Breaking News: Shoaib and Asif BANNED

Re: Breaking News: Shoaib and Asif BANNED

Don’t watch movies - certainy won’t be watching his movies.

May be he should go into business partnership with Sami (who I don’t think will make any more impact on the international scene and therefore his intyernational career may also be over).

Some possible business ventures can include: Pizza shop, Sami to deliver pizza’s; Barber shop etc.

A sad day in the history of Pakistan cricket.

If PCB was taking dope tests after every series I think that players were fully aware of the consequences.

I am not too sure our team will shape up after this setback.

So if what you are saying is true than are you advocating that we should have continued in the same vein. Someone at sometime had to clean the mess and why not start now.

yes they do,moin khan owns 2 flats there.he used to come to this club in khi to play squash and used to chat a lot.

yeah, sadly enough the umpteenth sad day…

lol i cant believe miandad is coming here on t.v and supporting this decision.he has family relations with one of the biggest gangsters and match fixers in the world dawood ibrahim.he is trying to act so honest here.

He is another joker. Maybe he doesn't want to criticise the PCB and wants to be seen as a 'good boy' and in the hope he may get another coaching stint with the Pakistan team.

Shoaib's career done...finally...he was only useful for one series a year anyway. Asif is done as well, so we will have powerful attack of Umar Gul, Rana, and Rao "Waqar Younis" Iftikhar.

i feel bad for Asif he seems like a nice guy, but i dont feel bad for shoaib akhtar hes always been an a$$....when he was younger he used to curse at anyone who asked for his autograph,he was extremely ill tempered, a complete jerk who had no respect for people around him and thought too much of himself.and just like afridi he sometimes did'nt take resposibility for the team.The night before the game against india in the world cup in 2003 he got drunk and stayed up all night and then went for plenty of runs against india.Shoaib Akhtar is bad and sometimes bad things do happen to bad people in this world.

oh man...

Just heard the detailed press conference and the guy explained the difference between the lenghts of bans. He says that Shoaib Akhtar attended a drug awareness seminar (conducted by PCB?) and he had signed the attendance sheet so to claim he didnt know it was banned substance is not acceptable and hence a two year ban on him.

Though PCB made the right decision and would go a long way in cleaning up Pakistan's somewhat dented image in world cricket but I think that bans were somewhat harsh than one would have hoped. It is bad for us in the short run but better for us in the long run.

To say that our worldcup chances are gone is not right. Remember how Waqar was injured just before the world cup 92 and everyone wrote us off yet we pulled it off. Yes yes I know we had Wasim back then.

:what:I hate this race & all the wackos living in it :2guns: :whistling

sala kisi ko koi baat bhaijay mai nahi ghusti, bas appni hi [EMAIL=“g@@f”]g@@f ko chona laga ker khud hee hilnay ka kaam bhi kertain hain.

Ab kia rakha hai ? bas hilo, khub zoor zoor say hilo :smilestar: :chupki:

:smiley: I love my dawg Ninja ! :sadiyah:

This is a blessing in disguise! For once in a blue moon, Pakistan Cricket Board has positioned itself as an unbiased, powerful and effective entity, ready to take a serious action on literally anyone who places his individuality in front of his nation, and that of his team. An extremely courageous decision, I am shocked.

This marks a perfect opportunity for selectors to at least take their first eyes on some of the most deserving players from the domestic circuit. If not now, then when, I ask? There is no better time to start grooming some of the younger and fitted athletes by incorporating them on team tours, have them learn the intricacies and linchpin. Start right with the West Indies tour. Forget Imran Khan for once. Forget Mohammad Sami for once. Select one new bowler in the team on a regular basis, for trying out purposes. What's the most damage it can hurl? We will lose on a short-term basis? Unless it is an extreme measure, never think twice for short-term or temporary success, always think long-term goals, objectives, missions, visions. One new bowler to go along with the rest of the flock.

This is a blessing in disguise. I have a gut feeling Shoaib's career is not over. He will definitely be back, and when that time comes, he will take the center-stage, ahead of his rivals (whoever might be competing at that point in time). From now to two years' ahead of time, it seems like an eternity. Time flies very fast.

^^ Thanks god u finsih the post without dropping the "S" Bomb

Oh wait, Foook U did Drop the "S" Bomb, my Bad!!!

shoaib is saying his testosterone level went up as high as 1400 by taking prohormone alternatives like t-bomb.i take those things too i dont think they raise your t-level by that much.

nobody is indispensible ... so I wouldn't be too sad about Pakistan's loss.

but it will be sad if the players did not knowing comit the crime and got punished.

I say listen to woolmers Ideas carefully and try to implement them as good as possible + Imrans suggestion to work towards a strong domestic circuit is paramount.

Look at Australia .... they have a strong Domestic circuit and thus players like Hussey and Mitchell Johnson emerge on regular basis where as we wait and wait and once or twice in a decade we get ppl like Waqar and Wasim.

But oh i missed it. That needs proper longterm planning with apropriate expertise. Don't look at PCB for that

Raindance,
me like your post…aik merri tharaf sey…lo ub chuttar peeto…khoob peeto…zor zor sey peeto…rooftop pey kharay hokay peeto…

Join Tableeghi jamaat, good for the heart and soul

What a waste, lo karlo gull....

2yrs for shoaib and 1yr for asif....shoaib's career as a cricketer is overrrrrrrr....asif is a nice kid I sincerely hope and pray for his return....shoaib is a dynamic person, Iam confident of his future sucess but his cricketing days are over......

but what are we going to do for the next one year at least? watch Rana and Rao bowling in tandem....ughhhhh....thankgod for umer gul....and Kaneria...