BREAKING NEWS: Bomb blast near Musharraf's HQ. Many killed

More news to follow.

This is utterly despicable.

I can’t find words enough to condemn this. Despite my dislike of the president there is no justification for attacks like these.

Lets get untied and stand up against the scourge of terrorism and not get involved in political point scoring.

Re: BREAKING NEWS: Bomb blast near Musharraf's HQ. Many killed

Inna Lillah-e-wa Inna ilaihi RajeooN

I agree with you ehsan bhai. This terrorrism threatens to destroy the fabric of the country.

I totally agree, but sad reality is that this has become part of daily routine. We have find the way to defeat these dark forces.

According to AAJ TV attack took place in Ayoub Park. 6 people have been killed 3 policemen and 3 people who were passing by. 11 people have been injured.

unfortunately the only thing which is going to wake up pakistanis to the menace of islamic extremism is more death and destruction

^ More than that its ignorant and cowardly pakistanis like us (myself included) who, instead of doing something about the situation, have abandoned Pakistan altogether and now sit in our comfortable chairs and pass verdicts on the state of our nation from half a world away.

It is difficult to wipe out terrorism from Pakistan. Is Pakistan headed for a civil war ?

Re: BREAKING NEWS: Bomb blast near Musharraf’s HQ. Many killed

^ unlikely, inshallah. more along the lines of protracted bombings by a small group of terrorists.

i used to live near ayyub park :eek:

Inna lillah-e-wainna ilaihi rajeoon.

Very sad news indeed. The war on terror musto continue. These extremists cannot stop this war on terror. :jhanda:

Inna lillah-e-wainna ilaihi rajeoon

Did this happen in or near the GHQ???

No its not very close.

You should change your signature after this, don't you think. Its not too late.

I don't see you condemning religious mafia and their supporters, in your signature atleast.

Crimes near center stage get every ones attention.

Inna lillahi wainna ilaihi rajeoon

And some here want Mush desperately dead, not realizing how much it will embolden the beheaders and suiciders. They will claim Allah did it proving their fight as right. They just don't understand how dangerous the threat from taliban/jihadis really is. They are stuck on issues of wardi and kursi (and this includes people on the mush side).

To begin with, After mush's "push" to pakistan towards western-ism caused religious fanatics to go crazy.
I did cause discomfort in normal people too.
I mean he him self drinks and stuff, he didn't need to impose his ideas on pakistan.
We could not condemn militants more, but mush is no answer to any problem pakistan is facing.

He is not forcing anybody to westernize. Its their own choice.
People should be more tolerent, its as simple as that.

Well then zia didn't turn people to religious fanatics.
Bush didn't turn people to support wars.

I will quote our beloved sheikh rashed here "govt.s shape mind of masses"

"awam ka mizaj hakumat bnati/badalti hy"

Westernization would be a god send for Pakistan.. If westernization means we dont have to worry about badmash Suicide bombers and moral police then thats exactly what we should aim for.

As for Zia, hope he burns in hell where he belongs.

You can comfortably call you self american now.