BOL.. Movie By Shoaib Mansoor

Re: BOL.. Movie By Shoaib Mansoor

don't 4get to tell us how was the movie :)

What cinema is it playing at ?

Is it playing in a mainstream theater or an ethnic theater ?

Movie is now available for watching online.

^PM kardein :p

^ Done

mujy nai pata :barbie:

[HR][/HR]

It would be great if you could PM me the link too :)

Watched it today!
I thought it was amazing, 8-9/10 for me.
I did flick through the reviews on here and was not looking forward to it since the word 'depressing' is used quite a lot but it was good. It dealt with serious issues so if you're looking for a chick flick look elsewhere but it was very well made. I hated khuda kay liyay, I know the guy was trying to address the post 9-11 problems but for me there wasn't any depth and they bit off more than they could chew.

Bol is different, it was very long and they did try to explore quite a few issues which I think over did it a bit. It starts off with the story of a eunuch, the stigmatisation and problems they face. It was dealt with tastefully, and tbh they could have based a whole film on that and left the other problems to a later date. Another thing was that it said in the synopsis part that one of the themes are homosexuality, it really just skims past that as opposed to dealing with it. Maybe in another film?

I thought those were the only problems, it also deals with our very patriarchal society, the status of women which was also done very well. The leading actress is amazing, although it feels quite unrealistic that one woman faced every social issue in our society I got where they were going with it.

I remember reading how it's somehow offensive to muslims because the mullah is evil and the non-religious one is the voice of reason, I don't agree. I think it's merely highlighting the fact that many of the mullahs are bigots and how they manipulate Quranic teachings to suit themselves. The 'modren' one is also muslim, yet she questions Islam, to me there is nothing wrong with questioning since Isla has all the answers. So yeah, it just provides two different viewpoints on the same religion.

I can't think of anything else right now, the girl lip syncing was terrible. I'd rather they had gotten a proper singer in, it doesn't drag but it is long and if you don't generally watch rape/murder scenes with certain family members then leave them at home. Oh and take tissues, you will need them.

Oh and don't watch it online guys, this is the Pakistani film industry finally doing something good, I know your money is hard earned but they need the support right now. It is worth the cinema ticket in my opinion so yeah, go watch it in the cinemas or buy a dvd.

BOL inspires audiences across the border

Will u plz post the link in this thread. :@:

U ko kiya nahi pata :emmy:

WOW bol is a major hit in india...i read very very positive reviews from the known indian celebrities. it did more business than "my name is khan" in just one week.

ab aur maza ayega dekhne ka cinema main.

I watched Bol online yesterday (I had no other choice, as it wasn't releasing in my City :() and I LOVED it.

It covered many controversial issues but did not go OTT- Although it did feel like too much was rammed into one film. It's a really depressing movie, so not for those who are looking for something light-hearted. Humaima's acting was BRILLIANT; I've only ever seen her in the drama Akbari Asghari but didn't think much of her acting abilities then.

One of the reasons for me watching this film was Atif but he is hardly there, his acting is very mediocre to be honest but hey, I'm not complaining! Also Mahira barely had anything to do/say and the whole 'singer/concert' thing felt a bit too unrealistic.

Overall a great film, definetly a must watch! If Pakistan produces more films like this then we clearly have a future :)

Where online can I watch this movie?

To all my cheap @#$#$% , support the movie!!
Buy original dvd or better go to the theatres. :ASA:

Check out Humaima Malik ( star of BOL ) with Faisal Qureshi in a comedy play “Yeh Shaadi Nahi Ho Sakti”.
“Sona na Chaandi” filmed nicely on these two.

Humaima looks very pretty throughout the play.

Also, I spotted her in a music/dance video in this TV One long play “Andar World” by Shamoon Abbasi.
Looks like Shamoon roped her in for a tiny appearance for this video.
The play is stupid but the Don spoof guest role played by Faisal Qureshi is funny.
The dance video is at the end of this youtube video.

So today I went to see BOL :slight_smile: It was brilliant like sooo good. Aise filmen pakistan men banay tho humari industry kahan c kahan thak ponch jaye…
Then again it depends what kind of film your after. If you’re wanting to watch a romantic type light hearted film then this isn’t for you / * some disturbing scenes*
Highly recommened you go and see :biggthumb: and 5 stars from me…

Ahan, sounds interesting movie.

I just remembered Iman Ali’s song wasn’t shown . Was it cut out in pakistan too ? I wonder why :confused:

I have to watch it !! i guess i will watch this one first since it sounds very depressing, and then watch bodyguard lol