Boycott Bollywood movies

meri jaan, when the discussions deal with showing people like you the mirror on the trash that you call cinema, i just totally *love *participate...and you can delude yourself about the "hazaro" folks who sit through that turd...the moment people in pak learn how to package garbage attractively, that will be the day bollywood shall have one less market.

PS: Explain me one day how a med student, lab coats and all, can dance with her raw butt moves in the next scene....jaani

jaani is ok, but meri jaan??!
i thought..cough cough..you were a dude, like me.

alright, we shall wait till the day of enlightment dawns upon Pakis, okay?
till then, what should we consider Pakis to be? non self respecting folks?
aab mulq key logo ka hi yeh khayal hai...aab Allah miyya hi bachaye.

and yeah, ever heard of Commercial Bollywood/Masala movies? they never make sense. for sense, try the other Bollywood genres, once again jaani.

oh, and when i said, *or for the matter, the Pakistani guppies and guppans here on this forum discussing Bollywood movies? *, i meant the ones who discus it in a non-critical way.
like opening threads upon threads on Bolly movies, and Bolly stars, filmy jodis, music, soaps and serials, clothes, falana falana.

Re: Boycott Bollywood movies

no one is sincere here....all drama!!!!!!!!

My reply was not directed at you personally. Rather it was directed to the average Pakistani who watches Bollywood movies in the comfort of his living room but trashes them in public to appear patriotic.

I’ll will try & keep things simple in the future so that you can understand :stuck_out_tongue:

I dont want to sidetrack this discussion, but feel free to visit World Affairs for the numerous threads on this topic or open a new one there and we can discuss.

I am a former media student and i know for a fact that i will not watch anything for excapism.

Old bollywood films were more thought provoking and were guneuine works of art and deserve to be watched.
Todays films are just trash the last film i watched was Mangal Pandey.... and even then it was only becuase i had an interest in the story and wanted to see how things were portrayed.

I don't watch a film for the hell of it i watch to learn and scrututinize things.

I'll boycott any of these rubbish bollywood films anyday.
The whole worlds chucking out rubbish films day by day......

down with all these films.

I'll watch what i want to watch.

I'm up for boycotting this rubish anyday. I once made a short film myself and the level of work you have to do to achieve such a decent film is phenominal a decent film takes years to make and needs proper research.

Films that we remember forever took virtually forever to make.

Most of this modern trash can be chewed up and spat out by audiences at a rate of a hundred a year. If you want to watch films like that just watch adverts becuase they are just as usefull.

fyi, even med students in Pakistan participate in culture shows / fashion shows / musical programs and all. Of course, the movies exaggerate it with more glamor, but being a med student doesn't preclude someone from participating in college entertainment programs.

interesting insight!

the american media is freaking run by the jewish and most of hollywood is to!! should we also stop watching tv and hollywood movies? wouldn't it make more sense to show the finger to jews??

indian movies give hope to people and bring music in our soul. I like to imagine myself running in farms and singing with birds and tractors and hero.

yaar is baat koi jawaab nahi in ke paas....bollywood boycott karna hai coz unki movies achi hain aur india ne banayi hain...oh god!!!!!!!!!!