Why can Pakistani beauticians not get that into their skulls?
I know this dark as dark girl who got married recently. When i saw her video my jaws nearly hit the floor..she went from black to white. She looked stunning but that aside..she looked NOTHING like her real self. It was like two different people in features, colour..everything.
Why don’t beauticians realise that they can work with a persons natural colour and make them look just as stunning?
you know, whenever I'm at a paki party or any function, you shouldn't look at their face. Some time back, their front side of the neck would expose the real them. However, they've evolved too and now cover that as well. The best and easiest accessible place is to look at the area from behind the ear following the back hair line to just over the shoulder. this is still undiscovered area for the beauticians. and usually shows more extinction of light than the rest of the head.
another correlation I've found is that probably it's nothing more than atta they get on their face. I give them the benefit of the doubt and think that cuz they are workin in a hot kitchen all day long the fan sprays the atta over their face, and they can't do anything about it.
Yaar, her arms were black. Ok the lighting and camera made her look stunning but imagine if you saw her face to face. You'd think Mashallah nee Mashallah, pass the salami and think eeeeeeeeeeeeeek ae kee hoya.
DD, You will be getting married in Pakistan, so you will see that whatever you say or do, they still put all the white creme on your face, its called the "base". They say without this the pictures will not turn out nice and stunning.
The first day, I told the beautician that donot put a light base, so she respected my wish and did not put on light, I think the colours stayed normal. The second day the other beautician was a bit stubborn, she made me look whiter as may usual complexion.
I agree that nothing beats our normal colour, but this beautician was telling me that the local bride want to look white, they insist to look fair.
Saadia, meri shaadi ki baat na karo. I'll have to update you sometime when i know more myself.
Khair, that is very true.My friends attended their brothers wedding in Pakistan and found the same thing. Beauticians are VERY stubborn and INSIST on making you fairer..and will put that white gunge on with force if necessary. Even f you take along your own foundation they refuse to apply it. Silly.
Its ok DD, they make u look like clowns, even the most expensive ones, its the demand over there, they have to supply it, convince them that you are 100% sure that you dont want to look like a white ghost, make sure you have someone who respects your wish.
hahhahaha!! yep those beauticians just 'thopofy' the make up on you and it is freakin' WHITE make up!! I don't know where they get that stuff from but it looks so fake !!
For my engagement, I told them it was my bro's engag. and I wanted evening make up done cuz I hate it when they totally thopofy you! Then in the middle of the makeup routine, my aunt told the girl that it was me who was getting engaged and she let out a loud shriek and went "aaah! if I had known, I would have done more make up on you" and I was like that's why I didn't tell you, you dummy :p I was so glad that I got the evening make up done otherwise I would have looked so fake and not me!! Even with the evening make up, I had a hard time identifying myself LOL!
DD the upscale places don’t do that anymore…its unfashionable now to look ghostly white like u just took a dubki in chakki ka atta or robbialac white paint whats ‘in’ these days is to have natural makeup even for brides
[QUOTE] Originally posted by *Disco~Duck: *
Why can Pakistani beauticians not get that into their skulls?
Why don't beauticians realise that they can work with a persons natural colour and make them look just as stunning?
Trust me i can not say this regarding the beautician i went to,at my wedding a few months back.I asked her i wanna look as natural as possible and she was nice enouh to listen to me and told me im fair enough & i do not need to look more gori :)
She even asked me which shades i would prefer for my eye makeup and how do I usually define the shape of my lips :-)
So thats definitely an evolution ,as irem mentioned.