How do people feel about Bollywood using songs with Islamic terms to convey love and much more considering the level of debauchery in Indian movies?
Re: Bollywood and Faith
Its eewww.
Enough said.![]()
What Islamic terms?
I guess what he means is that sometimes Bollywood songs contain lyrics that reflect shirk. Take the SRK song Chaiya Chaiya for example. It contains the words, "Mera nagma wahi, mera kalima wahi".
The words that are used are not always "Islamic" but they can sometimes make the status of one's beloved either greater than or equal to God.
I've heard examples of such songs...but I don't agree with such lyrics...they go against the most fundamental principles of Islam.
^ Ohhh IC,Thanks dude. :)
I'm a dudette. And I'm not 100% sure if that's what the OP means by his question. Just a guess on my part.
In addition, I think that if your faith/iman is strong....then the lyrics won't have an influence over you...because you have a strong awareness that another person (no matter how beloved he or she might be)...is a mere imperfect immortal like everyone else....and can't be the equivalent of God....and also that religion can't be used to justify loss of control/or excessive behaviors that harm oneself/others/society.
Bollywood needs to learn not to use Islamic terms in a bad way otherwise many will be very angry... :ASA:
Never do something that makes others wanna :ASA: to you unless they did it first.
The problem is that some of those songs are written by Muslim lyricists. I get mad when I see shirkiya kalmas .. like 'tujh main Rab dikhta hai' and 'Rab se cheen lain ge tujh ko'
Yeah thats what kinda so called Muslims you get when they live under ways that are not thier own.
so really its no one's fault but muslims.
I didn't say that i answered your question.
It's the fault of everyone from director to lyricist...to the audience.. theres so many oppurtinities to correct errors.
But nobody says anything till it's too late.
erm, usually i find that such songs are catchy but i avoid listening to them.
I remember this dance song had Hazrat Ali's name and the person was asking for help from him.
Something goes like "ya Ali madad o Ali, ya Ali yaar pe kurban hain sabhi"
Toba nauzubillah.
Its been going on for a long time.
how about some recent songs with words "mash'allah" "subhanallah" and the women are almost bare naked in the songs. Are they gonna get some blessing out of that...
those lyrics together with noisy music and half naked girls might give us the bad impression that we have.
I can't give any opinion about the writers' intentions but it just seems like they are influenced by other dominant indian cultures/literatures/religions (buddhism, hinduism etc.) which are quite outspoken about feminine forces. Yin .... Tantrism ...... ???
They consider feminine forces a strong expression of God and that through the same feminine energies (sexual and non-sexual) they can reach to God.
No need to take it as an act of shirk. Because believe me, there is so much we do everyday that could be considered as shirk but our focus is on a very narrow definition of shirk that we can't see ourselves committing the act that easily.
Hairaan hoon iss baat pe tum kaun ho kya ho
Haath aao to b'uut, haath na aao to khuda ho
tum ek gorakh dhanda ho
we are just trying to get him ......... and we get a b'uut (an idol) ........ and we go aaarghhh!! shirk shirk shirk .........
It should hurt the most when you see it coming from someone who belongs to a nation which excites and protests the most when such issues rise. I recall Rahat Fateh Ali's song here, which lyrics go like "kaisa khuda hai tu, bas naam ka hai tu, rabba, teri itni si bhi na chali"... Its from the indian movie Love ajkal- the song Aj din charhya... Disgusting that such people dont even use brains to understand what they are delivering. I wonder if Mr Rahat Fateh has any sensibility too or is among those who simply believe in "Selling". Be it body or a vioce.
^ for money and fame people do weird things
wow, I like this weird world!
same thing makes one go mad … and another in bliss. ![]()
I used to belong to that side of the “fence”.
Now, I’m not on the either side … but I have a complete understanding of why they do it.
Again, one thing leaves a bad taste in your mouth but is so tasty for the other. Some people kill others over those things because they think the other offended their God. Some just say Naoozubillla, thank God I’m not like that.
Such an interesting game ![]()
Muslim lyricists write such songs because in India a good Muslim is the one who mocks Islam.
the thing is that song mentioned above, ya ali...i went to pakistan when this song was released and every store, house, restaurant, etc was playing this song loud and often..so if pakistani people don't care, how r we going to stop indians?