Brian fired -- Can Junoon still act n re-act?!

Chalo ji ab Salman agaya bass per. Even if he did that, it was superb and classic. The rest of the late 90s stuff was just crap. Junoon these days sucks big time. They are getting tough time in Pakistan by Strings, Jal, Noori, eP and Fuzon. The feedback I got for Deewar from everywhere was that Junoon is ageing and Deewar was a try to come back to the real rock. But they failed. Sorry. You keep replying please, I am enjoying :slight_smile:

*Originally posted by Spock: *
Tara Jala was the best song of 2003, but then again, you think Bilal Maqsood is one of Pakistans best guitarists, so I wont bother with you. You should go listen to your (pilots) gem's solo album, that he tried after Junoon, Im sure with your standards, you'll love it.

Tara Jala was? Provide the proof please. It was not the best song of the album even, let alone the best song of the year. Fuzon, Noori, eP and Strings dominated throughout the 2003. If you said Papu Yaar, I could believe that it was among top 5 songs on the charts.

*Originally posted by smooth_guy: *

Chalo ji ab Salman agaya bass per. Even if he did that, it was superb and classic. The rest of the late 90s stuff was just crap. Junoon these days sucks big time. They are getting tough time in Pakistan by Strings, Jal, Noori, eP and Fuzon. The feedback I got for Deewar from everywhere was that Junoon is ageing and Deewar was a try to come back to the real rock. But they failed. Sorry. You keep replying please, I am enjoying :)

How dare you question Junoon. They brought eternal peace amongst us and our hindustani bretheren. Off with your head you NFP wannabe. Dude the only reason junoon fans jump on us is because they themselves know that deewar sucked big time. Now now, please don't hit me with album sales number. You can get a donkey to sing in a album, title it "by junoon" and still sell 10 lakh copy with your eyes closed. They are an established band so people buy their album no matter what. I agree with you about the new bands coming up. My heart gets filled with glee when I see noori, jal, eP, fuzon, rungg etc make such great songs and albums. Pak music scene is booming indeed with not only artists but music directors and THREE different music channels. Mashallah, our music industry is beaming with talent.

they were showing this programme on Junoon here,, n all of these guys were in it.. the whole junoon band..
is the one with the beard salman? he was giving the interview..
Cant they come to aus????

tara jala, the best song in 2003. Ya allah, I have heard everything now. :rotfl: :rotfl:

NAWAZISH mr spoc for the brainiac comment, btw u love junoon so much that your eyes r covered with ganja takla's shiny tind so you won't see a fault in em' even if one exists.

Like I said, a dunce that thinks eP is a HEAVY METAL band, and Bilal is the greatest guitarist of Pakistan (whereas he cant even play the guitar :hehe:), his opinion to music does not matter. Youre suited to listening to Ali haider, Ali Zuffer, and all those pop-corns.

Mashallah, aik aur aya hai, none of the bands you mentioned, apart from fuzon is talented. Noori and talent? LOL and you said your heart cuddles when you look at Noori??? hahahaahah

! If you love NFP so much, do bother to read what he (and his bandbaja) wrote about Noori. They wanted to open for Junoon in the GMU concert too, becharoon ke visa hi naheey laggey…

As far as the Indian thing is concert, Mr. Atlanta, Junoon was banned in Pakistan, and they went to India, and their Indians fans gave them allt he support they needed, and they will always be successfull and loyal to them for their support.

Just dig up and search for the thread, even on GS…

*Originally posted by #let uz chat#: *
NAWAZISH mr spoc for the brainiac comment, btw u love junoon so much that your eyes r covered with ganja takla's shiny tind so you won't see a fault in em' even if one exists.

What do you know about Junoon? If I remember correctly, you couldnt even distinguish between Salman Ahmed and Salman Khan in a thread here. I guess you should stick to Bollywood...

sad

*Originally posted by Spock: *

Mashallah, aik aur aya hai, none of the bands you mentioned, apart from fuzon is talented. Noori and talent? LOL and you said your heart cuddles when you look at Noori???? hahahaahah

! If you love NFP so much, do bother to read what he (and his bandbaja) wrote about Noori. They wanted to open for Junoon in the GMU concert too, becharoon ke visa hi naheey laggey...

As far as the Indian thing is concert, Mr. Atlanta, Junoon was banned in Pakistan, and they went to India, and their Indians fans gave them allt he support they needed, and they will always be successfull and loyal to them for their support.

just because I like NFP's articles doesn't mean I have to agree with everything he says. Afterall I don't have my head stuck up NFP's ass like a certain guy has his head stuck up junoon's ass. I don't wanna name names but I think people know what I am talking about. And yes my heart does cuddle when i hear those bands, just like your heart cuddles when you hear the voice of your pyare ali bhai.

Junoon indeed was treated badly, you know what they should do. Make like motu adnan and apply for indian citizenship. Afterall the GREAT indian fans know music better than mullah jahil paki ****s. What better way to show support for the bharatmata than to apply for citizenship when you are threatened of death by stoning by mullah jahil paki ****s.

As far as noori thing is concerned, if that is true, which I highly doubt it is, than that is certainly sad news. But once again ali noor shows his intelligence. He knows full well that to gain listeners, sometimes you have to tour with donkeys. Granted the donkeys haven't had a thought provoking album since mid 90's but they still have a huge following. Please don't compare junoon with any other band. Junoon has been around for about 15 years now while noori, fuzon and others have just ONE album to their credit.

Just dig up and search for the thread, even on GS...

Why should I dig it up. YOU are the one that made the statement, YOU are the one that should back it up with proof. And by proof I don't mean the usual junoon ass-kissers opening a thread boasting their bands song. Give me an un-biased source. Somehow I have a hard time believing anything you say about junoon. Has any music critic like NFP, MAQ,moby, saba imtiaz, safwat saleem etc said that "tara jala" is the song of 2003

You dont know jack about music. hahahahah where do you come up with that? Did you know they had to guts to go out there and play the Pak National Anthem infront of 12,000 people a month or two ago infront of a crowd in Chennai?

As for Noori, do you know how much ppl hate them now, ever since they started doing those gay-polo-ads-gigs, and changed their genres completely. Its because of typical pop-corn nooripoori listeners like you that real talent like Faraz Anwar never got credited. In the end it doesnt matter, youre not a Junooni and never were, but just look at the thousands of Junoonis that flock to see Junoon all over the world.

To all the bandbaja a**-kissers like you, read their article about the concert in Karachi featuring all the major bands in Pakistan, and what they had to say about… AND SABA IMTIAZ WROTE THIS ARTICLE… And you think they are real music critics? WTF is NFP anywayz, the idiot rated a Jal song over Us Rah Parr recently, and while reviewing Mizraabs MHM, he had no idea what he was talking about and kept on writing Mizmaar. As for journalistic credibility of BandBaja, they are so credible that they quoted the words of someone posing on Orkut as Salman Ahmed (who later admitted he wasnt the real salman) as being 'official. Safwat Saleem (the guy running BandBaja), wait isnt he managing eP? That explains why hes asked his chummies to diss every band (except eP ofcourse).

Is this the bad treatment they get? hahahaha Rotey raho, Jaltey raho, nothing you say matters.

http://www.bandbaja.org/issues/009/reviews/junoon.php

I missed this awesome post! :k: :k: Alright, now all the pappooz can keep whining all they want. If you hate Junoon so much, dont listen to it, stick to pani-poori

buddy it seems to me that YOU don’t know what you are talking about. When have I said junoon was treated badly in india. can you read? Please read over my post again. Have a coke and calm down my friends.

And regarding noori, perhaps it will be better if you go to their forum and see what he had to say about the whole polo thing. See unlike you and your fellow junooni, I have no problem admitting that polo thing was a mistake. Hell ali noor admitted it himself. I have enough confidence as a noori fan to criticize the band. A quality you low self-esteemed junoonis lack and proudly show off by attacking anyone and everyone who even dares to say that Junoon aint what it used to be.

And how many times do I have to say this before you get it through your thick skull. Junoon is the most popular band of pakistan. I have said it over and over again, it is not my fault that you choose to ignore it. Are they the best RIGHT NOW, the answer is a resounding HELL NOOOOOOO!!!

like shallum said in bandbaja couple of issues back while commenting on the bands of pakistan, “'All I’d like to say here is that if Mc Donald’s sells the most burgers in the world that doesn’t make them the best restaurant in world.”

http://www.bandbaja.org/issues/001/reviews/irtiqa.php

Is this the bad treatment they get? hahahaha Rotey raho, Jaltey raho, nothing you say matters.

http://www.bandbaja.org/issues/009/reviews/junoon.php

hmm, not my fault that you can’t figure out a sarcastic comment. I think everyone but you realized that my “stoning by death by paki mullah” comment was an tongue in cheek one. I am curious, exactly how old are you.

Spock, yaar why do you burn urself for the arrogant artists this much. I mean come on, you and Usman Junooni and many others on the Junoon forums act so crazy that others rightly start teasing you guys. I have been on Junoon forums since 1999 and I know how the teenage spillout their frustration on those forums by bashing other artists and bands. This is so childish behaviour. We don't see this kind of things across the border or in western world. Why need to prove that my fav band is the No. 1 and rest are novice? Why this attitude dude? Junoon will remain the pioneers of rock music in Pakistan and no one can snatch that crown from them. But these days other bands are doing great too. Infact better than Junoon's current work, according to the majority. One can tell by listening to the music. Its all about what sounds good on ears...and the reality is Deewar was not as good as Junoon's other album. But hats off to you junoonis, who screamed to death to prove its a divine album and things like 'Tara Jala' was the best song of the year. This statement alone is a joke, Tara Jala was below par. The sound engineering in the album specially the title track 'Deewar' is horrible. Not upto Salman's standards. The sequence drums that they used throughout the album reminded me of techno music. Ali Zaffar doing the same thing with the machines. Come on you are a rock band, atleast get a full time drummer and record it in a better facility. Listen to Najam Sheraz's Jaise Chaho Jiyo and MHB's album and you would know how to record live drums.

that's horribly sad. it kinda makes it worse that he's a white guy from the US. doesn't have money to go back to the US with his daughters?

I actually feel bad for his kids the most. Dead beat dad who isn't even pakistani, and a completely oblivious mom.

But, junoon's decision is understandable. If they were putting up with his depression for such a long time, that speaks for itself. And when it comes to depression - which it seems Brian is suffering from - its hard to pull someone out of it unless a therapist is involved or if the the person pulls out of it themselves.

*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
that's horribly sad. it kinda makes it worse that he's a white guy from the US. doesn't have money to go back to the US with his daughters?

I actually feel bad for his kids the most. Dead beat dad who isn't even pakistani, and a completely oblivious mom.

Ayesha Alam seems like a decent person. I am surprised she would just leave her kids like that. :s

I think Junoon was only with those 3 band members...any changes will lead them to Kanoon Wanoon but not Junoon :P
So Junoon is no more......I wouldnt blame just all on Brian. He has brought up good points and I think i can understand him as well.