Black Magic

No worries friend. I am quite successful in what I do...much more then I've seen anyone in the medical field anyway. Maybe someone did a white jadoo on me, and made me successful, you think? I shudder at the thought of going back to medicine. :)

That persons brain is steadily declining. OF COURSE invisible evil imaginary forces have nothing to do with it. THATS the point, aunti ji. Which is why I suggest he/she see a doctor, and not a babaji :)

But his case isn't normal, now is it friend? I mean this man/womans eyes roll to the back of the head randomly while doing whatever the heck he/she does. :)

Amazing point. My grammar hasn't been mocked this much since grade school. Shabash. You win. Although I didn't prescribe anything, and insisted that they see a doctor. :)

I suppose I could run to a doctor. It'd certainly be better then your local douchebag babajis that vow to keep this invisible fairy tale magic away.

I truly feel saddened that you believe in such farce though. Things like that will always keep muslims backwards. It is the restraint that will keep you bound to hazardous cultural/tribal traditions. There is no such thing as magic, or black, indigo or red magic. There has never been evidence for it. I'll pray for you.

See, in this instance she actually discovered some physical evidence of it which would certainly point to foul play, and was right to go to a proper imam.

However there r people who needlessy suspect jadoo when ANY bad thing happens to them or they don't get what they want out of life.

People like the money grabbing babajee sounds like a phoney who creates unecessary suspicions in the minds of ppl.

That's exactly what i've said.. it's wrong to blame every misfortune on Magic. To blv that there's a greater force (Allah) is the best approach, however these things do occur and can be treated.

Okay, now if people knew who is the 'right' Imam to go to who can cure this kind of sh.. without involvement of further jaadu.

You will find that the majority of muslims and the general public want to blindly blame every bad thing in their life to 'magic' and feel like 'victims'. That's the weakest form of 'Iman'. And if you look at majority of the kind of 'imams' around, the best things for the actual afflicted ones to rely on pure prayers of their own instead of messing their lives up further by being fooled by such professional 'imams'.

I dont deny that there can be cases where the victim was regular with prayers and stuff but still got affected by this kind of evil. Those could be the cases much severe and may need the guidence from a genuine Imam. But wonder where these Imams are available? So as per my opinion, it is best to rely on your own prayers and good deeds to cure any kind of evil.

alig, I used to distrust things like these alot myself until I saw the evidence. I can only request you not to make fun of those who sufferred because it is not nice.

I know this thing exists BUT I also believe that it can be cured by staying brave and strong (mentally and physically) not to let the fear of this thing take over your thoughts. Because that will only make the conditions worse. Usually, it is easy to practice on those with weaker physical and spiritual health. So it is always best to stay in the best of your physical health and keeping your spiritual health stronger, ofcourse one needs to be closer to God.

As for the evidence, I was told the story of a young guy who was affected. Despite that, I still believe that the best cure is always with prayers and duas. Not by more magic. In this particular case, this young guy started to behave in a crazy manner like he never did before. He was perfectly a normal and a happy guy when all of a sudden, he started behaving like he was crazy. He started spending most of his time all alone and keep sitting in one secluded place most of the hours of the day. He would without any reason start to cry like a baby. His family would ask him what happened to him and he would only say that he was gonna die soon. A few times it happened that he jumped on his older sister's lap and started crying / screaming that he was gonna die. Obviously everyone got worried because he was a very happy, healthy and normal guy. Although, he was not a very religious one. He also started to lose his health drastically.

His family did not think of magic. They took him to many doctors but nobody could understand his condition. Why he was losing his health and why he was behaving like that. After several weeks, when they were left with no hope, somebody told them to visit some 'baba ji' who was staying in some specific graveyard who wouldnt meet anybody. Anyway, they somehow got hold of him.

He was not very helpful at first but since they were led to him through someone he could not refuse, he agreed to help. I do not remember all but can recall that he first told them to dig some specific spots around the shop of this young guy. They did as he asked them and found some papers burried in those places. These papers had some scribbling and weird words and language and in Urdu, they read on one paper, "Pagal ho jaye ga". On another, "Mar jaye ga" and some more similar stuff. They took those papers to this man in the graveyard. He said he knew who did that but will not tell them their names as that will only create more 'fasaad'.

Anyway, the family was more concerned with getting the guy better. He further asked them to slaughter some black animal and I cant recall what they were told to do with it. Maybe some sadqah or something. I dont know how it works. But I do not doubt this story 1% because it is from a very authenticated source.

The guy slowly recovered in 4-6 months and was strictly told to stay regular with his prayers no matter what. AND stay CLEAN and PAAK at all times. Always in wuzu.

As per my own research and opinion, I would always say, it is the best to rely on God, prayers, reading Quran and cure yourself than going to such kind of 'baba jis'.

Anyway, that's just my opinion.

And since I have seen too many people always crying and whining blaming 'magic' for the failures of their own, I am much irritated and do not believe most of these stroies unless there is a good evidence and where the stroy is coming from.

Re: Black Magic

itisme, the plant name is "Niazboz" in Urdu. It is called Tulsi in India and its English name is Ocimum tenuiflorum or Ocimum sanctum. It is said Magic or evils don't come in the house where its planted. We have got three plants in our house now.

Mastana!!!

Theres something strange, in the neighbourhood, who you gonna call! GHOST BUSTERS!
If theres something weird, and it dont look good, who you gonna call GHOST BUSTERS!
I aint afraid of no ghost!
yeah yeah yeah yeah!
If youre seeing things, running through your head, who you gonna call GHOST BUSTERS
invisible man, sleeping in your bed, who you gonna call GHOST BUSTERS

Gina I respect what you have said and pretty much Mr. Ambassador sums up what I have said earlier but would just like to add a few points.

As I said earlier black magic very much exists, and there certainly are "some" people who have geniounly been effected by it. However the cure, as Mr. Ambassador said lies in the Quran.

If you have the motivation, the courage, the belive in Allah(SWT) and fear ONLY HIM, not the magic, you will be cured God Willing.

Most of this is psychological. It effects only those of the weeker mental state and of weak iman. You have to consider alot of factors in that persons life. I dont consider most of the successfull stories of those who found some "evidence" and went to alim and he sorted them out in a jiffy. No. Because if you really ask people around, then you will find out that 7 out of 10 did not work. And the others that did, like marriage working could be a coincidence as well.

Doctors play the same trick with some patients who are mentaly ill but belive they will be cured only by medicine. They fake it. The medicine only is only vitamins, but the patient is told that its the pain killer or something else that appeals to the patient. They start to belive and they are cured. Later they are told what was really given.

Unfortunatly, most of the pakistanis are illitrate, and even the litrate ones are purhay likhay jahil. Our faith in Allah(SWT) is weak, but strong towards black magic. When we go to an Alim we trust him completly, and belive in him rather then the self.

This is similar to hypnosis. I cant be hypnotized because my mind does not allow to be over run by some other being. But more then half the population of pakistan will easily be. And is already. I think karachi residents are the proof of that. Where Altaf hussain is the person hypnotyzing karachi residents.

The point is: we have weak minds. There is a reason why this does not happen in the western side because they use their intellect more then we do, even if there faith is not in God, but they think logically. We belive in fairy tales and give in so easily.

My friends have blamed theire relatives due to black magic and that destroyed their credibility in their hearts. All based on assumptions. One thing led to another a relationship destroyed. I ask him how he can be so certain, he says he asked many alims and they all said the same. The details on black magic on him sounds very much like a genuine case but I could always give a logical answer but he could not understand because he did not have the power to comprehend. Why? Because his mind was filled with black magic.

Remeber. Quran is the cure. NOT some alim. Prayers are the cure, NOT magic "khul ja sim sim". Stay positive, understand and ACCEPT the bad events and have faith.

BTW, sh*t happens to everyone. So if you think you have black magic spelled on you and only you are going through this pain and sufferings and you get the "why me" and blah blah. Well I swear if you were infront of me I would slap you so hard and knock your lights out.

LOOK AT THE PEOPLE BELOW YOUR LEVEL.

I have found this to be the cure of most of my problems. If you think you really have bad luck, consider those who dont have shelters on their heads, or cant even have one decent meal in a day. Think about those, and if you aer really god fearing you will shut up and stop whining and cry and ask Allah (SWT) for forgiveness and thank Him for what HE has given you.

Every single person on this "dunyia" [world] goes through suffereings. If you think your friend does not, well he does only his pain and sufferings are not the same as yours but that does not give you the right to say that your sufferings were more painful then his because you have no idea. No person can. I am sick of this notion of people saying "how do you know, why am I the only person effected, I prayed, had faith, but everyone of my friends are fine, why me"?

Well think. Reflect. Something must be missing, your soul probably needed something refreshing which is why you are going through all this pain. When you know what it is, you will be cured.

Your medical background is weak if not completely insufficient to even render the thought of debate...gladly established..and well admitted defeat by you yourself; quite commendable I must add. Your additional comments further enhance your absurd comments, which strengthen my points..so shukriya beta ji.
Although your Islamic education is at par to your weak medical background and shallow confidence...such points are not even 'invisible' as depicted clearly in your response....
To even write "There is no such thing as magic" is boldly denying evidence from the Quran itself...if you scroll up there are several posts from individuals simply quoting Quranic text...if denying this is part of your character..than my dear friend the best thing you can do is pray for yourself :)

claps lol

I never admitted to be a doctor, o supergenius, aunti ji. Even still my "weak medical background" is nothing compared to your weak mindedness. There is no such thing as kala yahoo jadoo. It isn't a bold statement. Its the truth, plain and simple. There is no such thing as it, and it will never be proven, and only will ever be found practiced in third world countries...or people that stem from that mentality. JAAHILLSSSS!

And No one is disputing the quran. :) They are simply wrong in their assumption of what is meant by that word in the quran. :) :) Just because you arab shiekh daddys told you to believe this, doesn't mean its true. Learn to think for yourself. I urge you, for godsakes.

Indeed, prayers should be with you. For someone who believes in such madness is bound to be restrained by those clutches. I fear for people like you. Ain't no such thing as magic. just fyi. :)

Alig_reinvented, since u r in open denial to what Quran says, would u bear black magic if its done on u? Can u accept the challenge? I know you will say "kerwanay wala bhee gunahgar hota hai" but this is the only remedy for people like u.

Firstly it's almost depressing you think one has to be a 'super-genius' to understand such basics...(fear individuals like yourself)
Take this statement to an Islamic Scholar.
And No one is disputing the quran. :) They are simply wrong in their assumption of what is meant by that word in the quran. :) :) Just because you arab shiekh daddys told you to believe this, doesn't mean its true. Learn to think for yourself. I urge you, for godsakes.
Than take your previous post with the hilarious attempt of a medical explanation to a MD doctor (who actually finished their degree)...then let's see who belongs to a third world country mentality..or shall I say in a term you will understand..."JAHIL"...and your asking me to think for myself?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Can you even think? (at all..I mean exercise your cognitive processes to even a bare minimal...just for once!?)
LOL..
p.s- your own madness is nothing but entertainment...and for once this is actually one field you are doing well in...Good job beta ji :)

had personal expersonal with it. many aunties in my family belived and practiced openly. tried hard to convince them that its harm but they dont really care. there have been family disputes, uncles blaming eachother's wives for it and hating eachother.

my family is highly educated but it still exists. kala jadoo and taweez are something that regardless of their education or upbrings, people do practice and mainly for any benefit.

:salam:
Reading Surah Baqarah everyday enables one to protected from Black Magic & with time the Effect of black will cease to exist if Surah Baqarah is read everyday.The days in which one (ladies) can’t read then one should either listen to a recording of it or ask someone else to read & blow on the person.
:insh: whoever faces such a problem will be cured.
:wsalam:

Aiklarkithe, same with my family. Aunties practice it. In fact, the thing (taweez and cloves wrapped in thread) were brought by my own khala in my house. About 15 years ago when I was a teenager, I heard that another khala's son (my khalazad bhai) fought with this particular khala and expelled her from house saying she goes to diferent Amils and brings such things and plants in different places (the same cousin who blames his mother also.... he was a victim just cuz he had money and living with his wife and kids happily....saas bahoo ka chakar.even his wife was selected by his mother....pupho kee beti....lekin uskee amee sey berdasht nahee tha kay yeh aaaaysh mei hain aur meray neechay nahee hai...lekin meray cousin nay phir bhee saree life khidmat kee aur spent alot every week on his parents). He underwent severe magic. His eyeballs literally dropped out of the cavity of eyes (yani ankhain itnee motee ho gaeen kay adhee bahir). He passed a year going to doctors, even London, etc. But later found out it was Magic and got cure with Quran and Dua. Still he suffers it every two or three years then goes to Imam (baba) who give him surahs and duas. Itna paisa honay kay bawajood bachon kee shadian nahee ho raheeen ab. All are 30+. That baba instructed them not to use main door of house. So, it is permanently closed. Everyone uses side door of the Kitchen. They dont like any family member going to their house. Itnay Jadooo sey tang hain...uskeee saree company business friends hee hain ab.

Mustanamalik, few years ago, one relative of my cousin told my cousin's mum that her SIL A is putting taweez on her family. That SIL A is a very nice, educated lady and i personally believe that she didnt do it as she has no reason to do so. my cousin's mum, with the help of her other SIL B went to several peers and they all said that first sister in law was doing taweez.

both SIL didnt had good relationships with eachother as SIL B is very unpopular inthe whole family due to her attitute and behaviour. family fights erupted and blame game and hate. every one trusted the peer and the girl who started the issue. the husband of A said if everyone can prove that SIL A is involved in such things, i will divorce her. but no one couldnt prove it neither the peer. now after so many years, all SIL and family member do see eachother, but not like before and SIL B, that girl and my cousin's mum still believe that SIL A was and is doing it. there is no trust in the family and SIL A , i have seen this, tries to make up to everyup but is still not successful and the issue is still there. my cousins wont wear or use any clothes or gift even food that SIL A prepares.

personally i dont think SIL A was involved in it as she herself was very rich and there is no reason that she would do it for.

Aiklarkithe, One of my khala once asked my sister to put something in the cooker while she was cooking (in her husbands house). My sister refused. that was something of white color. My Khala is popular in doing such things. Whole family blames my khalas that thay are jadooo garneees..:))

See! this is exactly wht the problem is. People blaiming each other based on nothing but assumptions.

Our illitrate pakistani society is I think the most jahil kaum on this planet. Let me give you an anology to what I am saying. In our society, we love to get into other people's lives by forcing our self and we love pointing fingures with the first chance we get, without any regard or respect for that person's feelings.

For example, we see a girl walking the park, maby talking to some guy, we label her a b*tch. I have seen that soo many times and people start talking about her in that way and the poor soul gets labeled as a b*tch.

Now let me tell you this and hear this LOUD AND CLEAR. If you bad mouth someone, if you say your anti does kala jadoo on you because you think she did or because some wiered looking alim told you, what you are doing is Haram. You have no right to say that about the other person. The Quran and the teachings of the Holy Prophet (PBUH) strickly forbid us to speak ill of others especially if we are basing our thoughts based on sheer assumptions.

Infact do the opposite, pray for them. Pray to Allah (SWT) for them to guide them in the right path. But saying and anouncing in your family that your anti is the culprit is Haram.

Secondly, have you even considered why all this kala jadoo only works in ilitrate socieites like ours? And dont tell me, I know its an age old practice and still is practiced in the west. However, they may not be God fearing people, but they think logically, hence their minds are strong enough to go through this nonsence.

Our minds are weak. Look at us. We have no sabar. We have no regard for other's feelings. We are insensitive. at least in the past we were simply jahil, now we are purhay likhay jahil.

99% of the blackmagic victoms are not victoms of black magic but due to their life patterns and their circumstances permit them to blame black magic because its the easy way. Blame someone else for your problems. How many times must I say this, you are the problem and you are the solution with God's Will. This is the teaching of Quran and Prophet (PBUH).

The Quran is the cure. Not locking the door, going to some alim, etc. Read the Quran, recite it, say your prayers, and fear ONLY GOD not black magic. and in time your heart and soul will reject this black magic nonsence and you will be fine.

The more you let your self into believing you have black magic on you, the more you will sink into it.