Once a family friend of ours was telling my parents why he got his 23 yr old son married before he sent him to US. "Bahar jaanay say pehle bachon ki shaadi zaroor kar deni chahiye, udhar mahol boht kharab hai, zina waghera say bachta hai"
And I thought to myself that this mediocre looking scrawny dork couldn't get a gf in Pakistan to save his life (let alone get laid); wahan ja kay kausna teer mar lay ga!
sigh wishful thinking of desi parents. They think gori's would be lined up there to spoil their sons.
Waise compared to West how hard is it to date a girl ya get a gf? How many people would be open to it?
They openly say 'white girls aren't for marrying'.. It's not as innocent as them figuring out what they want..
I've heard some people i don't know well saying that. Not only is it wrong gives non-Pakistanis the wrong idea. Things are changing a bit now but sadly such thought is still prevalent. It is racism no doubt.
You have to be atleast relatively attractive for your confidence to work in this 'arena' Not that confidence can be pulled out of the behind.
Dropping standards is something that good looking guys, who value convenience, do. So instead of the hot women who require effort, they sleep with average and below average looking women, (who are easy targets...for them).
Average looking men dont have the luxury of dropping standards. The least desirable of females require and can easily get relatively attractive men for this purpose.
The 'singles lifestyle' is only for a small minority of men. That goes for any part of the world and men of every race. Going through the whole process of dating and commitment with one woman is still what most men need to do in order to expect regular sex, intimacy and companionship.
I guess in short term it is easier for girls to find guys who can be supportive then it is for an average guy to find a desi girl without going through arranged marriage. I think it is easy for a girl to leave a guy once he does not meet requirements and settle for parents choice.
It might be easy for guys as well but then they are likely to have a bad reputation and few would be interested. Lot of things should go into making somone of similar standard. Not physical but also mental and emotional compatibility. She should also have high interest in you rather than feel like she is settling or has to marry as time is right.
I guess another factor is increase in disposable income. Even a good looking guy can't pull a girl in Pakistan without spending sum moolas. When the same guy comes to the US and starts making money, he wasn't making back home, things get easier.
Another thing you said "If a guy is attractive enough to, say, pick up women in bars and clubs in the US; he can also get laid in Pakistan". I knew a lot of guys in Pakistan and not a lot of them had girlfriends. Does that mean all Pakistani guys are ugly? Nope I'm pretty sure they are not.
Do you think it is not the guys but the environment they were in? Pakistan doesn't really have a gf/bf culture (or maybe only among elite?) or a "getting laid" concept? No one looks upon anyone negatively if you don't have success with females no matter how they look.
i do agree having good money is important to get a girl attracted which will take time unless your family is wealthy and prepared to support you in your quest for the girl.
Once a family friend of ours was telling my parents why he got his 23 yr old son married before he sent him to US. "Bahar jaanay say pehle bachon ki shaadi zaroor kar deni chahiye, udhar mahol boht kharab hai, zina waghera say bachta hai"
And I thought to myself that this mediocre looking scrawny dork couldn't get a gf in Pakistan to save his life (let alone get laid); wahan ja kay kausna teer mar lay ga!
sigh wishful thinking of desi parents. They think gori's would be lined up there to spoil their sons.
Did this 23 yr old take his wife with him to the US or did he go alone?
We know quite a few who have done the same. A relative of mine sent their 23 yr old son to study in the Uk, and just days before his departure he was nikkafied, no rukhsati. So he is not allowed to have relations with his wife, but the nikkah was performed in the hope some gori will not catch him. He comes from a feudal/political family in Pakistan. That has not stopped him from clubbing, out with girls etc. His 'wife' is also on his FB, and sees his pics and antics etc. The nikkah still stands, and he will have his rukhsati upon returning to Pakistan.
Do you think** it is** not the guys but** the environment they were in**? Pakistan doesn't really have a gf/bf culture (or maybe only among elite?) or a "getting laid" concept? No one looks upon anyone negatively if you don't have success with females no matter how they look.
i do agree having good money is important to get a girl attracted which will take time unless your family is wealthy and prepared to support you in your quest for the girl.
That's what I was saying. The opportunity for zina is limited, when you're in Pakistan.
Temptations to sleep around does exist in pPakistan trust me and the men don't have to be drop dead gorgeous either. It happens within relatives, neighbours etc. You just don't hear it because its all hush hush until a scandal breaks loose. Not saying its anything to be proud of.
Correction: women dont need to be anything to sleep around
Men need to have everything going to do the same.
And I'm talking about sleeping around...being promiscuous. Not a once in a lifetime encounter.
Correction: women dont need to be anything to sleep around
Men need to have everything going to do the same.
And I'm talking about sleeping around...being promiscuous. Not a once in a lifetime encounter.
Lol I am just stating what I have seen/heard and those men were not handsome in any way nor were they very rich. I think it has to do with the type of person you are to some extent and yes money does come into play in many cases.