Bond out of the test series

A side who ALMOST won a game is still a Tullay baaz in your opinion. I am trying to imagine what opinion you have for a side with legendary players but got dismissed for 161, 121, 99, and 154

;)

They are Balley Baaz :)

That side is the No. 1 side in test cricket today. Go figure…:hehe:

Its actually their fans who do “Balley - Balley” :wink:

Thats the kind of thing I wanted to hear from you. This essentially shows how faulty is your opinion about Pakistan being a tullay baaz team :hehe:

which news paper do you read? As fas as I know No 1 is Aus :snooty:

Sorry, I was already factoring in a win in the 3rd test :stuck_out_tongue:

The # 1 test team is not Australia - its South Africa.

I am sure its a profound statement…sorry if I missed the connection :smiley:

Wrong again

International Cricket Council

Its Aus as I said as per 29th Nov :slight_smile:

and even a win in 3rd Test cant put India on top … If I may

pora ghar tak choor ker ayee na banda :wink:

O yaar, you are looking at ODI rankings…pls click on test rankings :smiley:

P.S. Where is Pak in these rankings ??

:smack: acha main chala ghr … :smiley:

ayee hayee bechara Aus 4th per aa gaya hai? :frowning: … no fair

qasoor tumhara bhee nahin hay. Bachpan mein iodine wala namak khaya hota tu aaj tum aisay nahin hotay.

Let me explain it you. Indian team suffered humiliation against Kiwis 5-6 years ago. However same Indian test team has developed immensely in the last few years. This tells you that a team while in building stages may go through alternating periods of ups and downs but you don't label them till you get to observe them for some time.

Waisay I know why you are always quick to label Pakistan team as tullay baaz. You still have not been able to digest Pakistan's T20 victory and Indian royal exit. Get over it dude ;)

Observe them for some time ? Well, are you sure they will have same team composition 7 years from now ?? Otherwise you will again say that they are a new team and in building stages :)

I am definitely not going to hope for the same composition or any composition where selection is not based on merit.

What I hope is that our team gets the "right" combination. And as I said earlier, if you have the right combination and sufficient opportunites then improvement does happen. If it still doesn't happen then you can rightfully label them whatever you want to.

Re: Bond out of the test series

Except a few players all of them are new to test cricket so it will take time. Give then a few years to prove themselves. Some of these will stick around some might not. That's how you find new talent and rebuild a team.

So who's wants to open thread for 2nd test?

So Pak actually did benefit from Bond’s absence :hehe:

^ so did Kiwis from Akhtar's absence :p

Actually it saved us a lot embarrasment becoz of his "usual-on-tour-off-field-antics/stunts"

Where is Game Bhai these days BTW :)

:omg: Yeah, I am sure they benefited from Imran & Wasim Akram;s absence too…

Why do we have to be embarrassed by what Akhtar does?