:clap:

Re: Breaking News ... Shoaib Malik announced New Captain of Pakistan Team

seems the great choice...

I hope he will deliver...

hmmmmmm may be

hope for the best

Well it is certainly an interesting situation. Fingures crossed and lets see how he coupes with the situation.

Good luck to him

Re: Breaking News … Shoaib Malik announced New Captain of Pakistan Team

:k: this should be interesting - I reckon it’s a good choice.

2 Likes

Another opportunity lost.

After performance of 2007, these players did not even deserve the green cap of Pakistan, but the board has once again proved that nothing changes and its Ok to fail, you will be rewarded. Afterall, the Pcb chief himself is a chamcha who has no idea what merit means.

Now we have to wait for Malik to learn "on the job", only in Pakistan.

Name your choice

2 Likes

Learning on the job is natural, not a big issues, problem arises when you don't learn when on the job...

Good choice and a step in the right direction. Let's hope things improve from here.

Stale news, First reported by me (courtesy of ‘The Nation’) five days ago.

Good Luck to him :k: Only time will tell whether he’s really upto the job

Yaar Ehsan Bhai,

Hund ke khenna....chirya chukgai khaith.....bhains kutke laigai qilla......

Since u have asked, I wud have not made an announcement, afterall whats the hurry we do not have any cricket for the next six months. If the Abu Dhabi matches (charity) needed a captain then why not appoint someone who has done well in domestic cricket such as MisbahulHaq, Hasan Reza, Bazid Khan.

I wud have gone out of the current 15, none of them deserved to be considered, they were supposed to prove themselves first in domestic cricket, but sadly that was not to be. We have once again ceded power to the players, coach becharra sadmay se murgia, yeh ulloo ke phatay ayashee karthey phirthay hein, now are being once again treated like fkng heroes (zeros).

Yaar, this was the opportunity to break this player straglehold and instill some real discipline, merit and the need to prove they want to play for Pakistan as an honour and not for money or personal gains.

Then it was not confirmed now it is officially announced. You can get thread joined up if u like :slight_smile:

I doubt in his capabilities as captain, but we did not have much of a choice, did we.

One senior player declined captaincy, and the other senior player has too long a beard for captain.

^ OK thanks, good ideas but let's see what transpires.

That's very true. I just meant the news does n't hold much surprise now. Let's see if the huge weight of expectations actually make Malik a better player for it. Gooch's performances went up after he was awarded the captaincy

I think it is the best choice under current circumstances. Even Imran Khan has said he has a good cricketing brain, aside from his concern over his TEST batting average (37.xx needs improvement but is not 25.xx like some are leading us to believe on this forum- bogus) needing a lift.
It will all now depend totally on Malik himself to either sit back and rely on divine help alone or to step up and rise to the challenge.
Personally, I would like to hear these words from him " Although I am young, but this is a challenge that I will take head on" not in these exact words.
InshAllah he will be good. So long as PCB maintain full support and kicks any one out of the team who wants to ride like a "KHALIFA" (free riding Sultan).

Next important step is to give this young guy the right coach and select the best, most committed players for his 15.

Indeed a tough task ahead considering that how much authority Malik can command from seniors. Also it's yet to be seen if captaincy affects his batting??

I wonder how Younis is feeling today? sigh......what could have been? kaash mein itna ziddi aur khurdimagh na hota....or I just don't care, they can appoint whoever they want as captain

I really hope this turns out to be a betterment for Pakistan cricket.

Inshallah!