Re: Breaking News: Shahid Afridi Retires From Test Cricket
They, as in the article at CricInfo? Could you please point as to where exactly it is mentioned that he is not performing in Test Cricket? (Apart from the rest, which is stated).
What in the world is “temporary retirement” ?
But Afridi is doing the right thing. Test Cricket was messing with his technique. He needs full tulleybaaz concentration for the World Cup.
I agree that he should be in both form of cricket. But if he retired just because he was dropped from one Test I think it is stupidity. Is is going to retire from ODI if he is dropped for one match.
lets just hope he didn’t retire because of this.
i agree ![]()
It is, it is, and I am certainly not defending Afridi's actions, either. That is definitely one of the very low-points in his professional career (apart from the pitch-scuffle incident a few months ago). But the bigger part of the blame goes to the selection committee and Inzamam, in particular, a sole person who has the last say on who gets picked and who doesn't. How, why and where is the reasoning for picking someone entirely new to his International career when one is in the foreign backyard where the guests haven't won a game in a space of ten, long, years?
20 years not 10
The fact that he wants to come back to test cricket after world cup raises a few suspicions about the reasons that he has given for retirement.May be he just wants Inzamam to retire.He did mention that he does'nt want to be a burden for the selectors who want to give young players a chance.
no don't ban me,....don't u understand? i am heart broken
Thank you for the correction.
i think Sri Lanka has’t won against Pak in 20 years but Pakistan had’t won a Test match in Sri Lanka for 10 years. i hope i m not switching it.
oops maybe I missunderstood…sorry.
Yes.........in a long, long time.
noooooooooooooooooooooo.......Afridiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii................donttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt.......goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
thats what inzi_rocks would say:D
what are you guys talking about...srilanka have beaten pakistan twice in Pakistan last time in 2000 I think..and Pakistan beat them 2-0 at home under wasim akram following that
naaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa jaooooooooooooooooooooooo afridiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
lol,.......ur gettin the hang of it razeeb!
Now Faisal Iqbal and Asim Kamal will have their musical chair game for the No. 6 potision in test. Its good to have specialist batting their chipping 40+ most of the time instead of unreliable lapaaro who gets out hitting every ball. Pakistan's test team will miss Afridi's bowling though. I hope Malik and Farhat put some extra efforts to fill this gap.
Also, if Afridi concerntrate on his batting and gets proper rest (specially to his ribs) he can be disasterous in ODIs. Its kind of dependency on him and Malik in ODI, if they click, we win if they don't we lose (pretty much).
sala tamasha kar raha hai.. Daru utregi to khud bhi utar jaayega
correction i think Moin khan may have been the captain then, but they did beat them 2-0 in srilanka in 2000 or around that time..wasim akram was great in that series
A decision that should have been taken by selectors/captain/coach a long time ago, has actually been taken by Afridi himself.
Funny ain't it
aray ye sooside kaa hota hai bahi?