Break-ups and moving on

I know real life isn’t like Devdas where the lovers, if separated, must spend all their lives boozing away in grief! But I have to admit, I do find it weird when couples separate and move on so quickly.

A friend of a friend (Pakistani guy) didn’t get to marry his love interest because her family didn’t approve of it and he ended up falling in “love” with another girl within 2-3 months of ending the previous relationship. I thought that was really strange and that he didn’t truly love his ex … but the expectation that he would have been completely devastated to the point that he refused to move on is also unrealistic.

So what is your outlook on this, let’s say, experimentation with romantic relationships? (if that made any sense!)

Re: Break-ups and moving on

^ and if I may add to your question, is breaking up and moving on more difficult for women than men?

Nope.....

BTW...these 'Lovers' are lame :D

Stop making everything as a gender war.....you bejamalo

Let's not call them lame dude, life can be cruel!

PS: I'm not talking about dating, I am talking about situations where the couple was separated against their will.

immature people

ya

Well i don't think so, its just that the women tends to express it more otherwise i think it depends on the individual how much they let a breakup affect them.

Yes indifference in people is something that really puts me off. It's like tu nahi tu aur koi sahi, its disappointing because it shows their lack of commitement and depth as a person. I am not saying if your love doesnt work you go end your life or do something stupid like that but i find it strange when people get over it just instantly.

I am planning to do my PhD on women vs men topic and I am collecting the data. So everyone is welcome to give their inputs :stuck_out_tongue:

One more question: men are better bejamalos or women? :konfused: :stuck_out_tongue:

women

what is a bejamalo

Yeah that’s what I mean. It’s like the relationship didn’t mean much to them. What happened to dil walay dulhaniya le jayen ge at any cost? :phajja:

Thats true. At least they should have enough sharam to be single for a few months before getting hooked up again. Insaaniat bhi koi cheez hoti hai k nahi :p

But seriously, women find it difficult to move on. Less women as compared to men marrying again after the death of spouse or divorce is the proof for that (but that may also because of less acceptance for this in the society and not women's difficulty in moving on). But still women are more jazbaati when they have to let go of their love interest.

women

One who keeps on trying to induce fights between masooom people like Nomi does every now and then :p

Cannot disagree. Aurtain sahi badnaam hain :o

those who fight for no reason are not masoom..

They are masooom. Every person is born masooom until bejamalos induce fights in them.

On a serious note, at least there should be some dukh, afsoos, bad feelings for sometime after break up and moving on. People these days have become so practical. Why waste time on fazool things?

If the relationship didn't mean much to them, it's best that they both move-on. I think men deal with break-ups better.. most of them won't sulk or be miserable for too long (if at all)

oh ok then its the women for sure :D