what color bridal dress do you perfer? many people now in my family are saying that red toh bohat hi paidu type ka hai kyon ke ajj kal bohat hi ziyada other colors are in and mausam ke sahab se colors pehney jaa rahey hain
i personally think ke a bridal looks more beautiful and morr of a bridal in the color red
red if my 1st choice? and for walima which color is more suitable and how many of you match the bridal’s and groom’s color combinations?
Yep I think that red is a traditional colour for the bride and for the walima a ligther colour is usually chosen. One of my aunties wore creamy-gold colour and another wore light pink.
Bit for the walima the outfit as already provided for one of my aunts so she didnt really get to choose
i personally think ke a bridal looks more beautiful and morr of a bridal in the color red
.......................same mayra bhee yeh khiyal hai,red is red..
I personally like red too for bridal lenga. I bought red/maroonish color lenga. I love the color, even though I was thinking to get white or turqouise but opted for red instead, I just couldnt let go of the color.
[off thread] I am thinking of posting my lenga pictures here.. would love the GOOD opinions ;)
I personally like red too for bridal lenga. I bought red/maroonish color lenga. I love the color, even though I was thinking to get white or turqouise but opted for red instead, I just couldnt let go of the color.
[off thread] I am thinking of posting my lenga pictures here.. would love the GOOD opinions ;)
sure will love to see it and another thing have anyone ever worn black aur let say ke pura black nahin but uske uper koi kaam hua ho a different color attached to it ?
even my first choice is red but original red not mixed wid anyother colour or anyother shade of red only pure RED dulhan ki pehchaan hi red colour hai mager i remember my class teacher told us to wear white colour on ur wedding day because asli colour white hota hai dulhan ka ya uske shades ka red to khatre ka colour hai funny isnt it but i still prefer red for my wedding n lighter colours for walima....
Red is the color that's predominant in our culture..not white...
We're not gori/arab/etc, so why wud we wear whte dress on the wedding day? plus I think in our culture white is the color of mourning (when hindu widows wear white saris)....Valima now, is different, that's usually teh day that ur allowed to do something different...
in hindu culture, white is a mourning color. pakistani's usually wear dark colors or black.
i'm not a big fan of red as a bridal color- i think that we have the option of choosing from sooo many colors, why stick to one? for gori brides, it kind of sucks cos they very rarely wear anything but white or if they do, its a shade of white and their culture is kind of strict about it. meh. i like options! :)
Red is classic and usually looks good for barat ......I dunno why people are calling it pendu but I would say go for shades of red and as far as the valima is concerned you can go for lighter colors if you like
I saw some really nice red lehngas in the bridal pics thread ......I actually had this color dilemma myself because I didn't wanna go for the typical red dress but after looking at some pictures of brides with red dresses I realized how that color looks best
ok i couldn’t resist… i thought i’d back up my case for non-red by posting a pic of my shaadi lehenga dupatta on here… its definitely not red but its gorgeous all the same!
BUT i’m also having an outdoor, garden ceremony and reception… my case for not wearing red was it’ll be august, so it’ll be hot and i wanted a nice color and i also wanted it to be suitable for my location. having said that, if it was indoors, i would have gone with eggplant and raspberry, so still not red, but yes darker colors.
i don’t think there are any hard and fast rules about color and venue… its personal preference mostly… i wanted something light and not too heavy color-wise so i wouldn’t feel hotter in it in toronto’s humid august weather because we’re doing all our pics pre-ceremony so that would mean 2:30 we’re at our venue starting our photos… so that was the main consideration for me.
dark color-wise, these colors were my top choice:
BUT i don’t like that the top raspberry layer is cut on the bias to reveal so much orange underneath and i don’t like the kaam at the bottom. i think if properly done, these colors would look very beautiful together.
I like those colors and yea I would want something lighter colored as well and that’s what I’m gonna do for my valima since it will be outdoors…umm I personally don’t like the brown shades cause of my future sister-in law’s valima disaster…she had to wear brown for her valima and it didnt look so good for some reason
but I think that raspberry is a nice color…do you have any valima colors planned out? I was thinking of something along the shades of pink and silver for myself
we're only having one reception after the shaadi, no valima.
why was your sis in law's brown no good?
what happened there?
i think it depends on the shade of brown and the kaam. for me, for instance, the kaam is multicolored and it just works very well cos the background is neutral and the shirt is a bit darker so its not like wearing a thaan, you know? the patterns are varied on the lehenga too and the shirt is plain so the dupatta really is the main feature, followed by the lehenga bottom. i think the colors also have to suit your complexion and "be you", you know? if you're uncomfortable, it'll show in the pics. i'm looking forward to getting dressed up with the makeup and jewellery and everything! :)
we're only having one reception after the shaadi, no valima.
why was your sis in law's brown no good?
what happened there?
I think it just didn't go with the lighting and her makeup.....the salon lady put on ugly brown lipstick on her.....eeeeeeeek
I didn't find it elegeant on her
oh btw where're you getting your dress from?
red is definately the best colour for wedding day!! yess the VERYY bright red that hurts your eyes.. is definately out of fashion now.. but nice tones of reds.. maroons.. etc are definately still the hottest colours for wedding day!!!
for walima.. its up2 your personal choice.. but personally i LOVEEE pastel colours for valima.. a dress in any pastel colour (green, pink and lilac are the best according to me) with embriodary in either silver or the colour of the dress itself… that just looks gorgeousss!!! n gold is also a really pretty colour for either dayz!!!
here are some of my favourites.. have a look at these to get ideas:
I think it just didn't go with the lighting and her makeup.....the salon lady put on ugly brown lipstick on her.....eeeeeeeek
I didn't find it elegeant on her
oh btw where're you getting your dress from?
yeah... i'm gonna go with dull gold and muted greens for my eye makeup and definitely a pink, sort of, tea pink/dull rose pink, for my mouth.
brown lipstick is out as is red/maroon!
i really think that in the end, no matter how nice or how not nice the outfit is, its up to you to pull it off, or not. its the whole package, the jewellery, the hair, the makeup- you gotta hit all the right notes there.
Ok the pic is eh..but i can tell its very gorgeous… i’m glad u like ur outfit
Even if we dont wear red…i mean any color would do, we’re lucky that we can choose sooo many diff colors, burgundy, teal, green, blue, violet, fuschia, pink, peach, turqoise, aqua, yellow, lime gren, etc. the list goes on and on and on!