Body, Figure, Shape n Size...

Re: Body, Figure, Shape n Size...

They're just superficial people... ignore them. I guess whats bothering you more is how they gossip about people behind their backs, I agree ....that is really annoying.

The weight/figure comments don't bother me at all.... if someone says you've gained after having your daughter, I'm like yeahhhh... OMG I'm sooooo fat (in a sarcastic but sweet way) and then I change the topic... what can I do, I like eating and my husband is happy with my weight, so who cares about what others think or say :D

That's perfectly normal.

Unfortunately, they accompanied me to my last trip to Pakistan... at the airport, on the aeroplane they were commenting on what someone was wearing or what someone's makeup looked like or how fat they were.... now that's not normal!

hehe awww thats so cute!

I had an auntie like that...

Everytime I saw her...some stupid comment about my face, weight, clothes, etc. She was jealous because she thought she was the ONLY woman on earth who had access to nice Pakistani clothes. Everytime she saw me, she would put me down out of pure jealousy because she wanted her daughter to stand out and she doesnt.

I got sooooooooooooo mad in the end!

Now, when I see her or anyone else who does this I say "auntie, bari thaki thaki lagrahi hein...tabiyat to sahi hai apki? mein to pareshaan hogayi dekh ke"

Do that a few times, she will shut up.

Oh and if you see something on someone else that you've also seen her wearing...make a point to say its ugly.

Best attitude to have!

Women’s minds…:nahi:

I would be honest and tell her if its actually ugly… for example, she got red highlights in her hair and her hubby bleached his hair blonde :smack: … I didn’t see him while his hair was bleached but when I saw her with the red highlights, I told her it didn’t suit her … and she just wasn’t ready to believe… she was like “*pehla banda hai jis ko pasand nahin aya, so-and-so said its lovely, so-and-so said its so glamorous!” *

I can’t have an attitude like MIA’s, i wish I did, but I really get upset when I hear this kinda stuff so thats why I just go to my room now whenever they come.

hun thats definitely “Taiz”…or at least being chalaak :smiley:

I am surrounded by people who love to comment on others' weight. They are every where in my family. Just learn to ignore.

Commenting on weight is one thing but i know this one family, the mom just flaunts her daughter everywhere they go. I mean she would anything to make sure that her daughters are always the prettiest. The girls are okay looking and skinny, tall and all.. But I don't see the need to always tell people that "meri betiyon jaisa koi nahi hai." Now the betiyan are equally obsessed with this thing. It gets so annoying but like I said just ignore. I do and to be honest these girls are the most depressed girls ever. They dropped out of college, their family is totally weird,, brother lives with a divorced wife.. umm who does that and the girls can't get suitable rishtay!

^ lolz.... and then there's moms like mine who never praise us, and when they do, they do it without us knowing!

Every time I get a good result, mom does tell others but never infront of me...

no wonder those girls are so full of themselves..

I know…I learned this trick from a friend’s saas. Every time she saw my mom, she would say mean “bari thaki thaki lagrahi hein BAJI, kya baat hai”.

1. she is older or at least looks older then my mom
  2. my mom is mashallah se very fair so she would always make comments about how she used to be SOOOOOO much fairer. She is considerably darker. Its all about how you wear it. Whats the big deal?

I am telling you, everytime you see people like this, act really concerned about how their hair is falling out and proceed to give them some helpful desi totkas.

I’m too slow yar, every time i see them, before I can say anything like that, she starts commenting on me! If my weight is ok, my skin is looking good and my hair is not falling, she’d comment on how I look so sleepy and have dark circles! lolzzz..

Next time though… :hmmm:

Ok a short story for, just because its you.

U know I always thought I was non-bright-kind I would never be able to get to uni like geeks.
I thought my only chance was sports.
Untill I wrote admission test and missed by 3 numbers. Carelessly prepared, half heartedly written.
But still. I mean Geeks did not own right to go to uni, I could have taken it just as easily.

My point is no one owns any things. Its there for every one to take.

Looking attractive is no ones area of expertise. Its there for any one to take. Rather then thinking skinny-Bs as symbol of attraction, one should go ahead to make them self look attractive.

RE:

Actually … no… I don’t want to be like them at all at all! :nahi:

Rehaaa :nono4:

Annnnd Jimmy gets the first prize :hooray:

Re: Body, Figure, Shape n Size…

you being judge I will always get the first prize. :phati:

Well, my way is more fun :snooty:

Reha, You are taiz.

Ya khuda…ye meine kya kiya!

Isn’t alcohol fun too? :cb:

I mean to say we’re always tempted to do stuff we’re not supposed to do e.g. eat junk instead of veggies…

I just think about the fact that Hazrat Mohammad s.a.w. used to smile even when people threw rubbish over him… I wouldn’t smile at that, i’d lose my mind but as far as these people are concerned.. I think I have been quite patient and I will Inshallah continue to be… unless they cross their boundaries. Then I will remind them exactly how much they’re worth!