Breaking News: Musharraf resigns

Re: Breaking News: Musharraf resigns

Zia dealt correctly with the masses, the lawyers and the rest of the mob -- with pure, raw dandaa. Apparently that's the only way to go about dealing with the mob as they don't listen to enlightened reasoning. They want be-pardagi/fahaashi bund on TV while living in a police state. Musharraf went against this all and gave everyone unprecedented, and apparently, undeserved freedom.

^^ wasn't it zia-ul haq whose policy was divide and rule...

^So all what you care is to see some skin on tv?
well porn has been widely available in all times in Pakistan

What freedom are you talking about: (you here means Musharraf)

The freedom of attacking TV stations which dont praise you
The freedom to get foreign govts to close down TV stations or programmes which are critical of you
The freedom of sacking judiciary when they are going to give decision against you
The freedom to kill innocent people on 12 May
The freedom of breaking the constitution on 3 Nov to save your own kursi.
The freedom of throwing thousands of people in jail who opposed your emergency and spending all your energies on suppressing people while Swat not only burned but was taken over by terrorists.
The list goes on.

Freedom what freedom?

the lawyers doesn't have anyother work than just to protest.They are not doing their work.Not solving the cases and taking salaries without working.Pakistan is in big trouble without musharraf the both political pirates zardari and nawaz are going to llot the whole country.Musharraf was the only threat to them.so thats why they are happy cuz now they can loot in peace.

^^ the freedom of kidnapping innocent people to save his kuri, the reason for kicking judges; thanks to saleem bhai for reminding us.... :)

May 12, I'll give you, was his only mistake. GEO and their likes are pure *fitna-*stirring channels and just watch what your new dakucracy does to them. They deserve every bit to be closed. Even in the States or closer home in India, the media closely follows the government's line -- you don't have expose-reports of your intelligence agencies or what your government is doing to some hostile neighbor. These channels deserve the treatment they got. And trust me, Mush towed a very balanced line vis a vis the whole extremists-in-Pakistan issue. The US and Naswaarland's Karzai werent too happy with Mush. Swat burned coz these extremists were crossing the line and fighting against Pak. And I could go on and on, the endpoint is, the mob won. Welcome to dakucracy.

Atack on the tv stations someone framed him
Agera p se koi kahe ke aap apne ghar ke larai jhagrey gs per openly share karen to kya aap karen ge.Us hone wale jhagrey ki ball to ball commentry karen ge?
Jab faisla musharaf ke k against ho to theek faisla and yehi woh judiciary thi na jis ne mussharaf ko ehel qarar diya tha presidential elections ke before the emergency
12 may ko sirf mqm nahi ppp bhi shamil thi logon ko murder kerne ke liye.
Sawat the present gov wants to talk with the murderers who are cutting people alive.No one says nothing about that.

Let me just tell you one more thing.I was watching the luqman show from newsone and some guy called in and that he also had a chance to express his views on geo and he said both the good stuff and the bad about musharaf.What geo did is they edited the good things he said and only showed the bad stuff.I heard him myself on luqman show and he was very frutrated on geo for that.

you call them innocent people, when they stock guns and ammo?

GEO is the Pakistani version of FOX news in the States. Extremely biased reporting going on.

Just the song they have been playing non-stop about Mushy's supporters is unbelievably childish. I expect more mature behaviour from supposedly responsible and balanced "journalists".

I want to see if the price of roti and atta drops in the morning. After all, it is what PML-N promised. Now that Mushy is out of the way, let's see if GEO and their likes, who repeatedly aired this statement, are willing to see if these promises have been fulfilled.

^ The songs a historic poem by Jalib, and makes fun of these chamchaz of Musharraf that plundered and set new records of corruption in the last decade.

Jang is such a JUNK newspaper. What can you expect from their news channel? Its hugely paindoo and caters at best to the paanwala crowd.

Do you mean that people who were killed on May 12 were stocking guns and ammo? :eek:

Fantastic post.

Pakistan is now left in the hands of a bunch of thugs who care more about personal vendetta's and their plots of land then the wellbeing of the country. Musharaf may have been no angel but was far better than Sharif and that pathetic excuse of a human being, Mr 10%, whos living off the support of his dead wife and calling all the shots.

Just wait and see the horrid look on the faces of all those rejoicing today when these idiots ruin the nation.

Price of atta or roti can't go termendously go down with a president stepping down or resolving the parliment. It will take time to over come the atta and rice shortage crisis. Yes, the government should make sure they take step to drop the prices and ease things for the public.

All MQM supporters, please dont seethe… afterall, your party is part of this new Govt :hehe:

If '10 percent' and his 'Ganja thug' partner together can give governance that would bring similar economical growth, similar increase in GDP, similar stable rupee exchange rate, similar stock market performance, similar increase in federal tax collection, similar increase in exports, similar increase in foreign exchange reserves, similar stagnation of national debt (foreign and local), similar increase in industrial productions ... and so on ... or even half of what was achieved during last 8 years of Musharraf rule, than I would forgive them even if they would loot and plunder. But fact is that what economical deterioration these thugs have brought to Pakistan in last 4 months, even recovering from that would be hard for these crooks.

Saleem bhai, rou mat yar, and this economic progress you talked about was squat. Mulq mey bijli thi nahee, aur batain kartey hain economic unprecedented growth ki. Also, I am waiting for you to tell me where Sahiba Mushy got 1.25million pounds to get curtains for her illegally acquired mansion in Chak Shahzad, Islamabad.

yaar saleem, spock.. a chapter has closed, can we start the new chapter just a little nicely? putting personal preferences, biases etc aside and lookin at what is bst for the country. Part of that will be giving the current regime some time to get their bearings.