"Bloody Jews"

*Originally posted by sadzzz: *
but whenever matty does say something, bout 60 odd hands stick up to belittle him

oh hardly sadzz, cafeites dont count and generalites are too busy kissing his ass. whenever him or the likes of him says something like that, every one either just stays quiet ( characteristic of many generalites) cuz apparantly thats suppose to be "meaningful contribution to the forum" or their views doesnt seem to count as much.

n matsy, ever thought about how u shamelessly try to promote ur illogical sense of superiority here? u try to act as if u are not judgemental even though u do that a lot and not even realize it. in order for others to understand ur point of view, u need to be open to understand other opinions as well.

did i mention how much i love gupshup? :D

*Originally posted by suroor_ca02: *
sheesh! .. no one has problem with masty calling names to mullah or madhi using galiyan galoch, and when some one said bloody jews and we have a thread opened.

JazakAllah. May Allah bless you.

I think Its unfair to curse anybody. But some people
use the bad words with the word "God". But I think
that escapes the attention of the mod(s).

Sadzzz dear, Thanks yaar.

Sambrialian, i know - NO worries whatsoever my friend.

sigh Another controversial thread i opened :smiley: i seem to have a knack for getting on peoples’ bad side :smack:

suroor i see ur point… but i really dont follow the concept “eye for an eye” (that prob doesnt relate to this thread neways :halo: )

hey Nadz.. dont worry.. its good food for thought :k: and plus its a very valid discussion.

Thanks, Sadzzz :(

i think i must be the most-hated Guppy.... i dunno, i swear i don't do it on purpose.

sadzz :hoonh:

u r just too nice to people here :wink:

nadz.. i dont hate u or anything like that. infact i really enjoy ur threads. they are often very informative. :slight_smile:

Nadz.. that comment is just sooo not right comnig from u :flower2: its like the most impossible thing to happen

suroor, trust me im not always nice…

I do have a question for those who are complaining that some people get off scot-free....the thing is, if you see someone say something wrong, or something which you don't agree with, then why don't you check them right there and then? Have you done your part?

If you think something is worth discussion or worth pointing out, by all means, say it, start a discussion. Don't just keep it all bottled up.

faisal bhai jaan, i do say it.. but it always gets deleted or the thread gets a talaa or the thread it self goes ghaib!

just like this thread is about to meet its one of the above consequences :D

If the thread gets deleted or locked, it really means that the mods also think that the topic stinks... and even then some people complain that no action is taken. Isn't that ironic? :)

^ nope its not. locking or deleting the thread doesnt mean that things havent been said or will not be said again in the future. which it usually does.

but maybe mods are suggesting (discreetly) that a different approach should be used to discuss the relevant topic?

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
I do have a question for those who are complaining that some people get off scot-free....the thing is, if you see someone say something wrong, or something which you don't agree with, then why don't you check them right there and then? Have you done your part?

If you think something is worth discussion or worth pointing out, by all means, say it, start a discussion. Don't just keep it all bottled up.

I guess it is a case of how important you think the whole dealio is.

I can start pointing out instances of insults to Islam and Pak like I used to but in the end the whole thing turns into a pissing contest. It comes down to how much you can swear and how low you can go. And quite frankly I have much better things to do with my time than waste it on folks who despite all their years of education are nothing but closet Islamophobes.

As unbelievable as that may sound, I'm actually a very peaceful and nonviolent kind of person. :-D And after a little bit of warfare, I generally realize how silly the whole thing really is and leave. Hence, the don't care attitude to posts that are meant to do nothing but ignite and incite. Now, I know you will say that why not be the bigger person and let go etc. well that's what we do 90% of the time, don't we?

*Originally posted by suroor_ca02: *
^ nope its not. locking or deleting the thread doesnt mean that things havent been said or will not be said again in the future. which it usually does.
.. except that there are somethings happening in the back end that you don't see. Like issuance of warning points. 3 warnings and the person is out. That thing you don't see :-)

*Originally posted by sambrialian: *

I guess it is a case of how important you think the whole dealio is.

I can start pointing out instances of insults to Islam and Pak like I used to but in the end the whole thing turns into a pissing contest. It comes down to how much you can swear and how low you can go. And quite frankly I have much better things to do with my time than waste it on folks who despite all their years of education are nothing but closet Islamophobes.
That is precisely the point. How much are you willing to invest your time. If you are unwilling to make that investment, then don't you think it is unfair to criticize people who do that for causes that are important for them (e.g. Nadia opened this thread to point out something she feels strongly about). And this is exactly what I am saying. Its easy to criticize someone. Question is, how much have you done to raise issues or check someone who posts something "objectionable"?

^ that is a joke :p they always manage to come back again and again and again with an "appology".

i wonder how many times will i be allowed to come back if make the same mistakeS as they did and be allowed back to participate in the forum?

Fear not. You will be given as many chances as you want. :-P

im confused... who are "we" talking about now?

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
That is precisely the point. How much are you willing to invest your time. If you are unwilling to make that investment, then don't you think it is unfair to criticize people who do that for causes that are important for them (e.g. Nadia opened this thread to point out something she feels strongly about). And this is exactly what I am saying. Its easy to criticize someone. Question is, how much have you done to raise issues or check someone who posts something "objectionable"?

fair enough.

I will say this though - the point suroor and I are raising are slightly different. I'm complaining about the different levels of outrage expressed by some guppies when Pak/Islam is insulted versus when some other religion/country is insulted and how some of them are all over the offender in the latter case and are nowhere to be seen in the former case. if that makes any sense.

what suroor is saying is... well I think we all know what suroor is saying. :-)

Why wait for someone else to create an outrage, or lack thereof? Do it yourself. And if you can't be bothered, then, well then, we know what that means :)