So is aishwarya rai and shahrukh khan and juhi chawla and raveena and all the gawjus ppl! ![]()
Re: Body, Figure, Shape n Size…
Ash is scorpian too ??? no wonder…
I hate such people.
My cousin got married last summer so the day after the valima she visited her family, my family was also there. We had just come back from shopping and there was a strike taking place on the roads...well anyways..... so once we entered the house my mom was like ...rastay main hartaal hora hai and bahoth sari auratain bhi usmay shamil hain...omg.
My cousin's husband - the new guy in the house was sitting right there with my cousin....so the first thing her mother (she is my mom's jait - i dont rlly know what that exactly means but my mom calls her a jayt or jait) says is.............aap ki thara baray aur moti auratain.......and everyone just bursts out laughing. And then the jaits brother also repeats it again....moti auratain aap ki thara.....and laughing at my mom....
i felt like slapping them all in the face...my mom was just staring at them with a blank face...not knowing whether she shd laugh or not.....i cd see that she was hurt real bad. my sister got so pissed and she started crying later on...and then my phopo asks her beta kyun rori ho?...my sis is like no its nothing...but after the constant questioning.....shes like......everyone was so rude to my mom..and they are wrong........my phopo then tells the entire world that my sis is pissed and she said that my moms jait and her brother are very rude............guess what happens next?
my dad was planning a dinner for the newly wed couple 2 days after....so my moms jaits brother tells him...that if my sister doesn't apologize to him he will not show up. he is like my sis has no right to speak to elders like that and that it is none of her business......as a result of that ..............the entire khandaan is pissed at my younger sister for making it clear that she didnt like their comments abt my mom......and in the end.................my sis ended up apologizing to them all.
I just hate them - my khandaan and...............im going off topic now but..................... i hate arranged marriages....all this gay family politics is as a result of arranged marriages........even after 20 years of marriage the same quarrels and fights keep taking place......my mom is still considered an outsider in the family even after 20 yrs..........my dadi hates all of us bec we are not our dads children....we are my "moms" children
Arranged Marriages -----> Family Politics
Arranged Marraiges -----> Sucks
Arranged MArriages -----------> always make compromises AND then use those compromises as excuses.........in love marriages you do make compromises but they arent used later on.
Arranged Marriages ------> have to look at the bride/groom's family and discuss the in laws rather than discussing the person who is getting married
I cannot imagine sleeping with someone I do not know right after marriage. That is absurd.
Welll.....many of you may disagree.....you have your opinions....this one is mine after seeing 20 years of arranged and family politics
...i know i suck at telling stories...
Back to topic:
where were we?? o yea..... so judging people by their looks is completely wrong and i hate such people.......
However.....i would want my wife to have a good body since i care about mine (im trying to build a good body for myself and ...for her...so i hope she does the same) i would want her to care about hers. ;)
Re: Body, Figure, Shape n Size...
"Your room was built to your size"
Yup...that will always be a classic :)
They're just superficial people... ignore them. I guess whats bothering you more is how they gossip about people behind their backs, I agree ....that is really annoying.
The weight/figure comments don't bother me at all.... if someone says you've gained after having your daughter, I'm like yeahhhh... OMG I'm sooooo fat (in a sarcastic but sweet way) and then I change the topic... what can I do, I like eating and my husband is happy with my weight, so who cares about what others think or say :D
This is exactly how all women should think !!
mclovin: That sucks dude!
Secondly, arranged marriages aren't as bad as you're portraying them to be... my parents had an arranged marriage and I envy the love they share Mashallah.
Anyhow, the topic isn't about marriages...
people who care about soorat more than seerat are simply retarded!
they sound funnyy 2 me..like 2 idiots..try not 2 take them so seriously..u can poke some fun at them also..
people who care about soorat more than seerat are simply retarded!
Not that I am supporting the idea of giving more importance to soorat than seerat. But you can always fake your seerat, not your soorat. So yeah, you get what you see.
Re: Body, Figure, Shape n Size...
peopel are crazy. enough said.
I kinda agree with this statement :k:
Sounds like insecurity and jealousy to me...
They have this one thing that they just flaunt about over and over...because they dont have anything else to boast about....there is tons of people like that in my family...
There has always been things like who dresses better, who has a better nose, lips, face cut, body, hair, smile, height , complexion and the list never ends...and there is a certain criteria that everyone has to fit through to be considered beautiful...It's ridiculous!
We have this aunty, who thinks her kids are the best of all in looks and other things...and she has made it a habit to boast about them whenever and whatever she can! ... its sooo boring...
We would sometimes ask this aunty to send over some clothes from pakistan...and we would get hideous stuff for our money even though her daughters would wear the nicest things...
I have learned my lesson from all of this though...and that is to ignore such people...thats a life of bliss!
mclovin: That sucks dude!
Secondly, arranged marriages aren't as bad as you're portraying them to be... my parents had an arranged marriage and I envy the love they share Mashallah.
*Anyhow, the topic isn't about marriages... *
All your threads go off-topic don't they..;)
Anyway since you HAVE mentioned marriages; yeah arranged marriages aren't bad. All my uncles aunties, my parents had an arranged marriage and all are going on and will last because of the love every couple has for each other!