Blasphemy Fatwa for Junaid Jamshed

Re: Blasphemy Fatwa for Junaid Jamshed

It has nothing to do with religion, it is everything about tit for tat.. first ARY got someone from GEO on blasphemy and now GEO or someother channel is going to get ARY and/or its presenter... Sarwat Qadri or any other agitator are dime a dozen... after all how could these people can refuse a free air time offer...

That is why I said.. ban these two channels to install sense in other channels...

There was a very interesting cartoon in one of Ibne insha book. Will post if find it.

There was a molvi sahb with a thick danda in his hand who make a circle around him and hitting all people around him and shouting " NIKAL DAERA - E - ISLAM SE "
It was few decades back . Unfortunately situation is still unchanged. Most of the molvis have their own danda and own circle of Islam and they want to kick every one out of this circle.

but you can't be sure if police will hand you over to a Mumtaz Qadri or will become one himself :(

i hope Mumtaz Qadri is NOT watching this fatwa on his TV set or else he will contract JJ’s supaarii from inside the jail like he did with the Christian old man accused of blasphemy.

**here, you can survive Ebola and Cancer but not the disease of Blasphemy! **:hmmm:

There is a simpler solution without blowing this up out of proportion.... anyone ...you, me, our friend, our uncle, etc often fall under the impression of "I know it all", "self righteousness" and often utter things that are incorrect, ignorant, and outright disrespectful from aqeedah perspective.

Allowing anyone to publicly gather massive people without appropriate permits, and disseminate religious verdicts should not be allowed. There should be government regulations on who is eligible to do what. Otherwise, people who fall in this trap will end up paying a much higher price than a simple rectification...example political and business backlash.

He should not have made fun of Bibi Aysha publicly. It is kind of making fun of your prophet Mohammad PBUH. What he said I have never read in any authenticate book on Islam. "Women In Islam" written by Fatima Mernessi, professor of Morroco University has given details about Bibi Aysha, she never mentioned such happening.

JJ is living in Pakistan, not living in America or Canada where people enjoy such kind of gossip known to be 'freedom of speech', should be very careful for uttering such nonsense in Pakistan. The country has already been divided on ethnicity, sects, etc where toleration limit is zero. If JJ is Shia or otherwise, he should get asylum in Canada or any other country to save his life.

JJ should not play Abudllah Bin Ubai or other hypocrite who have been accusing Bibi Aysha for cheating Prophet PBUH was vehemently condemned in Holy Quraan.

Sachay Bhai, i've received 'Nusrat' with them on many occasions. i've noticed and objected to the culture of "mubaalGha aaraaii" in their short pep-talk given after fajar and maGhrib namaaz in order to prompt the people in the audience to say YES to go on 1, 3, 7, 10, 40 day chillas.

i've heard them talking about stories that are false and untrue. they say it all in the Masjid. masjid meN baiTh kar jhooT aur man-gaRhat kahaaniyaaN 'tarGheeb' ke naam par kahte haiN.

now, JJ is caught with his pants down.

Here is apology video from JJ before everyone starts criticising him, who are we to judge him…

what took him so long to apologize?

he should learn more basics about Islam before he sits on the pulpit. if he is NOT an 'aalim then he should NOT say things that may land him in hot seat. besides, insulting saHaaba-e-Karaam and ummaahaat-ul-Momineen is a basic knowledge. how come he didn't KNOW it? unbelievable!!!

he probably wanted to make this point:

"women are made from the ribs so they will always remain crooked and hence do NOT try to straughten her!"

why? because a lot of folks excuse themselves from going to chillas and cite wife and family as excuses...they often say that wife does NOT let me go.

this stement is to pacify those folks and ask them NOT to listen to their wives.

the lesson learned for him and other TableeGhii foks to:

STOP using unsubstantiated and unauthenticated aHaaDees and refrain from jhooTe qisse/kahaaniyaaN in their speeches.

… Or we’ll use the fake and self made blasphemy law to publicly behead you

JJ should stop hanging out with such company.

Also I am really curious, where do these people read rasolullah's(saw) biography? why they have such non human superficial view of every thing
from that time ?????????

Good for him. His apology should be accepted by all the concerned. Case closed.

Because people know they can get away with it, Qadri is still treated as a hero by some which is sickening.

yes...iske liye to Mumtaz Qadri hai na jo jail meN baiThaa baiThaa sab Blasphemers kii supaarii detaa rahtaa hai. :)

اس کا مطلب ہے کہ وینا ملک کی داڑھی ہوتی تو اس کی معافی قبول لی جاتی:hmmm:

Seems to be motivated more due to the sectarian differences

bajaa farmaayaa! :slight_smile: daaRhii ab nishaan e 'ibrat ban gaii hai.

vaise, Allah [swT], Rasool-e-Paak [saws] aur Ayesha Bibi [r.a.] to bhale hii mo’aaf kar deN magar Allah ke a-nek bande aur Huzoor [saws] ke deen ke Thekedar kab mo’aaf karne waale haiN.

JJ must go into hiding or seek asylum in Israel. :hmmm:

that is the core point...spot on

first and foremost, all of us shd listen to his speech and make a determination if he has indeed insulted BB aisha or not? I have not listened to speech so i will keep quiet.

But if he has indeed made fun or insulting remarks towards her, then we need to understand if our law allows to arrest anyone based on such insult? remember he has not insulted Prophet PBUH but he has insulted (if he has) Bait ul rasool. Not sure what the law is.

Now if our law allows such arrest then he should be arrested. That is exactly what this law is for so that people do not start killing on their own.

can guppies comment if JJ has indeed insulted BB Aisha or not and what does our law say on such insult...we will then move to step 2 whether we need such a law or not. thx

I can't access the video can someone post exactly what he said?

He should have stayed with his old profession instead of becoming a mullah. And, soon he will be dead if stays in Pakistan. The whole country has lost its collective mind.