Box Office cricketers of Pakistan!??

Re: Box Office cricketers of Pakistan!??

Since Imran Nazir is not an allrounder like Afridi, he makes up for that for his superb fielding at point.
He is the best fielder Pakistan has ever had.

I remember Johnty Rhodes was selected in the South African side in 92 World Cup, solely on his fielding, he was a mediocore batsmen at that moment.

What the hell does speaking English have anything to do with Box Office cricketers?

**Yar we already have alot of people competing for the opening slot. Imran nazir ko kahan fit karoo gay. **
By the way are you imran nazir:smiley:

lol I was thinking that too

hayn ji? :konfused: We have other great fielders in the team, just take Afridi as an example. Fielding is not something which can be termed as “crowd puller” :stuck_out_tongue: . Also Jonty Rhodes was not as mediocre as you are making him to be, he was an okay batsman with great fielding capability. He averaged 35 both in Tests and ODIs which is far far away from an average of 24.

bhai mein bata rha hoon yeah imran nazir hee hay, confirm.

^ :hehe:

Johnty Rhodes later in his career became a good batsman, but when he was first selected in the side in the early 90s, he was there because of his fielding capabilitites. There are some good athletic fielders in the Pakistani side, but none are acrobatic like Imran Nazir, he is the best I have seen from a Pakistani side.

lol, u guys! im no imran nazir!! i wish i was as lucky as him to have been in the national team, but u got to give it to him man. he does generate alot of attention indeed, as this thread has demonstrated, which seem to be revolving all around skinny little imi!!

Fact = some girls in my school(ages ago) only watched pak matches because of imi! they said(which i did not agree with) that he had akshay kumars looks!! In this case it was neither his batting or his fielding but he did got those girls watching cricket on the tele!! crowd puller!! (girl puller!!) lol

chalo ab thora sa kaam karo and prove your point by posting his yearly averages, thank you.

Imran Nazir is not even worth to discuss on Int'l cricket level. Move on guys, he is pathetic.

I think you read Nawai-waqt only. These kinds of stances publish in Urdu dailies only. Rhodes had been a successful batsman in first class and there was no hype or preference for his fielding. It was his time to shine and show his extra ordinary field talent during WC 92 which made him world famous and till date he is the best fieldsman in the history of this game.

bhai jan i never said he has the best average! im just saying that i would watch his inings over some of the other pak batsman like younis khan or yousuf youhana, just coz i think he is quit explosive and unpredictable plus the fact that he looks very young and skinny and i love it when he thrashes big/older players like Vaas and all that.

Again what is your age dude?

First you based your case based on his brilliant fielding, now explosive batting (which we all know how good it is when he plays on Int'l level). One Afridi is enough that covers all aspects of games these days.

Back to originial topic, Nazir is not a box office cricketer, sorry. May be for his city fellows but not on Int'l level.

every1 has their own point of views and every1 has the right to express them. in this case u might not agree wit me but ill still watch him on tele and even in a stadium if i ever get the chance.
ur right lets move on. any 1 think theres more box office cricketers than the ones already mentioned?

my top 5 in rank order would be:-

1) shahid afridi
2) wasim akram
3) shoaib akhtar
4) moin khan
5) imran khan

and im 22, i hope im old enough to write in this board! lol

haha good that you removed darling nazir from the list.

my list would be..... in order....

Shahid Afridi
Shoaib Akhtar
Imran Khan
Wasim Akram
Javed Miandad
Waqar Younis
Zaheer Abbaas
Abdul Razzaq
Hanif Mohammed

In the old days, these oldies were as crowd pullers as today's cricketers.

Hanif Mohammed and Zaheer Abbaas. heard of them but never seen em. waqar was loosing his edge when i opened my eyes to cricket(about 1995) and the only thing about waqar that sticks out in my mind is:-

1) longest run up before pindi express
2) 22 runs in the last over in the 1996 world cup quarter final agains india :-( = i cried after that match!!!!!

:nono4:

hehehe, read the next sentence mate!!! lol