BORING thread - take a tour of my uni/2nd home

Muslim Queen, Thank you!

Spock, yeah it took me a few hours to do all this. i’d like to see pics of your uni if you ever get the chance to post them up :flower1:

Cheegum, :rotfl: man you are a riot!!! LOL! You know, for a second, i actually thought you put the right name up and my heart skipped a beat :smiley: Good one :stuck_out_tongue:

Paki Maryam, Nah he’s kidding around, which he always does :stuck_out_tongue: :smiley: Thanks for appreciating the thread. um it depends from class to class; some have soft seats, some have wooden ones. i think all the grad students get soft ones. Actually, my uni is very very green Masha’Allah. What a pity it doesn’t show in these pictures completely. We even have two deer, two geese, thousands of squirrels, and a duck that roam our grounds. oh well - in summertime, Insha’Allah, you’ll see it looking really really green if i post those pics. Thanks for posting your comments, BTW, i appreciate it.

Sadzzz, oh! :~( well i was at the uni by 7.30 anyways, aur aaj kal spring session shroo honay wala hai, figured a good time as any to take some pics. Thanks for your comments yaar. i used to hate this place in the beginning to be honest. VERRRRY slowly, i’ve learned to really love it.

Belle, Thanks :blush:

Destinee, yeah heavy snow indeed :~( ugh. Snow in May just feels so wrong. yeah - it’s eerie to be in the library when you can hear the sound of your own footsteps and there aren’t a thousand printers buzzing and ‘click click’ on a thousand keyboards.

my uni was completely different though nadz! it was more like ummm u go to ur classes and then u go home. My friends went to different unis have the same attachment u show cus their unis were more like school, where u go and pretty much spend ur whole day there.

it depends on location. Mine was in the middle of the city. I spent more time in the shops than in classes

Nadia, is it still snowing where u are at!!!!!!

Sadzzz, hm funny thing is - mine is also in the middle of the city :konfused: hmmm maybe i’m just a geek :frowning:

Spock, All of these pictures were taken just yesterday so yes, at least until last night, it was still snowing here!!! :mad: Doesn’t feel like May at all. :frowning:

I looked real close and hard, but I couldn’t spot you in any of the pics? :bummer:

Nice snaps. :slight_smile:

naa Nadz.. thing is my uni is scattered amongst churches, a jail, some concert halls and shops.. there are other unis in the city but they look like a proper uni..

owesome Nadz!
Beautifull uni..i wish my uni was like urs!

But it is the right name, isn’t it? :konfused:

beautiful pictures

at first i dint believe u...but u were right...it was a boring thread..

WOW!!!

Awesome looking uni!

I know which one it is. :D

*Originally posted by sadzzz: *
it depends on location. Mine was in the middle of the city. I spent more time in the shops than in classes

Same here, ours is in downtown it's hard to avoid eating out and shopping every now and then, it's so tempting and easy to access.

Where are these girls… tell tell
I will give them snooty looks :hoonh: s

What an ujjaaar beyaaban university :grumpy: Who told u to come so early. Next time please post some color photos, keyoonkey

Shair ne kaha hai

• Wajood-e-zan se hai kainaat main rang* :Pretty:

Cheegoo :rotfl:

I laughed my lungs out on your editing :hehe: For once I thought it IS the name of the Uni…lol

Nice pics Nadia :k:

hahaha yah I thought the same that it was the real name of the Uni. I was thinking hard if that was some Native American name or something :D
University of Chichoraville LOL!

Nadia, snow in summer damn man. No wonder I call it frozen tundra.
Down here we are having heat waves already :D

Very nice pictures!
But snow in may? :-/

My uni is entirely made of glass. And surrounded by water.
I’ll make some pics.

Cheegy :hehe:

very nice pics and good description...

sigh reminds me of my uni days :(

Cheegum :rotfl:

nice pics Nadia :slight_smile: how comes nothing on the library? thats usually my favourite place :love:

Re: BORING thread - take a tour of my uni/2nd home

:nook: As if there are people just dying to know where you attend. :rolleyes: