Just saw Iman Ali's interview on a Bollywood channel called Zing. The show is called Bollywood Business.
Iman looked really bad physically.
She must be really ill or something because she looked extremely thin and bony with sagging skin and wrinkles.
Also, she came across as somewhat unprofessional and arrogant with her overly casual way of speaking and weird, confusing answers to straight forward questions from the male host Komal Nahta (who by the way was very professional and smart).
Just saw Iman Ali's interview on a Bollywood channel called Zing. The show is called Bollywood Business.
Iman looked really bad physically.
She must be really ill or something because she looked extremely thin and bony with sagging skin and wrinkles.
Also, she came across as somewhat unprofessional and arrogant with her overly casual way of speaking and weird, confusing answers to straight forward questions from the male host Komal Nahta (who by the way was very professional and smart).
I expected more class and smarts from her.
Couldn't find a link on Youtube.
Agreed. I watched this show yesterday and was actually quite surprised at how she sounded. She was there physically but felt like she was mentally elsewhere. Some of her answers made her sound really stupid, maybe she was unprepared, tired, unwell, who knows? But honestly speaking she did not leave a good impression of herself at all...
I actually liked this interview, I don’t think the interviewer has come across an actress quite like Iman on his show and he seemed visibly impressed. Its refreshing to see someone so modest (sometimes a bit too much), honest and not so politically correct. Being thin is a part of her job as she is still modelling.
I thought she was just being herself and not at all superficial/made-for-television. She admitted her shortcomings and that she's difficult to work with (as Mansoor has himself stated quite a bit) and it takes a lot of honesty to be like that. A solid interview and frankly quite refreshing to see a star who's not just there to give fake soundbites to increase her popularity.
I wish she could have conveyed that message in a more professional manner and more eloquently.
She came across ill-prepared and the interview felt more like she was talking privately to her uncle in her living room.
Consider the fact that a lot of Indian public was watching her for the first time as a face of Pakistan.
What was disappointing is that she speaks and acts better on Pak TV shows.
Vaise bhi munh-'futt' (or munh-phut in Urdu) insaan apne ghar mein to ho sakta hai par dosre ke ghar mein nahi.
Did she diss current Indian actresses in the end ? Maybe I heard it wrong.
Iman Ali is not pretentious she's spontaneous she's not there to please any Indian audience. I would much rather be yourself than act politically correct goody good.
Then why fly out to India for a 15 minute interview.
Besides, her views are not the problem but the way she presented them (in some responses) is .
Wow she needs some professional speaking skills, Also professional and personal life are two different things. I saw bol and honestly I thought she sucked, just my personal opnion, she is beautiful and that is her strength honestly =) You can tell she wants to perceive herself as a confident person but is in reality insecure. She is afraid of failure.
also the lead girl zainab was more of an actress and impressive, she is not so beautiful that is why she is not getting the attention. In the end your looks and physical appearence matter unless you got some great luck!
Is it only me who noticed Iman Ali wearing Skirt? man why when theyr not really wearing that short kinda skirts on pakistani tv but wear it in india? it feels like jaise mar rahi hoti hain kisi tarah aise kaprey pehen lein. i like Iman as a person cus shes really blunt and shes not big headed but the first thing came after my mind after seeing her knees were "veena maalik.........?" Theres no comparison between Iman and Veena but still! bdw i have heard that Iman is ill since a year now..i dont really know what it is but she has some serious kind of illness.
Best part of the interview is 12:02 when she says “kiss nahin toh mini skirts zaroor hoti hai” and you notice she is wearing a short dress that shows her legs. You know, her reasoning just makes all the sense in the world.
Yes but then she goes on to demonstrate that she is comfortable wearing knee-length skirts but anything shorter would be unacceptable. She has worn such dresses in in Pak fashion shoots before so I’m not surprised. She visited mumbai to attend Ali Zafar’s film premier so they must have called her in.