Birth controle & Islam

Salaam to everybody! :slight_smile:

Wanted to know about birth control, which way’s are allowed on Islamic views for birth control.

I am getting married about few months inshallah. But I don’t want to have kids for the first minimum 3 years.

I wanted to get an Implanon in my arm, because that controls birth for 3 years and its also not so painful. And it’s a hormonal thing.

So my question is that is it allowed to use hormonal birth control things or not. Actually I wouldn’t like to use condoms for three years so.

I don’t have a mother so I didn’t know who to ask this kind of things. I hope someone can give me a right answer.

Xx

(Sorry for my bad English, hopefully it’s understandable).

Re: Birth controle & Islam

As long as you are not stopping yourself because you think you won't be able to afford this baby , I think its all cool . Just do get consent from your husband and make sure any method you use is safe for your health .

As a side note , 3 years is a long time .

Birth controle & Islam

Shukriya for your response.

The reason that I want begin with kids after 3 years is;
I have seen many couples who marry and after a year they already have children. I think that's really quick. Because even you knew eachother before you married, after being one year being married you haven't learned your partner very well. After having kids you can't give enough time and attention to each other anymore, because the most of the attention goes automatically to your child. And even when the women gets pregnant a lots of things change.

My opinion is for building up a good relationship between husband and wife you need a lot of time.

And that time for you two only after the marriage will never come back. I would say to everyone enjoy that time and make the best of it, Because I think it will make a big difference for the rest of your married life.

And I don't think I am that old to worry about that, I am 21 and the time when I am going to marry is 22 so I will have my first child at the age of 25 or 26 inshallah.

I will like to know opinions of others on this.
Married people and not married.

The future husband should have some say in it too.....

"i want"... "i don't want" .... "i think".... "I don't think"..... "my opinion".... "i like" ....not a very good beginning to a partnership!

Birth controle & Islam

Yeah I totally agree the husband should also have to say in it.

But we can talk calmly about it, we are grown up people it doesnt have to end up like an argument.

I love him and I really look up to him so I am ready to compromise. Example: If he thinks 3 years is too long then I will be ready to have kids after 2 years or maybe even 1 and half year.

OP, for detailed info and rulings on what is and isn't allowed you can do a search on here.. It's been posted in the past in the parenting section I think.. Congrats on your engagement :)

Buy the pills....as simple as that.

Thanks Deeba!

@Hareem:
I am already taking the pills but for other reasons. So I wanted something I dont have to think about it everyday.

Yelly: some days in monthly cycle(not sure if those are before/after menstruation) are safe and woman cant pregnant because of no availability of mature eggs in ovary (ovulation or whatever). do some research on Natural Birth Control methods.

if you are using pills, you are keeping your life at risk (cancer is possible disease), while use of condom is also the act injustice with you because research suggest that male sperms/semen provide more pleasure.

my second opinion: get with a qualified doctor/physician and discuss your situation.

^LOL.

I'd suggest stick to the pills for a while and then switch to coil. Islam doesn't stop you from using these methods. I agree that your husband should know about your plans but what if he doesn't agree? You have more rights regarding deciding on having kids than your husband....it's you who'd be giving birth at the end of the day.

The good thing about an implant is that once its removed your fertility returns to normal pretty quick.

However it can make you fat and if the pills you are on now are not giving you bad side effects I would still to those!

:confused:

^how did I miss that? :omg:

male hormones…LOL

lol. i meant male sperms.

kiya samjh nahi aaya?

:confused: what the heck are you on about?
bhai jaan … aap kahan ki batein kar rahein hein? … kamazkam khud he kuch research ker lijiye, OP ka jawab deney sey pehley.

Yaar, bhai meray, kabhi lihknay se pehlay, sochliya karro ke kya bolnay walay ho :omg:

^Khatti!!! :mad: Don’t stop a good thing, okay!!! Just don’t!!!

I think you need to discuss this with your husband and then come up with a plan of two of you.

You have so many options its best to discuss it with a doctor to see what is more practical.

:smack: :konfused: :eek: :rotfl:

So many WTFs in that single statement. Wow…just WOW.