Yeah we know its not about you..u r a brother kinda sister…FG bechara dur kay hi nhin aya iss thread mein waisay hur doosray thread mein mooN maar rha hota hai ![]()
haaN, didn't think of it. Fungi has been mysterously absent from this thread :p
Give up already. FG is a monk and has vowed to practise abstinence from all sorts of relationships.
Never thought about it FF. I ve got a clue now. Mar gayeen meree friends online ab to.......... ;)
So Femme, what if Fungi, say, sometime tomorrow afternoon (EST) suddenly breaks his vows and reverts back? ![]()
*Originally posted by Sahar02: *
My male friends in college told us girls that if a guy is friends with a girl, he does or did at one time want to hook up with that girl.
ive heard that from every male friend too hehe :) they reckon eventually they'll end up liking u even if in the start u look like godzilla to them (i added that last bit in)
Ok, a side note on the "relationship of friendship ruined" if things won't work out. Naturally it's hard. Most of the time it never works out but it's doable. Depends on individuals involved and how much just the friendship part they both mutually enjoy. There are few nasty rules of thumbs involved---do's and don't's. This applies for a period of time that varies from months to year or so (generally). After it you can start to ease up a bit.
Regardless of if you're a man or a woman and you're not really interested in your interested friend beyond just friendship while he/she is, and you've made it clear to him/her as well, it's probably not a good idea to share any sort of information with him/her, say, next morning about your going out on a date with someone else. As a matter of fact, you should remain pretend you're living a life of celibacy even if you're having orgies 7 nights a week with total strangers.
You should also, from then on, just focus on your nuetral common interests, the meaningless daily/weekly/monthly babble and few laughs here and there, and not touch upon topics that you might suspect are of sensitive nature. Because if you suspect they are sensitive, they probably are. There should be less and less face to face hang-outs. Phone and emails are great inventions for such occasions. Those night out on dinner and a movie are pretty much over, if there were any to begin with (which there shouldn't have been actually). If you have common friends then try to see each other while among the circle of friends. And no, you're not allowed to hit on some other woman/man during such social gatherings. Exchange the numbers very discreetly agar aisa hee kissi par party meiN dil aa gaya hai to. Aik kaan say doosray kaan ko pata na chalay.
This one applies to guys only: If you had a more intimate and/or physical relationship with a woman, and now it's been years and you're just good friends and she's even married for years now, never still never, share any peculiar intimate/emotional sort of information about some other woman you're presently romancing, with your ex. Information as such that smells like same sort of special intimacy/feeling that you once had with her. A total no. You see, there is a part of you (that you're not aware of, but apparently it exists) that your now-married-and-just-friends ex owns. That's her malkeeyat. No other woman in the world can take that. And if she gets even the bhanak of the fact that some other woman is reaching the emotional depths that she believes only she once reached, you've got a problem. It'll come back and bite you. Issi liyay there is some wisdom behind the adage that "Tell every woman that she is the special one". This can even get as silly as your just mentioning casually that you took your girlfriend to the same "special" resturant/place/dariya kinaray or whatever that only you two on a special night discovered. You can "never walk" the same sidewalk, road, brink of chhapaR that you had once trodden on with her, with some other woman (well, you can but just don't tell her).
Baaqi, it's ok to be just friends and still have sex occasionally.
Holy siht Romeo. Leave it to you to philosophize the crap out of simple concepts. Gender has nothing to do with the nature of friendship.
Aho. In your case even the discrimnation of species.
Wow, Roman. That's quite a bit of advice. Must be coming from experience.
That whole business about making them feel "special" -- yah that seems absolutely true.
Still, it's sad, because you have to remain in the superficial realm of friendship, therefore you really have harmed the friendship you had before.
nahi sahar, I plagriarized it from somewhere off the net.
^ Really? Even the dashes of Urdu?
haaN. Apparently this sorta silly issues happen to desis only.
PS-
array I was joking. tum nay bhi maan liya araam say. What else could be a good Sunday night masroofiat than to dabble on Gupshup.
a really good friend asked me out within two weeks of meeting me... that was funny, i laffed in his face. We became best friends.... now hes gone :(
i think it depends on the level of maturity.. if u can overlook the past and live in the present.. its all good
Array, why did you laugh on his face? People ask people out even on first meetings.
lol Don’t ask me. I clearly couldn’t come up with anything else either (except writing quizzes
)
This is probably more from my immaturity than from his – I was good friends with a guy in college who admitted he had feelings for me, but also said he understood that I could/would not pursue a relationship with him. Anyway, I was kind of flattered, but of course it was a bit awkward, but I tried to go on as normal. But then little things would start to make me uncomfortable, and it ended up being a few years before we could really feel at ease around each other.
he was just cute. it was funny… and it was the first time id been asked out… i was looking horrible and didnt understand what he saw in me ![]()
sahar.. thats so cute :)
in a situation like that, i always make it my goal to show the guy how horrible i am and instead lure them into believing someone else is better.. its good, cus u end up being really good friends
i was looking horrible and didnt understand what he saw in me
array sadzzz, I don't know why you put yourself down like that. Doesn't look good on you at all, to tell you the truth. Kinda grates off the natural charm you possess.
I dunno Roman, maybe its a form of being defensive.. being scared. Some people need to be loved to feel secure, others feel insecure about being loved/liked.. its like living upto expectations. Once you know someone likes you, its like you have to live upto something..
im wierd