Brave sons of New York

Explain me one thing guys.. How are those 19 men cowards? Did they have a family? YES! Were they dragged into a situation which would end their lives? NO!

So, here is what I think. The NY team did their part good and the 19 men did their part good! We all are supposed to play specific parts in our lives. Very few of us do! So salute to those who DID, from both sides... Ofcourse calling myself a muslim, I would side by Muslims.

Dont tell your God how big your problem is.. Tell your problem how big your God is!
Jazak Allah Khair

Originally posted by unholysaint:
Explain me one thing guys.. How are those 19 men cowards?

They are cowards because they chose the shorter route in life. Rather than facing the hardships that life had thrown there way, they decided to take their own life (along with many innocent others) to end it. Those who do not possess the capacity to bear sorrow and to confront difficulties are indeed cowards.

If they thought the hardships were too much of a burden then they are in a disagreement with God when He says "ALLAH burdens not any soul beyond its capacity" (2:286)

Excellent point Ahmedji!

Aag thay hum ibteda e ishq main
Interha yeah hay kay hay kay khaak ho gaye hum

Would you mind telling me why you are calling Salman Ahmed a duffer? Is it you think Anu Malik from your country is a better Musician? Waisay bhi my nick my picture! Tum ko kya takleef hay?

Originally posted by FreeSoul:
**and one more thing...

u think u look cool with this duffer Salman in the pic???

r u really serious?

Looks like FreeofMind has finally found a brother, Quasimodo Juice...

Moderator, I dont remember calling names to freeofmind here, but if I did, im sorry for doing that, I hardly post on this image forum, so sometimes I forget.

Salman is a million times better than that copy cat Anu Malik...

salamz,
interesting discussion. but the disunity and ignorance in the once united muslim ummah is visible here.
y do some brothers and sisters say the kaafir point of view?
and yes alibeta they r kaafirs. Islam has called them kaafirs. so you would be doing yourself a load of good in this world and the hereafter if you try and understand the quran. and not get brainwashed by the KAFIRS.
thank you.
no hard feelings.

Hum Ko To Ghum Hi Mila Hay Hur Khushi Kay Bhays Mayn

Originally posted by sohna munda:
**salamz,
interesting discussion. but the disunity and ignorance in the once united muslim ummah is visible here.
and yes alibeta they r kaafirs. Islam has called them kaafirs. so you would be doing yourself a load of good in this world and the hereafter if you try and understand the quran. and not get brainwashed by the KAFIRS.
thank you.
no hard feelings.

point to be noted

**zamiiR_e_sadaf mein kiran kaa mauqaam
anokhe anokhe thikaane tere

These police and firfighters are the SAME ones who give so much support to the terrorist IRA who have been bombing England for decades!!!!

They even march in parades with the IRA flag!!!

And of course the US government also gives support to Sein Fein/IRA!

But when somebody bombs them, we are supposed to feel sorry for them?!!!
HYPOCRITES!!!

Originally posted by sohna munda:
**salamz,
thank you.
no hard feelings.

So you are saying, if a Kafir commits an act of courage and bravery, we should term it as a sin? If anyone here boasts about the achievements of kafirs, must we have to do that?

newsflash - Bill Gates revolutionizes GUI and invents the windows operating system; but wait, bill gates is a kafir, and being a kafir we should term his inventions as being sins, instead we should highlight our Muslim inventions (just like someone here posts pics of palestinians), but then again, what do we have left to highlight? Thats what youre implying eh?

Originally posted by Spock:
** BLA, BLA, BLA..... **

HOW OLD R U, U.L.T

¨`°¤© Today's Line For a Fortune Cookie ©¤°´¨

Whatever happened to your aspiration to found a new religion? **

This thread is an excellent reminder on what is wrong with Muslims today. Certain Muslims of the extremist variety are hell bent on taking not only themselves and the Muslim world back to the 7th century, but also want to take the whole world with them.

Inshallah they will not succeed.

Right on Faraz; However, people like Quasimodo juice are bent on taking it way back further

Just because they think they have a stupid fortune cookie tag line at the end of their posts, makes them mature enough

Quasimodo, its not the age that counts bachay, its the way you think that matters.

“Quasimodo, its not the age that counts bachay, its the way you think that matters.” A quote by S.H.!

That’s WHY I ASKED UR AGE, Sweety!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/french.gif

“Just because they think they have a fortune cookie tag line…” Another quote by S.H!

It seems like, Finally U understood the Fortune cookie

¨`°¤© Today’s Line For a Fortune Cookie ©¤°´¨

Whatever happened to your aspiration to found a new religion? **