I don't know why people are saying humayun and mahira had no chemistry. Both played off each other and shared a good rapport. As long as direction and script are strong, good actors can create chemistry whoever they work with. It's about how committed an actor is to the character he/she is playing.
I don't know why people are saying humayun and mahira had no chemistry. Both played off each other and shared a good rapport. As long as direction and script are strong, good actors can create chemistry whoever they would with. It's about how committed an actor is to the character he/she is playing.
I completely disagree...Chemistry is a very important factor in a film and this film lacks in that particular department.
^That's not what I said. Here it is "b*oth played off each other and shared a good rapport.A*s long as direction and script are strong, good actors can create chemistry whoever they work with. It's about how committed an actor is to the character he/she is playing."
A competent actor can establish a connect with his partner. They listen to each other they are committed to their roles. In layman's terms we call that "chemistry".
Finally, I watched it. Bin Roye is best film so far in modern Lollywood industry. Waar on the other hand looks so weak and did not really pulled very well.
I did not see major editing errors in Bin Roye. Some members are saying that movie is portraying skin show, Saree culture and sleeveless. They should go back to 60s and 70s. Saree is still popular among few Urdu speaking families, and part of Pakistan culture. Madam Noor Jehan(late), and Zubeda Apa are two example of Saree lady.
Movie really pulled very well on emotional and romantic front. The genre is Romantic Drama, don't expect much more than that. Cinematography was awesome. I rate it 9/10. I watched it on weekday, and I witnessed full house. This shows how greater threat our Lollywood industry to Bollywood.
Stop complaining about Humayun Saeed, he is far better than all aged and older Khans of Bollywood. He looked younger and made awesome chemistry with both heroines Armeena Khan and Mahira Khan.
I have not found any single review, critic across the border. It looks very clear that artist and celebrities in Bollywood industry can not see the success of Lollywood.
This movie is doing well in home country, as well as internationally. Three Khans never releases their movies on same date. Here Bin Roye is competing with Bajrani Bhaijan.
@mahool agree with what you said. Indian authorities did n't allow the release of bin roye. they're highly insecure. Jahan drama aur story telling ki baat hai nobody can beat Pak writers. that is the main strength of BR. plus, it is a clean family movie and families would have preferred to watch it perhaps thats what got them sacred. so called largest industry is scared of a budding industry LOL
This movie is doing well in home country, as well as internationally. Three Khans never releases their movies on same date. Here Bin Roye is competing with Bajrani Bhaijan.
Yes bring it on!
Indians did not allow the release of BR during Eid in their own county because of fear of competition.
Actually, I heard from my relatives in Hyderabad that Bin Roye was only banned in Maharashtra, but was released elsewhere in India on about 60-70 screens I believe. They all saw it this past weekend. Let’s get the facts straight please
The night I went to go see Bin Roye, there was line out the theatre spilling into the parking lot…for Bajrangi Bhaijan. There were only 40 or so people in the screening for BR…and 15 of those was my family group lol.
Yes, lets get the facts straight. Maharshatra is the prime contributor to any film’s revenue. From what I know, it makes 60% of film’s revenue right so banning a film there means killing it. And no releasing it in a few theatres in Hyderabad quietly (as if it’s a crime) doesn’t mean it has released everywhere else in India. It has been delayed for a week.
List of directors and bengali filmmaker are very much interested in BR. South(Except mahrashtra) is new market of Pakistani movie. They are traditionally tolerant people and politically they differ from Northern policies. So light is at the end of tunnel.
BR will definitely hit among common Maharashtra people when official print release on DVD. Ban in one way is showing true color of B-town.
The night I went to go see Bin Roye, there was line out the theatre spilling into the parking lot....for Bajrangi Bhaijan. There were only 40 or so people in the screening for BR...and 15 of those was my family group lol.
Aap kis cave mein hain? BR ke tickets nahi mil rahe logon ko Pakistan mein. it's heavily booked.
I’m not in any cave. I live in America. I commented on what **I **observed at a movie theater in **America. **Not **Pakistan. **
And I take offence to your blatant hatred of India and all things Indian as my parents were born and partially raised in India and most of my family is Indian, that’s all
No one is hating India here. Criticizing on Bollywood and MNS does not mean anti India sentiment. :hehe:
We all want our movies in Mumbai, otherwise our attitude would be like who cares.
Pakistan’s film industry is in survival mode, when we see dozens of movies whole year in our cinemas we also want our movies should also get same exposure. We are not expecting every other movies, but movie like BR which is really making difference in term of dialogue, songs, dance, emotional and romantic flavors. Maharashra is big state and hometown of Bollywood.