Blasphemy Fatwa for Junaid Jamshed

Re: Blasphemy Fatwa for Junaid Jamshed

Teach our kids something about freedom of speech and you won't have the concept of blasphemy anymore. Promoting freedom of speech is not going to harm our religion. If somebody says something against the prophet or anyone else, let us just ignore it. It will not harm the prophet's or Islam's reputation. What is harming Islam's reputation is our reaction to the alleged blasphemous acts. Think about for example the last 10 to 12 alleged blasphemous acts and how we dealt with them. Did our actions do any good to Islam? Will our prophet be proud of us for 'defending' him?

What did he say about Aisha (R)?

Blasphemy Fatwa for Junaid Jamshed

PCG check the vids in initial posts

Something about nabi ki sobhat? What is sobhat? I lost that part of it.

I’ll translate (lest I be told I’m a blasphemer too :rolleyes: )

JJ says that Aisha (R) used to feign illnesses to get the attention of the Prophet (SAW) and one day when she was complaining of a headache, he said if she were to pass away in this state, they would pray a janaaza (death prayer), and in response to that she woke up from her pain and became sharp at him and said “Well you’re just waiting for me to die, so you can go to other women”.

Then JJ makes some point about how women are like a crooked rib and if you try to straighten them, they will break.

I never heard of this hadith that Aisha (R) used to feign illnesses to get Rasulullah’s (saw) attention. Does anyone know what he’s talking about?? The way he describes it, does make her look bad, I’ll agree to this actually. And it just puts women down, as if all of us fake our illnesses to grab a man’s attention…

However, no one deserves a death punishment over it. Just have a debate, talk it out, bring up whether this incident in history is even supported by hadeeth, etc.

Why can't muslims just have discussions? Why is it that everyone is sentenced to death if you don't agree with some mullah or other out there.

^ Yes, and that She (RA) is not an average woman anyways.

Even if you have to put down women, you never use wife of Prophet (PBUH) as an example.

However, he has apologized and such apology should be taken on face value.

Why don't they hang all Mullahs who on mimber e masjid openly say that 'It was Hawwa (AS) who got Adam (AS) driven out of the paradise'?

Isn't it insult to a wife of the prophet in specific and females in general?

That one is overlooked coz this concept comes from Bible...a lot of muslims believe this but don't know that it's a biblical story. Now let's not lose our logic over condemning the mullahs.

And what is the logical part it in? You know Saudis bulldozed graves of all these people (ISIS is still doing it), but we didn't hear peep from Pakistani mullahs. So, why is there so much outrage over silly stuff? Prophet SAW was a human being just like rest of us. He faced trials and tribulations like normal human beings do in his life. So what JJ said was could theoretically have had happened.

Exactly.

Why should not be Mullah’s condemned when these are groups who can kill people, burn banks and cinemas in the name of Ishq e Rasool?

We are the victim in this case. From yesterday, we are going through hell traffic jam thanks to Expo Ideas on one side and on other side these Mullas have blocked the alternative roads? Which Islam allow them to torture public and waste their time and money?. Is their love limited to threats to bring people like Mamtaz Qadri? Why don’t they follow a simple hadees of the person they claim to love more than anything in the world i.e.

Abu Musa Al-Ash’ari (May Allah be pleased with him) reported:
I asked the Messenger of Allah (ﷺ): “Who is the most excellent among the Muslims?” He said, “One from whose tongue and hands the other Muslims are secure.”

[Al-Bukhari and Muslim].

I’m sure they all so called ulema know this hadees by heart, but when it comes to action, its block the roads :bummer:

The proper way to put down women is narrated below (blasphemy alert);

"God was the first electronics engineer! He took a rib from Adam and made a loudspeaker."

This is a famous incident about Hazrat Ayesha and it was not new for me. I’ve read many of the incidents where Prophet’s humor s mentioned and the chemistry they shared was exemplary. Even there is a famous incident where Hazrat Ayesha (RA) and the Prophet (SAW) raced with each other. I agree that JJ’s conclusion and generalisation was out of the way, but the reaction is out of proportion and unnecessary.

Ye chori ki bijli istemaal karke meelad manane wale Hurmat e Rasool aur Hurmat e Ihl e bait pe na hi bolen to acha hai :bummer:

On which Television Channel he said all this?

Yeah but your reason for hanging because of the Hawwa (as) example was poor. I at one stage in my believed the same…and it wasn’t coz of any mullah.

Are you itching to edit your signature again? :D

I was talking in their language. If JJ is Gustakh e Rasool, then these Mullahs are also Gustakh e Rasool. If JJ is to be arrested, why should these jahil Mullahs kept free who teach Bible in the name of Quran?

Regardless of the fact if it happened or not, Would he talk about his own mum like that?

Yeah I get your point.

I said his conclusion part was out of the way and there are other ways to make him realise his mistake than these threats and blocking roads. This episode has made JJ quite vulnerable, if he chose to stay in Pakistan and carry on his activities like before.