the shaadi compared to the valima, i didnt think it was THAT spectacular, though she did look better. anyway, everything is a matter of opinion, if you have seen nabilas makeup and like it then u should go with what u feel comfortable with.
problem is... I haven't seen any pictures of her work... just heard about it... and then my in-laws booked it... soooooooo... dont know much...
hrm, i just checked out the karachi snob website- great resource! but i gotta say, sabs seems really limited- all of the brides in their 'folio have dark eyes and pale lips. is that the only look they do? i'm not saying it looks bad, cos it looks fab, they do the dark eyes/pale lips thing really well, but what if you wanted a more balanced look?