BreakFast

*I’ve never had breakfast in my entire life. *
i heard from people ,even in the ads
they all say ,if you have a good breakfast in the morning you’ll have a fresh energetic day …Is that really true ?
I just cant eat anything in the morning, doesnt matter if its fruit,juice or just a boiled egg.
Am i really missing something good ???

Re: BreakFast

yes you are. You are actually very deprived because the sun looks brighter, the children look happier and their blood tastes better if you have had your breakfast.

What time do you have your first meal of the day? if its 11:00, 11:30 (during lunch time), you are just having a late breakfast, nevertheless, it is technically a breakfast. Dont worry too much.

Waisay, Ramazan is coming. What are you going to do for Sehri?

^^well for lads like us , living without families , Sehri is no fun , bas raaat ko kaah kay so jaoo, get up at sehri to eat one odd kebab or couple of bread slices !

I only eat once a day when i get off from work…which is around mid night.
*As far as sehri is concerned …same thing goes…i eat at night and at sehri time drink alot n alot of water… :blush:…But honestly *
**Ramazan itni jaldi :(…yaar abhi tu khatam houa tha phir se aa gaya…:naraz:**Anyway coming back to my query
*why the first meal has so much importance in our daily life… *
we basically eat food for the energy…so why does it matters ..what time we eat…

Yaar, that is exactly what I wanted to say. Abhi to khatam hoo’ay thay Ramazan

That is exactly the point. You need energy at the start of the day, for the rest of day. You start your journey with enough tank of gas/petrol in your car, same with food.

I used to be like that, not being able to eat anything in the morning. Its quite the opposite now though. I can't leave home without having my breakfast.

When I was younger my mom forced me to have breakfast but now I don’t bother saying I’m not hungry, I just eat unhealthy sugary stuff like chocolate-chip muffins/cookies and tea/coffee…

I’ve tried cooked breakfast both Pakistani (paratha, makhan, egg etc.) and full English but they give me *chakar *:rotato:.

I can’t really think of a healthy breakfast which also tastes good, cereals are yucky, weetabix are okay though with plenty of sugar, I guess fruit smoothies are nice too and fruit salads if they don’t have rough fruits like apple in them…

You know, my 4 1/2 years old daughter does not feel hungry till 1-2 hours after waking up. I think that yourng people have lots of built in enrgy and they can function for long without eating much.

That is why, most of you young folks (or when you were younger) are/were not too much into breakfast meals

well havent you heard of the saying.... "breakfast is the most important meal of the day"? they dont say that for nothing.

here are a few reasons for eating a good breakfast that I can think of off the top of my head...

-If you eat a good breakfast you tend to have better concentration and are more productive in the morning. I read somewhere that studies showed that especially children you eat a good breakfast do better in school.

• gives you more energy, and strength

-for those trying to lose weight...eating a well balanced breakfast can help with weight control since you are less likely to overeat during lunch.

oh ji nashta..

halwa puri tay nihari, lassi da katora, cha da magga...paneer..anda..malai. aur ferr thodi si afeem..

bas ji.

^^ Yeah Nashta hai yaa pre-mujraa party ka menu.

You sound like the Uncle Sweet_Taboo is refering to in his other post. :D

kidding of course...

Your metabolism is faster in the morning, and if you eat alota of carbs, they burn away and you have more energy during the day.

maybe I AM!

I’m not :faizy:

o yaar, same difference.

although in US the pre mujra menu is more like buffalo wings, nachos, fajitas, and ribs with some brew.

urghhh i knew it !

thus all the PM eh?

^^ He admits that earlier. This is what Pir Sahib said, once

He is not denying being that. All he is saying that watching my back was not the only reason behind his khawari, there are other factors too

well watching your back was not a reason at all, it actually had the opposite effect. sorry..

PS: exfoliate, moisturize, thread..and please bro... I know donuts are cheap but sheesh...take a break