Breaking News: Akhtar, Asif called back to Pakistan!

Re: Breaking News: Akhtar, Asif called back to Pakistan!

According to your theory we should feed steroids to footballs, only then we can play with those balls on cricket ground :confused: but dont feed too much otherwise your kids can eat them as a toffee.

okay then tell him to eat more badaam :snooty:

Does badam effect on eyes to improve eyesights :confused:

Actually after a long while, I liked what PCB did in a crisis situation. One can argue that its like washing your dirty laundy in public but there is a positie spin to it and lets focus on that.

i feel bad for asif ..he is not that 'parha likha'..he probably did'nt even know what steroid is and that its banned...now he'll get banned for 2 years.

Just what we didn't need at this time. But if they have taken these steroids intentionally they should be banned for life, doesn't matter how important they are. I have no sympathy for cheaters.

relax karein bhai sahib … just remember any thing is possible … this is PCB we are talking about here … inshallah lets play +ve cricket and hope for the best :smiley:

i don't know ..i still think p.c.b should have found some way out for these guys..they are too important for pakistan cricket without them we saw how pathetic pakistan team became in england...there is a lot to lose here if these guys get banned for years which is very likely now..i think it should been kept under the carpet unless pcb thinks its still in their system and they will test positive again when icc conducts its own tests.

baRay booRhay kehtay hayn.

Their Arrival at Lahore Airport!!!

so does it require a college degree for them to know what is illegal?

I still am amazed and in denial that they in fact really took this drug.. it seems to be too much of a coincidence that both of them together show positive...
why not one of them and another batsman or something....
For their names to come up together makes me think that either it almost has to be coming from the injury recovery medicines or they took the drug under prescription and were in it together to enhance their bowling in the tournament...
Wallahu Alam...

What are the chances that we find out in a day that the tests were infact from the medicines they were given?

Just heard on Geo that Asif and Shoaib arrived at the Departure lounge in Lahore instead of Arrivals, where a throng of "well-wishers" were waiting for them! They had no luggage and the driver reportedly fled the scene by driving over sidewalks. Pure bedlam.

Bob Woolmer on SkySports

http://link.brightcove.com/services/player/bcpid192878545?bclid=192880115&bctid=263783168

What are the chances that we find out in a day that the tests were infact from the medicines they were given?

90% I think thats what happened but a banned substance in your system is the issue here not how it got there, so they have to live with the consequences now.

aray nikema bhai what did he say..my antique pc at work is not playing the link…

but jaha tak mera khyal hai maharaj ji Sachin to abhi bacha hai :hehe: aur aap bare boorho ki sun rahe ho doctor ko to consult karo

look everybody or safely saying many players do this...the rules are getting tighter so we are seeing this...
and it is not even a third world ignorance issue as some might be thinking, Shane warne from a developed industrialized country was proven to take drugs and he is back in cricket...
so lets not put them down too much and talk about banning them for life and stuff
...however PCB needs to get their players in discipline..and half of success is brought through discipline... the rest is from talent...

Yes good show from Nasim Ashraf...however I will be even more delighted for him to be transparent in his investigation as well as be compassionate to Pakistan cricket and cricket lovers...where as I also pray he is not the mechanical administrator he indicated that he might be by saying in his opening remarks when he took office more or less to the effect of " it does not require that the PCB chief have cricketing experince, the job requires management skills..." here is an event where past cricketing practices are important to know...

Asif has age on his side and come back from a 2yr ban. OTOH, Shoaib is in trouble, this could well spell the end of his career because I can’t see him staying fit or on form without first team cricket for that long :bummer:

I VERY MUCH DOUBT THAT EITHER PLAYER TOOK THOSE SUBSTANCES TO ENHANSE THEIR PERFORMANCE COZ THEY HAVE BEEN DEALING WITH INJURIES LATELY SO IT MAY BE THE CASE THAT THESE PLAYERS GOT THESE SUBSTANCES FROM THE INJUCTIONS THEY WERE TAKING FOR THEIR INJURIES AND DIDNT TAKE THOSE SUBSTANCES