I know someone who we think has been bewitched - He divorced the girl he got married to (and it was a love marriage) and all of a sudden married his best friend who isn’t even that good looking or anything…Everything was so sudden and incomprehensible thats why the guys mother says that he was probably bewitched and all…But i wanted to know that it is said that one can find out if that person is under a spell because black-magic has a symptoms and the victim can notice such changes and all…so how come he didn’t know? Is it different for people who don’t pray at all - he doesn’t. But like his mother and all do…yet they didn’t really see anything as a proof but that guy did all of a sudden change…from being the good i.e. nicest people he has become totally opposite. I thought black magic could only harm someone not make their heart, mind and personality chance and all…And if the cure is found for him i.e. going to an amil etc…then is there a guarantee that after the effects have been removed - he would come back to his senses, and his heart/mind would change back to how they were for his ex-wife?..has anyone seen anything like this before? can anyone explain…
Re: Black Magic.
Double post
I know someone who we think has been bewitched - He divorced the girl he got married to (and it was a love marriage) and all of a sudden married his best friend who isn't even that good looking or anything...
Black magic, or maybe his best friend had a really nice personality and he wasn't shallow enough to let looks put him off.
Though he's still a coward if he went into another marriage while having feelings for his best friend.
I was about to start a thread about black magic. does it exist? if yes then how do we know its there??? any symptoms?? how can it affect ones life? im very curious
Dear Teelo
Salams and Peace!
Can I ask if this is a story from Pakistan?
Please tell us.
Thank you.
Salams,
I think if you search the forum you most likely find this subject beaten to death as well.
In short, the answer is yes, Islamic view is that black magic is real, very harmful, a major sin to practice it, and there are islamic prescribed cures for it as well. Black majic can effect in many ways depending upon who cast the majic and for what purpose.
However, very few people among the true Scholars would agree that there is a real way to find out if the person is under a spell or not. Some scholars claim to recite Quranic verses from selected chapter to check if a person is under the effect of majic, others claim to make istikhara etc.
In lower education classes and specifically in south east asia it is very common to indulge in Black majic. Also in some arab cultures people go to Saahirs (majicians). These people practice evil acts and follow the sheytan and also indugle in major corupt acts as well as calling upon the devil and devilish jins etc.
If you like to learn more please read here. These are very good resources for any one inshallah.
- Majic and its types http://www.islam-qa.com/en/ref/9432/sihr
- How to deal with it http://www.islam-qa.com/en/ref/11290/sihr
- Treatments http://www.islam-qa.com/en/ref/12918/sihr
More links from the same site.. http://www.islam-qa.com/en/search2/sihr/AllWords/t,q,a
I gave you links from 1 site, only becuase I know that this site will not say something from their own unless it is supported by Quran and Sunnah.
I hope this helps
Salams
According to Islam, Black magic does exist and as pointed out by Antumul, is a major sin. However, I don't think this is a case of black magic. Most probably, the guy had feelings for his best friend and married the other girl without really thinking about it. The minds of us men work in strange ways lol...
Thank you so much for this Information - I was also wondering, if one could find out who got one bewitched on them? Or like is there a way to do so?
According to Islam, Black magic does exist and as pointed out by Antumul, is a major sin. However, I don't think this is a case of black magic. Most probably, the guy had feelings for his best friend and married the other girl without really thinking about it. The minds of us men work in strange ways lol...
As far as i know, he was in love with the girl he got married to...and even after his mother wasn't that keen on getting him married to her he went ahead its only after sometime when all of a sudden he started acting weird.
Dear Teelo Salams and Peace!
Can I ask if this is a story from Pakistan?
Please tell us.
Thank you.
Nope this story is not from Pakistan.
^^ well you did not answer the question. Is this happening in Pakistan or somewhere else?
and does white magic exist too :D to undo the black : D
Black magic, or maybe his best friend had a really nice personality and he wasn't shallow enough to let looks put him off.
Though he's still a coward if he went into another marriage while having feelings for his best friend.
I can say that her personality is no different from the one he got married to - And when i mentioned looks I didn't want to sound shallow but it was like he knew her for a long time but did all this only after getting married to the other one and he even married the other one when his mother didn't quite like the Idea...and later on when he started changing, his own mother was like maybe that girl did something to him.
^^ mystery solved....
more like an old flame kicked in late...like others on the thread mentioned, seems like a case of delayed realization.
In any case, the lesson is that if a man has interest in a woman, then he should propose to marry her after considering all consequences. If she does not respond in the positive, then he should MOVE ON!
Ideally the interest should be governed by islamic values, but we all know that the latter is not always the case.
Also, if a man is now married to a woman who he really did not have a romance with, it is not her fault that he should leave her once he realizes that OOPS he made a mistake. Pretty sad and dumb of him to be honest.
Played in by the previous flame and Sheytaan BIG TIME.
No majic here except the workings of the guys NAFS and Sheytaan!!
^^ well you did not answer the question. Is this happening in Pakistan or somewhere else?
Canada but the girl he got married to later on is from India.
^^ mystery solved....
He didn't like her before...it just happened very quickly. He married his first wife even after his family members didn't quite like the idea.
^^ mystery solved....
more like an old flame kicked in late...like others on the thread mentioned, seems like a case of delayed realization.
In any case, the lesson is that if a man has interest in a woman, then he should propose to marry her after considering all consequences. If she does not respond in the positive, then he should MOVE ON! Ideally the interest should be governed by islamic values, but we all know that the latter is not always the case.
Also, if a man is now married to a woman who he really did not have a romance with, it is not her fault that he should leave her once he realizes that OOPS he made a mistake. Pretty sad and dumb of him to be honest. Played in by the previous flame and Sheytaan BIG TIME.
No majic here except the workings of the guys NAFS and Sheytaan!!
Maybe you're right - But still is there any such kind of jaadoo? and can one find out who did it on them? no harm in trying to see and confirm.
Canada but the girl he got married to later on is from India.
well a moot point now since you explained everything else.
I don't think there is any magic going on. Its more like a change of heart for the man.
A western story which has more and more become a desi one. The guy gets tired of the first wife...lot of lust and desire in the climate, so wants to try something new...sorry to be so blunt...but that is the sad truth..if you ask me ...
Allah knows best.
well a moot point now since you explained everything else.
I don't think there is any magic going on. Its more like a change of heart for the man. A western story which has more and more become a desi one. The guy gets tired of the first wife...lot of lust and desire in the climate, so wants to try something new...sorry to be so blunt...but that is the sad truth..if you ask me ... Allah knows best.
I don't know i still think theres something fishy.
Thankyou so much!!! you’re a very helpful person… i will search the forum my bad that i didn’t. Jazakallah