Bridal Beautician around GTA

Do u know someone for good Bridal makeup around GTA…? someone, who don’t ends up making me a cartoon…
… and Of course I m looking for a Desi Makeup artist
please post the contacts here or either PM me the info.

Thanks in advance

Re: Bridal Beautician around GTA

try shirly wu..shes amazing....my bhabi wil be getting her makeup done there....
check it out!

www.shirleybeautyconcept.com

I had shirly when i got married....amazing stuff and the photos were awesome.

I have heard rave reviews about Shirley, but you need to contact her months in advance in order to get an appointment cause she is often fully booked.

THANKYOU :slight_smile:
i checked her site … that looks quite decent n reasonable…will get an appointment from her soonnnnn… :blush:
do u know anyone else besides her? better to have two on hands instead of one..

Try Kavita at Divine Impressions. She is the make-up artist for Suhaag Magazine.
Her make-up is more natural looking. You have to book early depending on when your wedding is. I booked with her last July and my wedding is in 2006.
Good luck!

Any ideas about pricing for wedding hair and makeup?

^... pricing is not fixed... it varies from person to person....and depends what kinda servicing u r looking for....
like Shrily (mentioned above by Msf555) is charging $300 .... and her servicing includes: Bridal Makeup and Hairstyle, dupatta setting and coming to your place....
couple of years back someone did my sister's makeup...that lady also works for Suhaag Magazine ... if i am not mistaken, she charged under $200 for my sister.. for all the above mentioned services.....

Thanks JulyBride :)

Thank you! That sounds very reasonable indeed. At least the pricing of getting your wedding hair and makeup is not as outrageous as some of the well known beauty salons in pakistan!

but the job done over there (in pakistan) is way better compare to here.... have you ever notice how perfectly they blend the 'base' according to your skin tone and do perfect lipline and eyemake n stuff.... but over here they do not do a NEAT makeup at all.....atleast i never came across to any....to bad i got to rely on these beauticians here because i have no choice..

Really??

The makeup i’ve seen done in pak parlours is kinda ugly..errr well not ugly but not my taste.. like the foundation is sooo caked on, not to mention the whole white foundation on dark skin crap…u dont c the bride’s face or her features, u just c makeup.. its all cookie cutter, nothing unique or original.. :rotato:

^^ sara the better salons in pakistan do a really good job now. they make the bride look very different thats true but it still doesnt look like a gola gunda...

atleast thats what i saw in a video of my cousins wedding that took place in pakistan. i wasnt there to see her makeup in real but in the video it looked very airbrushed.....not cakey....but she got it done from a really expensive place i think...

Hi,
Kavita at Divine Impressions is charging me $500.
That includes coming to my house; bridal hair/make-up and again in the evening for the reception.
Shirley Wu charges $300 each visit; and $50 for trial make-up applications
Be careful with her.....sometimes she doesn't come and sends her associate instead. If you book with her make sure you get it in writing that she comes.

I think investing in shaadi makeup is essential- and i aggree that if you like the work of one makeup up lady you should get her for the big day not her assistant (who may be great but it should all be sorted out first hand).
Talking of makeup has any one tried out the new mac collection? I saw lush colors and was wondering if any one had been the first to try?

Sara516 ........depends which parlour you are going to....cheap one or well-known one....jaisay lipstick laganii tou sabhi ko aatii hai.. magar lipstick 'Tameez' say laganii kissii kissii ko aatii hai...
...Trust me, they are doing job over there these days...

JulyBride.. seems like u got a good deal for Kavita...
yeah.. shirly gave me the same hint ...she goes like she is very busy on my 'date' so she might gonna end up sending her associate to do my hairstyle and stuff ...thats why i was looking for the second one....

sooraj-mukhi... mac collections?? .. nope ... but i 'heard' Mac foundations aren't good at all

Shirley did it for my sis too, she charged around 300 bucks in 2001. She did a pretty good job though.

Goto the nearest Home Depot or Rona and check their PAINT section.

God Bless!

Shweet and Yourfriend, well my cousins got their barat/valima hair/makeup done at this gally-wala parlour.. the girsl came to the house and did everything.. on my cousin’s barat, the lights kept going out and even the back-up generator was dead.. so she basically got ready in the dark.. it was kinda funny but then she complained afterwards she didnt look good and it was funny too coz she had hte option of goingto a better parlour but she decided to be cheap so.. her valima makeup (and entire look acutally) was a lot better. :clown:

does any one know of a really good parlour in pakistan?? and really good wedding photographer??? msg me asap!!!!

Does Shirley really show up at 5:00 a.m. in the morning? I’m hearing that from a lot of people. One person told me she came to do her make up at 3:00 a.m. :eek: