Birth controle & Islam

Re: Birth controle & Islam

i did research long time ago on this topic therefore everything is scattered in mind. again thank you. next time i will use website. if I need further help, I will ask you.

I think you should experience it yourself because it's different for each person.

STA Ehl e chamman is much much more experienced and knowledgeable than me in terms of medical knowledge so take her words of advice too!

Inspi: :hayaa:

I think, I screwed up this whole thread.

ehl e chamman: sorry :sid:

You are married for 14 years? Serioulsy?

Aray kya bachpan main hee shadee ker lee thee? You look so young (that I am sure you are)

exactly.

Oh you mean to the female partner!!
:hmmm:

just be aware of the increased risk of peripheral blood clots, heart attacks, and pulmonary embolism and such that go with birth control pills.

No worries.

^Chamman bhai ka dil kitna bara hai. :p

:naraz: mujhay kiya pata tha woh bhai nahi behan hain.

I also don't get why everyone is making fun of STA. He may not know everything which is okay and nothing to make fun of. I am sure everyone giving advice here are married and basing everything on their experience. Teekh hai kuch logon ko har cheez ke baray main sab kuch nahi pata hota... what's the big deal. Explain and move on. Poor thread. Poor OP .. her question got ignored in all this.

when i was STA's age, i used to believe lemon juice is the best spermicide. smells good but nowadays i just use it for lemonade.

well what i think, their is nothing wrong in his reply, although u will say that their is nothing good in it also :P

no, he was just talking about "while use of condom is also the act injustice with you because research suggest that male sperms/semen provide more pleasure."

The way a statement is worded make a big different on how the message is perceived. If someone is going to make blanket comments regarding medical issues (specially medications causing cancer and other side effects), it really needs to be referenced by some type of link that establishes a basis for those claims. And if someone can’t or won’t provide reference material, at least state whether or not that statement is based on personal experience…OR at least state that they’re not 100% sure. Whether its BCPs causing cancer or some other type of horrible condition…or sperms providing more pleasure to women…neither “issue” is that simple. And that initial statement totally ignored MANY, MANY other factors that play a major role in both of those situations.

As for the 2nd part of initial statement that got all the “fun” started…this is just me being weird but as a woman, I’m always amused when men state comments as facts as to what feels good to a woman during sex (I would’ve had the same reaction if a woman said something similar regarding what men experience too).

Yelly: As several people already stated, the birth control issue is something you need to discuss with your husband. And what FORMS of birth control are appropriate for you is something you need to discuss with your husband and your doctor. As for sperm providing more pleasure part…sex is different for every couple. What gives a woman (and the man!) pleasure depends on many factors (not just the presence or absence of sperm). What feels good to me may feel horrible to you. So at the end, this is something you’ll need to find out through personal experience. :slight_smile:

:eek:

OP: Consult Husband and Dr (or find a Dr husband)

and people still say Muslims don't need sex education..

Text books can't help you if you don't have any common sense. Muslims have probably less abortion rate than others.

I don't know if thats true. Thats like saying Asians don't have as many abortions as westerners. How do we know when everything is so hush hush.