LOL ![]()
yeah I saw him too.. I come home from college switch on the TV and there’s a maulvi sahib dancing on screen to Waris Baig’s song “aja nach lei punjabian de naal” he was dancing better than Reema.
I was like wtf??? at his age?
:bhangra:
LOL ![]()
yeah I saw him too.. I come home from college switch on the TV and there’s a maulvi sahib dancing on screen to Waris Baig’s song “aja nach lei punjabian de naal” he was dancing better than Reema.
I was like wtf??? at his age?
:bhangra:
oh common yaar woh zinda dil hai, nachnay doo ussay. Do we have a law in Pakistan that sufi chachas can’t dance or better get can’t dance after the age of 70 or 80.
You clearly didn’t watch Touty Frouty segment of Farah’z hot line last year on prime. In that segment people were dancing on the streets, bazaars, young, old, rich on a song which was played in the background. That was freakin’ more hilarous than this one. I mean once an old sufi saab was dancing on Muri raod in Rawalpindi another one passing by on cycle was stairing him down. ![]()
Gohan chacha, read my post again, where did I see we have a law that bawaz cannot dance. I merely said that it was rare, and if you do not think its rare, read the responses in this thread. Do actually read what I said before jumping to conclusions.
Did they already show it? If not, when will it be telecasted? (USA time)
the 20th of this month, sometime around 10 pm or something.
*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
Did they already show it? If not, when will it be telecasted? (USA time)
I believe its on Thursday and ever since I thought of capturing a pic of that baba jee Prime TV is not showing the ad anymore.
yes i saw the sufi sahab dancing having a whale of a time + shahida minni and waris baig were encouraging him with minni even inviting him down on to the stage to do his bit.
very funny
Shahida Minni ->:o
i missed it!!! ![]()
man i really wanted to see it..and yea i saw the trailor too
that’s why i wanted to see it ![]()
Re: Bolan Awards
Spock, I am currently in the midst of watching the Bolan Awards. Just during the bhangra song, I was shocked to see this same mullah jee get up out of his chair, with his dari and topi in tact, and go buck wild dancing … doing some ZZ Top moves while he was at it.
Not only has that shocked me, but the 10 pounds of make-up being worn on the majority of the actresses…bright pink lipstick with over-done clashing eyeshadow … too much is not always good. ![]()
Back to the show…
LOL Mehnaz. Did you see the eye shadow on one of the singers in black?. She was trying to sing and act like Noor Jehan.
What's up with the audience. They all seem so self-concious. None of the actresses seem to be moving. No clapping, no appreciation. Everytime an award winner gets up, everybody is staring at him as if saying, why you dumbass.
Yeah Funguy, that same singer just ended the show. My gosh, did you see the Mullah going buck wild dancing … even coming up to the stage with the singer’s encouragement.
I also thought she was trying to copy Noor Jehan with her make-up style.
Be original people!!
Even the actress … Meera/Neera … I didn’t catch her name … in the white shalwar kameez … why cake up white make-up when you are clearly not white? Then on top of that, put on pink lipstick with matching sky-blue eyeshadow? They all looked like clowns … or cakes with lots of icing on top! ![]()
The mullah at the end and the over-weight dude shaking jiggling his tits at the singer during the last act was too much. ![]()
Waris Baig was energizing sufi saab even more by saying “talian, sufi saab kay liya”. ![]()
What a big disappointment, and i was actually looking forward to watching the awards for like a whole week ![]()
The event was not organized at ALL! The music sequencing when the winner came up for the award was sooo OFF
The host would be cut off by the music when she would be saying stuff about the person coming up, etc. Some of the awards were given without announcing the reason for which the person received the award. They needed a better host, i mean the women in the blue was pretty okay, but the other one didn’t know what she was doing.
It was the 22nd Bolan Awards, you’d think they’d by now figured out how to organize such big events. People were sitting on the stairs! I mean come on this is gonna be on TV. The stage wasn’t decorated well either, it looked like it was some elementary school graduation.
And what was up with some of the actresses with so much make-up? Shahida Mini (the woman in black who sang on the stage) is so cheap, what the hell is wrong with her. She makes such sensual facial expression, it makes me wanna throw up. She’s so fake with caked make-up and a bit too dramatic eye shadows. And Meera she would’ve looked better without her eyeshadow. I think only Reema and Noor looked a bit decent. But ALL of them looked as if they were forced to be there, none of them were smiling or showed any type of emotion.
The only good songs were by Waris Baig “aaja punjabiyaN de naal nach le” or something like, and the other one was Noor Jehan’s “Wanjhli waalriya aay gal pullee naa” with the girl in the deep red lehnga and the guy with kurta and dhoti. I thought that was nice.
Oh and when the awards were given for best music, movie, etc. they could’ve played music from that particular movie, it would’ve been so much better.
Anyway, I know i made a lot of criticisms and perhaps what they lack is money but even with what they have, they could’ve utilized it better. sigh I just keep hoping they’ll improve.
Where was it filmed? I still can’t get over the Mullah and his ZZ Top moves. ![]()
*Originally posted by ~Sehar~: *
The only good songs were by Waris Baig "aaja punjabiyaN de naal nach le" or something like,
You like Waris Baig????????? YUKKKKKKKKerz!
why so negative?
Spock :p Where did i say i liked Waris Baig? Let's just say i'm not his biggest fan, but that one song had a good beat to it. So i liked the song.
sambi - Oh i see what this is in reference to...As you will notice not many people who watched the show have replied anything positive about the awards, so i think i'm justified for my "negative" views.
omg the molvie!
So, a person should only voice his/her opinion if it agreeable to that of the majority's?