BREAKING NEWS : Firing on Sri Lankan players in Lahore

Re: BREAKING NEWS : Firing on Sri Lankan players in Lahore

Update:

AAJ TV reporting that more weapons are found in different areas of Lahore in Rickshaw and few duffel bags. Lahore has been sealed and teams are after the guys who were involve in firing....

You must be extremely intellegent to get to that conclusion ........

terrible news .......

Here is what Mahela Jayawardene told Cricinfo

“The bus came under attack as we were driving to the stadium, the gunmen targeted the wheels of the bus first and then the bus,” Mahela Jayawardene told Cricinfo. “We all dived to the floor to take cover. About five players have been injured and also Paul Farbrace [a member of the support staff], but most of the injuries appear to be minor at this stage and caused by debris.”

Source: http://content-usa.cricinfo.com/pakvsl/content/current/story/393212.html

and within this short span of time, there have been conflicting statements coming from the gutter mouthed TOP ranking govt. officials.
Some say its a local land Mafia
The Gov. says its the same group that attacked mumbai
why cant they keep their mouths shut

Hats off to the Jawans who gave their lives and saved Pakistan from a even worse situation

india media has started the game, now talking abt security for world cup 2010 in whick pak is a co host, is this a right time to talk abt this . its so obvious whose behind all this,

and the tour cancelled

of course, after mumbai attack, indian intelligence left its intelligent traces of intelligence on every Pakistani. : )

ya atleast govt should fwd similar statements and force media to also cooperate with them. our media operators are also jerks, spreading more chaos.

HISAAB-KITAAB BARABARR HUA !

OTHERWISE...who'll pay the salaries of their staff?

12 gunmen who can take on an armed motorcade in public with RPGs, kill policemen, and not be shot or captured, only to melt away?

this is unfortunate for Pakistan cricket, now it will be difficult to convince any team to visit Pakistan.

The reserve umpire Ahsan Raza is critically injured, according to Times of India.

I guess you now think thoes who have attached today are not pakistani, just like ajmal kasab

[quote="queer, post:8, topic:191890"]

12 gunmen who can take on an armed motorcade in public with RPGs, kill policemen, and not be shot or captured, only to melt away?/quote]

YOU have a short memory! Abhi hardly 3+ months pehle yehi situation dekh chukey hein aap...

Issay kehte hein;

HISAAB-KITAAB BARABARR HUA!

Samjhay.....? ummmmm. Nahin samjhay aur samjho ge bhi nahin !

hmmmmmm

Indian and New Zealand players wearing black bands in their ODI game in response to the Lahore attacks on the SL team.

Looks like they had the bands handy during the lunch interval.

good,u can only criticise them
for their actions what they are doing what they are not.

we dont underestimate indians. we were pretty sure that they gonna attack some day.

after all even the "boats" from karachi can shake mumbai. kia abb indians itna bhi nahi ker saktay k attack foreigners in Pakistan.

ps. btw, couple of minute ago u called my conjecture a conclusion and now didnt u just concluded yourself that those attackers are Pakistanis? : )

That’s the part I don’t understand.

The following video shows the gunmen walking around shooting…it seemed like it was a fairly well-populated area…so how did the gunmen make their escape alive…with so many armed security officials around the Sri Lankan bus.