Birth controle & Islam

Re: Birth controle & Islam

chammman bhai: main wohi batain kar raha hon jo op poch raha hai. mager mujhay app ki confusion samjh nahi aye. issi tarah confuse raho gay to masla hojaye ga.

My response is perfectly fine unless you have other evidences to negate it. :snooty:

:asa: cant you just bring valid concern instead of finding WTFs?

Agreed. I can’t decide whether to make innuendos or just express amazement at this gem of a quote.

STA, let me give you a an advice:

You are not obligued to leave a reply on every thread.

LOL!

Thanks for informing me,
But let me tell you that it's just your imagination that I replied on every thread... Because I didn't. ;)

Yelly the comment was direct at STA not you.

Well we all know which book STA is getting his information from.

Yelly the comment was direct at STA not you.

Oops... You're right!

You don’t get my confusion because you are seriously misinformed and happily spreading your misinformation on a public forum. do us all (and the woman in your life) a favor and read up on female menstrual cycles, methods of birth control (pay particular attention to HOW they work), their effect on risk of various cancers and perhaps even some academic articles on the PHYSIOLOGY of male/female pleasure.

^That's funny too. Khi khi.

nor you are bounded to read my response.

:khumar:

And herein lies the problem. The “evidences” I have to negate your theories will most likely get me infraction points/temp bans if I put them into writing, so let me tread delicately here…

1. I will let the many, many physicians we have on GS school you on the medical stats of bcp use & risk of cancer…

2. The use of condom is an act of injustice because whaaaaa??? Male sperms provide more pleasure? Versus female sperms? Does it depend on what chromosome they are carrying? What if the sperm is in a bad mood that day?

Bhai meray, I’m sorry, but that is just…I don’t even have words to explain how hilarious that is…with the risk of sounding waaay tooo graphic, please explain to me how male sperm provide pleasure? Because in the 14 years I’ve been doing the deed, I’m fairly certain it’s not the sperm that was the cause of my pleasure.

Look, you’re a sweet guy, and though it may seem like everyone is ganging up on you, we all get what you were trying to say about contraceptives vs natural family planning…but seriously, the last part of your statement was completely ridiculous, and if you think about it, I’m sure you understand why :wink:

Please to the point people!

What are the valid reasons to NOT to have children or to use contraception?
Other then medical reasons.

I just don't want kids in 2 or 3 years.

Please help!

^that is a personal choice only you and your husband can make together. There is no textbook answer for how long you should wait.

If you both decide on putting off starting a family for a few years then go with the BCP as long as you can be disciplined about remembering to take it. If you're not good at pills, then go with an IUD/coil type contraceptive.

Talk with your partner & your physician.

The poster above me has given you a very good advice. I have nothing more to add, except that childern are an absolute joy, a tremendous blessing for some couples no matter at stage of the marriage they make their entrance. Talk to your partner and come to a decision, don't indulge in these preconceived ideas and judgments about childern.

^Agree with KC. You can find valid arguments for popping kids soon/popping em later/ or not having kids at all...and they may or may not be influenced by factors like religion. You would have a better ideas as to whether or not you and your partner will be mentally/emotionally/financially ready to support a child. Nobody else (not even your in-laws) can decide that for you. It's an issue that you should discuss with your husband. The way I see it....you both can wait to have kids or try to have them as soon as possible......ultimately you'll have them whenever Allah wants you to. As for birth control methods.....consult your doctor about which method would best fit your needs and ask about side effects, etc.

KC: Ok. I am accepting my mistake because you are negating it on the basis of experience. I will not comment on it. :sid:

OP: Islamically, contraception is only allowed in certain situations (physical weakness, sickness, maintaining physical beauty for the sake of her husband, any possible divorce in near future, geopolitical situation, etc etc.) while permanent contraception is ok in serious health condition.

RV: Financial situation is not valid for contraception. If husband/wife were not physically/emotionally/financially stable then why they got in relationship.
According to Quran, “There is no living creature, but its sustenance is the responsibility of Allah.

paheli and co: My reason of suggesting Natural birth controlling method was solely on her(op) desire to know Islamic POV. But again, it takes two to tango/clap (if husband could cooperate whatever I suggest in first paragraph of my post in this thread.)

Seems like these days, MARRIAGE IS THE NAME, BACHAY PAIDA KERNA IS THE GAME!!