just saw on GEO. Details to follow
Re: BREAKING NEWS: Waqar Younis resigns as bowling coach
lol.man pakistani players and their egos.
noooooo :(
Alriteeeeeeeeee! :D
is it because Mushtaq is made the head bowling coach. its more becoming a clash between tableeghi jamat and the mederates.
Stupid PCB. I think he resigned becuz he was only sent there for Tests. Horse s**t. Doctor sahib is already making all the wrong moves one month in.
I cant find the story. Can you plz give the source
who needs Waqar when we have Mushtaq ![]()
Its on GEO TV as breaking news. Haven't seen it online anywhere yet.
Interesting.
he was just appointed for the test matches thats what got him upset eventhough his contract is still valid till april and he will get paid for that.thats what happens when you appoint big stars with big egos as coaches.i dont think he has achieved much as bowling coach he made sami a worse bowler than he already is by asking him to cut down on his pace.
Waqar resigns as bowling coach of national team
** LAHORE:** Former captain and bowler Waqar Younis resigned saturday from Pakistan Cricket Board as a bowling coach of national team.
He has recently arrived here from hajj.
Talking to Geo News, Waqar Younis said that he has apprised Dr Naseem Ashraf of his decision regarding resignation from the team, adding he said that he would resign formally on Monday.
He said he was told that he would accompany the team only for the tests; while before the one dayer series, he would be called back home.
“According to my reckoning, it is better for me, team and the board that I should now give resignation from my office at PCB,” Waqar Younis added.
Source → GEO News
Stupid decision to appint him only for tests. He made a great contribution in terms of extras reduction in one dayers. grr!!!
Mushtaq is a nice fella, a very knowledgable individual but when it comes to bowling waqar had made great improvements in certain areas.
How in the world has Waqar not achieved much knowing the fact that Sami cannot bowl straight if his life is dependent on it?
The assumption largely lies on the re-enactment of Mushtaq on Lord knows what grounds. One minute he was gone, and before we know it, he re-appears at the scene of the crash.
So we migth expect him to be back after making headlines
Are you kidding yourself? Look what he has done to Rana and Umar Gul. Sami is a horse that you can walk to the lake but still cannot make him drink the water. Waqar Younis kia Dennis Lillee bhee Sami ko theek nahi kar sakta if Sami himself doesnt want to improve.
Naseem Ahraf and his antics, just like he sacked Mushtaq and then appointed him back, Naseem Ashraf is a stupid poodle of mushy has no man management skills, waqar just came back from HAJJ. he said on geo that it is a matter of respect, why would they want me 2 go for 2 weeks for tests then come back, he is right!!
Video Call of WAQAR that he made to geo.
http://justupit.com/video/view.php?video=f31e48ef1f9d0f24eaee7711920fce5e
Thanks Samad.
"Baray player ki dignity aur respect ko kis tarah rakha jaata haiy**"
LOL man this guy is too full of himself. I understand the dignity and respect part but hes calling himself a bara player.. thats a bit too much.
I agree with cHEEgum...he shouldn't have left the team stranded like that. PCB as always has made THE wrong decision in the whole drama but Waqar didnt make things any better. The whole bunch of players from 90's r so stuck up and individualistic. Not many would sacrifice a hair for the team or country.