Bollywood and Faith

everyone goes through those emotions at one time or another. what's so horrible putting those emotions in writing and songs? Why we so simply let the smallest of the things threaten our faith?

a song's lyrics threatens the faith of 1.5 billion people on this planet?

just like a stupid teenager's boring mind created that Facebook page and threatened their faith?

Re: Bollywood and Faith

^ sounds like you dont believe in the media power.

Freedom of speech for all.

muslims in Bollywood are just naam key muslims.. they all marry hindu/sikhs what do they care if they use shirk in their songs or not. I just skip such songs and listen to the next one, plus I find it too offensive..

" Taveez bana key pehno tujahey auyat ki tarha"

not only this song was written by a muslim but the guy who acted on it is a Muslim too..Srk.. shame on them!

^ Gulzar? Is he a Muslim? I believed otherwise.

The latest is Sajda written by Javed Akther. Then we have "tujh mein RABB diktha hai, yaraa mein kya karoon."

Jeez.

Anyhow, I think muslim or non muslim, lyricists are getting carried away in an effort to convey intensity of love. Bewaqoof log.

I don't think any party means disrespect. It's the Bollywood culture. Shallow and cheesy...pure entertainment.

So as far as I'm concerned, I'd check my iman first and disassociate myself from such things if it is influencing me so much.

Whats wrong in Muslims marrying Non-Muslims? Mr.Jinnah married a Non-Muslim.

is it very necessary to watch indian movies or songs ?
jst a bad habit

Quaid-e-Azam's wife converted to Islam after marriage. Please do not bark about stuff you don't know about.
And as for the topic I don't watch or listen to bollywood songs and movies because why go for the stolen/ripped off stuff when I can listen to the original songs or watch the original movies.

^ I said he married a Non-Muslim.Conversion took place after the marriage.

But I don't believe Aamir, Sharukh's or any of the other Khan's wives converted to Islam after marriage.

I dont think it’s anything to do with faith no more… it’s greedy people giving faith a bad name.

If the songs are crap dont listen to em…

As for those that produce the trash if people stop listening to it it’s worth nothing.

I see it’s not good but for those that dont… heck your all old enough to know right from wrong… if you have beliefs and a code of values then stick to em… otherwise find some values or live in a worthless material world.

There was a song from Shahrukh Movie released last year "Tujh main Rab Dekhta hai Yaran main kiya karoon " .......to me it was really the limit. I mean how can you keep your lover and GOD at same level. There can be other ways of praising your loved one .

Ditto.

Love is itself shamed by thise useless flattery.

Love is great but God is greater.

I didnt like Kajra re's lyric "kaali kamli walay ko yaaad kar ke tere kalay kalay naino ki kasam khatay hain". I think Kaali kamlay walay is a reference to Prophet Muhammad (Pbuh). Oh! And recently i heard "ya rabul aalamin" .. i know this means Lord of the world but that is an ayat of the Quran too.

And yes i agree with those who mentioned
Rahat Fateh Ali's song of "kaisa khuda hai tu buss naam ka hai tu"
"Tujh mai rab dikhta hai"
"Ya Ali madad Ali"
"Masha Allah .."

And when Hindus in reality shows say "Alhamdullilah", "masha Allah kia performance di hai apnai" "Insha Allah" - these are muslim words!

Agreed.

I find a smile play across my face everytime i hear Hindu’s use our words for such a rich and ancient faith and culture they still hark to ours, and for some of them to think we have the inferiority complex… :rotfl:

pakistanies shouldnt be listening to indian songs in the first place.

^ Agreed :lifey:

You should listen to the sorta stuff i got stashed away, now thats real music occasionally i bring a mini revolution to the cafe.

Music can be for more than just dancing and passing time… i know songs that turn blood to water and make you want to pick up that rifle and fly that flag high! :jhanda:

Arif Lohar FTW.

Naa jee i listen to Innayat sahib... Aziz Mian. Sabri Brothers...Madam Noor Jahan jee, Zubaida Khanum, Masood Rana oww to many to list.